what kind of pos http://www.blu-rex.com.my uses? anyone knows?
All Things About BLU-RAY | V10, happy BLU year 2009
Jan 17 2009, 10:04 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: the other side |
what kind of pos http://www.blu-rex.com.my uses? anyone knows?
Feb 4 2009, 09:21 PM
Feb 11 2009, 10:11 PM
lol.. i would be the first in line.
Feb 16 2009, 12:36 PM
i love mamma mia songs but i can't take the act of old women gedik2. it's too much for me. i should go to its broadway show.. my friends said the ensemble there even cun-er and lovelier.
i kutuk2 slumdog storyline in my blog and ppl got This post has been edited by irwan6179: Feb 16 2009, 12:38 PM |
Feb 16 2009, 12:46 PM
Yea, I love the part when they are panning for the scenery. Sisterhood of travelling pants 2 also go great scenery.
Feb 18 2009, 12:51 AM
it took me awhile to figure out what is mada2(i thought it's mada mada). I watched 2 weeks ago. the picture was breathtaking. green oasis in the middle of Africa is heaven-like beauty. i re watch it a couple of times to enjoy the picture quality. it's like everything in the background was carefully rendered and it is so much detail to see. this, in my opinion, is the best picture quality for animation movie.
Feb 19 2009, 01:00 PM
i use ps3 media server to stream/transcode all my videos. and it connected my campus network. students here share their videos and it is like 6 terabyte data shared. so if bored, just browse all the content through ps3 and directly stream it.the ps3 media server make sure all the files are readable by ps3, including 1080p mkv file.
Feb 19 2009, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(laowai @ Feb 19 2009, 01:54 PM) You mean the files are on a shared server or on individual pc? If pc, then streaming to others will slow down the source pc, no? the files are in individual pc. each room got several lan port so we are all connected. mostly ppl who share terabytes of files got separate pc for file share. they usually put txt file in their folder saying don't stream, just copy. But i guess since hd files are big, copying file will take as long as streaming the file. that's why i always stream Sounds like nice campus QUOTE(fentanyl @ Feb 19 2009, 04:49 PM) Just hold down the PS3's power button for at least 5 seconds till u hear some beeps and it will turn red. Only 1 step I guess. No? I think he meant shutdown using the controller. |
Feb 20 2009, 05:16 AM
guys i wanna start a small2 bluray renting. so wanna have some input from all the taukes here.
Most of the concept will be like current doraemon's rental, but it's much cheaper. monthly, ppl will pay for RM50 refundable deposit and RM60 for each month. Each month ppl can rent unlimited blu ray, 2 disc at a time. I've around 130 titles currently and will bring new titles each week once the service starts. I've setup bluray availability list on my website so customers can see which one is available. http://irwan.biz/bluray I'm still implementing online reservation, it will take some time before it is ready. The reason i can give cheaper price is that my representative can only exchange movies at night, only at 1 place around kl area.(place will be decided later). Exchange day is every tuesday, friday and saturday(wholeday). so if you exchange each time, it will be 2 x 3 x 4 = 24 titles maximum per month which is RM2.5 each titles. Postage is available with extra RM20 per month which will give you unlimited free pos express, including return envelope. Great for those living outside kl area. All bluray is region A and original of course. let me know what you think, and lowyat customers surely get special discount once the service start. |
Feb 20 2009, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 20 2009, 06:58 AM) BRO Irwan... won't lah.. doraemon one established already.. very efficient, got many representative in many areas. good service !! bad time like tis got u to support... maybe i also no need to buy BDs liao save $ for raining day... like tat doramoan can guling tikar soon?? QUOTE(jep @ Feb 20 2009, 08:32 AM) QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:38 AM) QUOTE(apisgogo @ Feb 20 2009, 09:35 AM) irwan, nice business model. this postage is important, e.g ppl that so damn busy, cant get COD time fixed. you can log on to netflix.com and see how they market their web and services. QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 20 2009, 11:18 AM) Kudos, Irwan bro.... thanks guys for support and inputs, I'll try to proceed with the idea as soon as possible.QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 20 2009, 09:51 AM) I have smart solution, we put "no bluray inside" sure posman won't hijack QUOTE(kkChan @ Feb 20 2009, 11:02 AM) I wish Lord megatron's house besides mine... don't have to do bluray rental, just knock his door and ask for any title. he sure got. |
Feb 20 2009, 02:17 PM
I afraid the club will last until bd is mainstream.. like is there any dvd club now?
megatron: i only have access to US bd at the moment. will try to get other source for regional BD. Watch Ip Man yesterday. The ending is sad. poor the wifey and son. This post has been edited by irwan6179: Feb 20 2009, 02:19 PM |
Feb 20 2009, 02:22 PM
yea.. club = internal politic... thread = fun, free, gathering.
lol.. i'm biased due to my past experience. |
Feb 25 2009, 02:23 PM
forum rolled back... there goes my rental thread
This post has been edited by irwan6179: Feb 25 2009, 02:24 PM |
Feb 25 2009, 02:24 PM
lol.. we must
Feb 27 2009, 04:53 AM
you mean the ghosting just appeared when AMP set to high?
Feb 27 2009, 12:38 PM
Just to chip in. AMP stands for Auto Motion Plus. It's a pretty name for frame interpolation that predict motion between frames. It smooths out the judder and make film looks like soap opera. When I first looked at it, i felt like it took out the feeling of a movie (dramatic feeling). but after a couple of days, I can't watch without AMP.
here's nice explanation with pictures http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-LN46A650-46-.../ref=pd_ts_e_3# |
Feb 28 2009, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 27 2009, 02:21 PM) OIC. You were saying, if your tv has this feature, you can choose to activate (24 fps/Hz or not) to your liking, izit? If dat is so, then its pretty neat... imo yeap.. you can turn it on/off. At first I turn it on ( it has low, medium, high setting) for playing games coz i love seeing those alien creeping at real life speed in Dead Space. and turn it off when watching lovey-dovey movie to make it look film-like. usually i forgot to turn it and it's on all the time. so now I'm used to it and still feeling the film-like effect even it's on.btw, CG movies look great on AMP. I watched Mada2 and Monster Inc recently and both of them are awesome. This post has been edited by irwan6179: Feb 28 2009, 01:27 AM |
Feb 28 2009, 04:14 PM
didn't you see what Ip man did with the pistol?
btw, I keep reading IP man, as I,P Man. It supposes to be Ip as in Yip.right |
Mar 1 2009, 03:20 PM
A little time out for my shameless plug. Reintroducing my rental thread, I'm having RM20 off discount for the first 10 subscribers. Please pm me to reserve your place.
Plan available: 2 Discs Plan : RM50 deposit, RM60 Monthly : Unlimited exchange 3 Discs Pos Plan: RM100 deposit, RM80 Monthly: 1 shipment per week, free poslaju+ free pos express return envelope For more information, please visit my thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/950838 |
Mar 11 2009, 10:37 AM
when will we get online service like amazon in malaysia