125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

All Things About BLU-RAY | V10, happy BLU year 2009

terranova
post Jan 7 2009, 09:46 PM

1,161 posts

Just received this today from amazon.de.

kianwee
post Jan 7 2009, 09:53 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 7 2009, 09:46 PM)

How long does the shipment takes? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tepetlah
post Jan 7 2009, 09:54 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 7 2009, 09:46 PM)

wow..steel case..mine still waiting from UK..suppose next week to arrive..not steel case lah.. wink.gif
mpyw
post Jan 7 2009, 09:57 PM

3,603 posts

mojo mojo... brows.gif tongue.gif

rthj
post Jan 7 2009, 09:57 PM

1,048 posts

nice looking set, terranova.

by the way...anyone here has Vivere; Andrea Bocelli Live in Tuscany?
seems to be quite a difficult BD to find. regret I didnt buy it when I was last saw it in HK.

terranova
post Jan 7 2009, 10:04 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jan 7 2009, 09:53 PM)
How long does the shipment takes?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Despatched on 30 Dec. Arrived today. Std shipping.
ferricide
post Jan 7 2009, 10:10 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 7 2009, 10:04 PM)
Despatched on 30 Dec. Arrived today. Std shipping.
Nice... did they give u a tracking number for it?
mpyw
post Jan 7 2009, 10:15 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Jan 7 2009, 09:57 PM)
nice looking set, terranova.

by the way...anyone here has Vivere; Andrea Bocelli Live in Tuscany?
seems to be quite a difficult BD to find. regret I didnt buy it when I was last saw it in HK.
it was once selling for GBP12 at Amazon UK...
and it was in my cart, and I waited for other title...then it vanished...sad.gif
should have click the buy button then cry.gif
tepetlah
post Jan 7 2009, 10:18 PM

349 posts

superfast amazon.de....uk is 2nd..the worse std shipping is US one
terranova
post Jan 7 2009, 10:20 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Jan 7 2009, 10:10 PM)
Nice... did they give u a tracking number for it?
Nope. At least not that I was aware of, cos their emails were all in german! doh.gif blush.gif
ferricide
post Jan 7 2009, 10:28 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 7 2009, 10:20 PM)
Nope. At least not that I was aware of, cos their emails were all in german!  doh.gif  blush.gif
Ha.. true.. I used babelfish to translate and they did provide 1, but its not really information.
They used DHL as a local carrier to the forwarding hub then after that, shud be Pos Malaysia to my door. Yours was the 14Euro shipping rite?
jep
post Jan 7 2009, 11:15 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 7 2009, 10:18 PM)
My mojo gonna take forever then... doh.gif
huh
post Jan 7 2009, 11:18 PM

994 posts

Anyone know how to tell a pirated BD from an original?
The only way I know how to tell is that BDs are translucent when looking at the underside of the disc whereas DVDs are always reflective.
But what about writable BDs?
Are they translucent as well?

I just bought the Matrix Trilogy and the printing and main box material is questionable.
Individual disc package however is fine.
The discs are also translucent like all my other BDs and according to my PS3, they are all BDs.
There is also a hologram sticker on the box.
In fact, everything reassures me that they're not some pariah quality BDs...except the printing and main box material.
I've also bought a number of BDs from this seller and I've been very happy with all of them.

Is this just how the packing for The Matrix Trilogy is?

megatron007
post Jan 7 2009, 11:22 PM

4,000 posts

TDK SB? .... futureshop one BEST la biggrin.gif

tepetlah
post Jan 7 2009, 11:23 PM

349 posts

how about security device inside the casing?
megatron007
post Jan 7 2009, 11:27 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 7 2009, 11:23 PM)
how about security device inside the casing?
u mean my futureshop TDK SB ar?

no issue la... brows.gif thumbup.gif rolleyes.gif

i feel tis amazoo.de edition 2in1.. abit rojak ... sum more duno indentical to region A

just my 2 cents..no offend ya icon_rolleyes.gif
tepetlah
post Jan 7 2009, 11:29 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(huh @ Jan 7 2009, 11:18 PM)
The only way I know how to tell is that BDs are translucent when looking at the underside of the disc whereas DVDs are always reflective.

I just bought the Matrix Trilogy and the printing and main box material is questionable.
The discs are also translucent like all my other BDs and according to my PS3, they are all BDs.
In fact, everything reassures me that they're not some pariah quality BDs...except the printing and main box material.
I've also bought a number of BDs from this seller and I've been very happy with all of them.

not ur futureshop lah..this guy lah.... doh.gif
megatron007
post Jan 7 2009, 11:35 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(huh @ Jan 7 2009, 11:18 PM)

who is this SELLER????

UK or US version?? US version USD$74.99...demm nice packing la ..

u can ask those tumpang me when it just launched with the premium price rolleyes.gif
fadthil
post Jan 7 2009, 11:37 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 7 2009, 10:18 PM)
Europe is nearer to M'sia than US ma... smile.gif
megatron007
post Jan 7 2009, 11:38 PM

4,000 posts

got airplane not much diff la tongue.gif depends wat class ur BD duduk biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:00 PM