8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

All Things About BLU-RAY | V10, happy BLU year 2009

rthj
post Feb 23 2009, 02:10 PM

1,048 posts

slumdog millionaire won 8 oscars....or is it 9?
rthj
post Feb 25 2009, 03:18 PM

1,048 posts

my ip man has just been shipped today........took more than a week for them to ship it out...hopefully it arrives soon

This post has been edited by rthj: Feb 25 2009, 03:19 PM
rthj
post Feb 26 2009, 02:21 PM

1,048 posts

has anyone watched Saawariya on BD? i had a quick sample of the thing...pq and aq are very good, the movie itself remind me of moulin rouge....in blue hue.

rthj
post Feb 28 2009, 12:05 AM

1,048 posts

ARJ...you're too nice...I'd have said 'RTFM!'
rthj
post Feb 28 2009, 01:20 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 28 2009, 07:30 AM)
Eh, you guys never explore your PS3 yet? Go to video settings, there's option to turn 24p to on/off/automatic.

My BD35 also has this option. laugh.gif
my TV is old enough not to be able to accept 24fps. so its a pain in the butt for me whenever i switch from tv to pj and back
rthj
post Mar 1 2009, 05:21 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 28 2009, 07:05 PM)
won't need to learn so much if we settled for a Kuro plasma instead of LCD..  biggrin.gif
so which size of kuro are you using?
rthj
post Mar 2 2009, 12:59 PM

1,048 posts

import tax is only applicable if you use those expedited intl shipping and above.

this rule has been in place since late last year
rthj
post Mar 2 2009, 07:06 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Mar 2 2009, 01:52 PM)
wah!!  rclxms.gif

Amazoo UK:

BD from £8.98
this has been going on for abt 2 weeks now....the best thing is...most of the titles listed here are on the 3for2 deal as well....so end up with 3 titles for abt GBP21
rthj
post Mar 2 2009, 08:00 PM

1,048 posts

red cliff II on DVD has been released in chinese market......the BD release shouldnt be far away
rthj
post Mar 3 2009, 02:16 PM

1,048 posts

hehe.....if you like Pirates....you should check out Nurses...digi playgrnd also.
rthj
post Mar 3 2009, 06:02 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Mar 3 2009, 11:49 AM)
.. and if u like Nurses u should check out Babysitters too... digital playground oso.. whistling.gif
babysitters is older than these two....i think

rthj
post Mar 3 2009, 11:04 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Mar 3 2009, 04:32 PM)
guys are horrible and terrible.... watching blue....... so it apply to all the male in the world is it??
why guys are horrible? i know plenty of ladies who enjoy these as well....heheh
rthj
post Mar 4 2009, 07:45 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Mar 4 2009, 12:43 PM)
eerr, duh... wats a waterfish?  unsure.gif  blush.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trionychidae

rthj
post Mar 4 2009, 11:52 PM

1,048 posts

that animal is commonly known as waterfish as well.

btw, my Mr.Ip has arrived

Added on March 5, 2009, 2:00 amthe picture is indeed very grainy.....hey...please take a look on Chapter 12. starting at 1:22:30 and last about 7 seconds, the scene where Ip Man is using the 6.5 Bo and the camera is behind him. I think that is a stand-in to Donnie Yen.

This post has been edited by rthj: Mar 5 2009, 02:08 AM
rthj
post Mar 5 2009, 11:30 PM

1,048 posts

both Tsai Qin BDs are superb in PQ and AQ
rthj
post Mar 9 2009, 07:35 PM

1,048 posts

ar188 would probably like this, the library system here has announced that blu ray movies will be part of their offering. this is a free service (not even a rental thing).
rthj
post Mar 9 2009, 09:36 PM

1,048 posts

that's why i said you'll probably like it...hehehe....eh seems that singapore's library also has this service.
rthj
post Mar 10 2009, 06:08 PM

1,048 posts

either my taste is very odd or i am damn unlucky because that extensive list somehow excluded those titles i have in my shopping list....wtf
rthj
post Mar 10 2009, 10:56 PM

1,048 posts

$ for properties and $ for bd are in different magnitude......not even in the same scale.
rthj
post Mar 13 2009, 03:57 PM

1,048 posts

maskedchan seems really excited abt the drama......hehehe

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0405sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:13 PM