mpyw
post Mar 3 2009, 02:09 PM

3,603 posts

Exakur,

Pirates 2 runs for > 2 hours & got 2 discs....u said ler tongue.gif

Added on March 3, 2009, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 3 2009, 01:51 PM)
wont kacau, from the cover, one looks like a veteran war movie and the other like POTC franchise movie.. haha!
wait untill u see the back cover sweat.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mpyw: Mar 3 2009, 02:10 PM
mpyw
post Mar 3 2009, 02:49 PM

3,603 posts

Mega kuai-chai, not into bare body...he like those see some cannot see some one tongue.gif
mpyw
post Mar 3 2009, 05:14 PM

3,603 posts

what Blue BD??
it's a war movie & New Pirates movie which stars Johnny Deep with a boobies only tongue.gif
mpyw
post Mar 4 2009, 07:53 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:07 PM)
UGPM, bro....  laugh.gif
where's the PM??? sweat.gif
mpyw
post Mar 4 2009, 09:59 AM

3,603 posts

tongue.gif

Pirates pre-booked by other liao

Coming home still available lar tongue.gif
mpyw
post Mar 5 2009, 09:06 AM

3,603 posts

There's only some grain in P2 tongue.gif
but the PQ are soft in many scene, did have some pop up/3D like scene and the lighting are way too bright, and the colour a bit pale also...maybe they want us to see more clearly tongue.gif
overall PQ to me is 3/5
mpyw
post Mar 5 2009, 11:00 PM

3,603 posts

Just test drive the Tzai Chin....thumbup.gif
Top reference BD for PQ & AQ
mpyw
post Mar 6 2009, 03:00 PM

3,603 posts

all takut kena goreng tongue.gif
me too...have to go back to work tongue.gif
mpyw
post Mar 7 2009, 08:13 PM

3,603 posts

Just finisehd watching Bees Movie....
Demn good PQ with 3D pop and AQ also.....

and for those who buy from Amazon UK, beware! I think they send me a used copy without shrink wrap and got a Gamstation receipt issued in Aug 2008 in the BD!!! mad.gif

Gonna complaint like hell to them!!!

mpyw
post Mar 8 2009, 10:47 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 7 2009, 11:28 PM)
yeah that's a joke..  but why you buy RE:extinction from there?
cheap mar...from their B2G1 offer...RM45 each shipped thumbup.gif
better than buying uncle ho fake BD what tongue.gif
mpyw
post Mar 9 2009, 11:19 AM

3,603 posts

last weekend BD marathon for me....3 BDs tongue.gif

Bees Movie - 5/5 for PQ, 4/5 for AQ
Bourne Identity - 4/5 for PQ 4.5/5 for AQ
Transporter 1 - 4/5 for PQ 4.5/5 for AQ (believe it or not, this is the 1st time I watched the whole movie tongue.gif )

wooohooooo.....shiok shiok weekend tongue.gif
mpyw
post Mar 9 2009, 06:01 PM

3,603 posts

not all...but mostly.
most Sony titles have Chinese subtitle
mpyw
post Mar 11 2009, 07:55 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Mar 11 2009, 01:37 AM)
price drop also no use. how many titles can we buy ? without going to KLIA to pick it up. LoL smile.gif
nuying through our Tun-Megatron, he will goto KLIA on your behalf...brows.gif
mpyw
post Mar 11 2009, 04:28 PM

3,603 posts

Transporter 3 review....5 stars for AQ/PQ thumbup.gif

Transporter 3 comes to Blu-ray Disc from LionsGate featuring 1080p AVC encoded video that has an average bitrate of 20 mbps and lossless DTS-HD 7.1 Master Audio sound that has an average bitrate of 4.8 mbps.

This is an excellent video presentation that that boasts image quality that is indicative of what we have seen from the better high definition discs available on Blu-ray. Resolution is generally exceptional as images have impeccable definition and tack like sharpness. Objects onscreen are three dimensional with exquisite fine rendering that discloses even the smallest minutia captured by the camera’s lens. Colors are snappy with warm vivid hues and delineated textures that look vibrant in high definition. Fleshtones are naturally rendered with warm highlights that gave them a golden glow. Blacks are inky and noise free with discernibly deep variant shades. Contrast is boosted which gives the image a dynamic quality that at times overdrove whites and washed out detail. The effects were minor and the stylized look appeared intentional. The best looking scene in the movie occurs in chapter 11 as Frank and Valentina sit overlooking a valley in the fading dusk light. The deep shadows, gradational grays, delineated colors, and inky blacks interwoven in the mountainous crevices paint a picture that looks absolutely stunning. Make no mistake that this is a great looking high definition presentation that offers demonstration level visuals regardless of the screen size of your display.

The 7.1 channel DTS-HD Master Audio soundtrack is a dynamic tour de force that will test your system’s limits. This is an aggressive and active surround mix that has extended dynamic range that definitively renders that bombastic nature of the elements in this recording. The action based sequences simply rock as the room is transformed into a three dimensional soundstage that creates an immersive 360 degree soundfield that literally bombards the aural senses with a plethora of sounds and effects that emanate from every direction. Low frequency effects frequently produce deep, demonstrative bass that attains room shaking levels and prodigious depth. Dialogue is reproduced with lucid expression and exacting clarity that occasionally had just the slightest hint of sibilance. I didn’t feel that it required a deduction as it didn’t have a negative impact on fidelity. This is an engaging and dynamically energized sound design that features high level sonic detail, superb directional correlation, seamless integration, and rhythmically charged bass extension that is guaranteed to break your lease. If you have a system that you think is it up to the task, crank this one up to reference, and prepare to be enthralled. I won’t be held responsible for any damage to your system…

mpyw
post Mar 12 2009, 12:15 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Mar 12 2009, 10:07 AM)
^

dem.. i saw the title and its priced at 16USD something that time, then straight away click "1-click-ordering". done. then i read in blogs that amazon's one is rated r.

dem 1-click-ordering. have to disable it lah. bahayaaaaa
the non-R rated one almost USD50 a piece ler sweat.gif
mpyw
post Mar 13 2009, 05:32 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Mar 13 2009, 04:09 PM)
Batman Anthology (Batman / Batman Returns / Batman Forever / Batman & Robin) [Blu-ray] (2009)
USD84.99 ??

USD got drop kah ?
Worth buying ? Any seller selling cheaper ? smile.gif
Direct from Warners ... $79.90 after 20% off
mpyw
post Mar 14 2009, 01:23 PM

3,603 posts

City of Ember quite nice....
mpyw
post Mar 17 2009, 01:43 PM