Where/How To Fix A Broken Wii?, No video, everything else OK

TSderrickflc
post Jan 4 2009, 05:22 AM, updated 17y ago

39 posts

I have been delaying this problem for over half a year already.

Basically, I brought my modded US Wii which I bought here to Australia, and sometime in May 2008 when I turned it on, the adapter got spark and then my Wii went off. I had to replace the adapter, but then realised that there was NO VIDEO. Got sound, got lights, got response to wiimote etc. In order words, everything else working but NO VIDEO. cry.gif

I brought it back to Malaysia to return to the shop where I bought it from (Summit) to get it fixed, but it has been with them from sometime in Aug/Sep all the way until now... January 2009... and there's still NO progress. They tell me it's hard to find the parts or something and to keep waiting, but I think they're just stalling me. I hope they haven't dismantled my wii and sold it for spare parts or something. sweat.gif

So my question is this:
Does anyone know where in Malaysia (hopefully Klang Valley) can I get my Wii's video card thingey replaced so that I can use my Wii again? notworthy.gif

I really really hope somebody can help! Dowan to have to deal with false promises and whatnots. If it can be fixed, tell me how, where, how much, etc? The Wii not even 1 year and already rosak. Heart very pain for a long time already. Don't know what to do. Will be getting the broken Wii back from the stupid shop hopefully by this week since they're not doing anything oso. cry.gif

Please help me! notworthy.gif
neogeocdz
post Jan 4 2009, 09:32 AM

698 posts

eKai should be able to help. You can check his forum at:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/311224/+0

He fixed my Wii (dirty lens), and has helped some of my friends. Fees seem reasonable, and a very nice guy. Check out the forum and contact him.
andyz
post Jan 5 2009, 11:16 PM

503 posts

i had the same problem with you .. after a lightning strike...(but i narrow down to the stupid adapter, now only using the original american with step down converter)
everything works .. except video..

if u very lucky .. all u need for it to work is to use component wire . it works for me .. the composite is gone forever unless somebody gives u a repair shop to fix..
i did send it for repair first .. but since mine was not a modded one the guy didn't dare to fix it ... so i took it back after a few months in the shop (just like u)

than one day i decide to plug in the component cable and presto it works ...of course u need to plug in the green cable in (or one of the cable) to the tv first to go to setup to change from normal tv to edtv ..

QUOTE(derrickflc @ Jan 4 2009, 05:22 AM)
I have been delaying this problem for over half a year already.

Basically, I brought my modded US Wii which I bought here to Australia, and sometime in May 2008 when I turned it on, the adapter got spark and then my Wii went off. I had to replace the adapter, but then realised that there was NO VIDEO. Got sound, got lights, got response to wiimote etc. In order words, everything else working but NO VIDEO.  cry.gif

I brought it back to Malaysia to return to the shop where I bought it from (Summit) to get it fixed, but it has been with them from sometime in Aug/Sep all the way until now... January 2009... and there's still NO progress. They tell me it's hard to find the parts or something and to keep waiting, but I think they're just stalling me. I hope they haven't dismantled my wii and sold it for spare parts or something.  sweat.gif

So my question is this:
Does anyone know where in Malaysia (hopefully Klang Valley) can I get my Wii's video card thingey replaced so that I can use my Wii again?  notworthy.gif

I really really hope somebody can help! Dowan to have to deal with false promises and whatnots. If it can be fixed, tell me how, where, how much, etc? The Wii not even 1 year and already rosak. Heart very pain for a long time already. Don't know what to do. Will be getting the broken Wii back from the stupid shop hopefully by this week since they're not doing anything oso.  cry.gif

Please help me!  notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by andyz: Jan 5 2009, 11:22 PM
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Jan 6 2009, 06:42 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

aussie Wii work well wonder why yours got problem.

0.0138sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:23 PM