i use the suck in method at workshop nea rmy hometown tongue.gif

the charge is the same..

coool~
cheeann
post Jun 29 2009, 08:33 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(d1stant @ Jun 27 2009, 07:31 PM)
lol, checked d, the engine oil really was way above the max line  sweat.gif  another question, how do i drain out the overflow oil? thanks alot for the help so far

go back 2 where u change ur oil n ask them 2 drain it out for free since is their fault 2 overfilled it~
y need go outside n pay it? ?

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jun 27 2009, 07:47 PM)
change oil filter....or just send to workshop and tell them to drain the oil and pay them...

y need 2 pay while u can go back for free? ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jun 28 2009, 01:40 AM)
Yes my SC also pour the entire contents into the engine, which I am not happy about.  What is the effect if the oil is way above the max mark?

Not only that a couple of days after my 1st service, I noticed that oil is leaking from the oil filter.  Apparently they didn't tighten the thing tight enough and it made a mess of my porch. 

Now after the 2nd service it seems I have fresh oil marks on the porch again.  Sighh.....  I am so disappointed with them.  Tomorrow I will jack up the car and see if it leaks at the same place.

In my 16 years of driving and owning cars this has never happened before.  Oil leak from sump yes but not oil leak from a recently fitted original oil filter.

if there's a leakage on ur oil filter better go back sc 2 claim as it's claimable item since they din't tighten it enuf~

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jun 29 2009, 08:46 AM)
strongly agree.....4liters+addictive is even overfilled...which might cause the seals too leak if you unlucky....  shakehead.gif
and i believe most/every SC out there pour 4liters which lazy..........
around 3.2-3.5liters is enough and will show between MIN and MAX mark or slighly below MAX around 2mm...

if they jack up front part only i'll believe they will drain more engine oil thus need 2 fill more engine oil~
i jus service a persona from a loyal customer which came back 2 me after doin a good job for his slk~
i jack up his front part n d car's tire off d ground by nearly 1 foot high n i can drain out more engine oil n filled 3.5L jus ngam ngam slightly above MIN n MAX level~

cheeann
post Jun 29 2009, 08:37 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jun 27 2009, 01:59 PM)
I just did 30k minor service today at PESC dealer.

Total charge
1) Sundries material = rm3.50
2) Labour charge = rm90
3) Oil filter = rm12.22
4) Own engine oil = rm10 (bawa sendiri minyak enjin)  nod.gif
5) Oil filter = rm12.22
6) Coolant 2bottle = rm24.72
7) Gasket oil drain = rm2.52
8) Shell Helix Ultra 5-40W Full syn = bought and bring for them..

Labour charge abit expensive , i think next service try other authorised service center...

My 3rd brake light, one of the bulb blow liao, PESC does not carry the stock..so the problem did not fix.  wink.gif I will go to spare part shop to buy and DIY wink.gif

Added on June 27, 2009, 1:02 pm

20k ? 40 k?

Added on June 27, 2009, 1:20 pm

came back liao.

Regarding the front suspension/lower arm making noise when going through hump. They just spray WD40 oil into it.

Well, i don't think it is the permanent solution as applying grease or thinner WD40 oil will not last. Few wash or rain, problem sure come back..When the meachanic drive my car, it is hard to stimuate the problem, he didn't hear it.. sad.gif  sad.gif

The worst case is if it is the bush thingy worn (this is not cover under warantty), so not a major issue. You still get charge for labour + parts. So might as well go outside reputable workshop, get them rectified and save some $$  smile.gif

is not a bit expensive but can say quite expensive for labour doin such a lil job wen u mention up there~
cheeann
post Jun 29 2009, 07:17 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:58 PM)
In Ipoh the cost is:

Cas 20/50 = RM40 (Buy outside)
Oil Filter = RM12.22 (Just buy from SC)
Lab charge: RM 8.00
Total = RM60.22  Only if do outside, spend only 10 mins compared to 2 hours in SC

Added on June 29, 2009, 11:58 am
RM90 i s bl@@dy expensive for a minor job like this!

Added on June 29, 2009, 12:01 pm
Ah yes I was mistaken.  If include the stupid and useless magnacrap the bill is RM155

Added on June 29, 2009, 12:04 pm
You're right, but think about the 2 hour wait (assuming with appointment) for something that an outside Ah Beng workshop can do in 5 mins.

Besides I'm scared the incompetent technicians will damage the engine, while fiddling with it.
wat 2 do? ?
warranty is like tat 1 loh~
cheeann
post Jun 30 2009, 12:32 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Jun 30 2009, 01:28 AM)
My right foot is naughty as well! I tried to push my new engine to 4.5k RPM today..  brows.gif  my millege is only 435 km. Will it cause permanent damage to the engine during this running-in period? kinda worry now  tongue.gif
yes,u're goin 2 burnt ur new gasket~ thumbup.gif
cheeann
post Jun 30 2009, 09:08 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Jun 30 2009, 02:15 AM)
What will happen if my gasket is burnt and what is the cost to repair it?  shakehead.gif
change n overhaul lor~ tongue.gif

anyway so easy 2 spoil 1 meh? ? rolleyes.gif
cheeann
post Jun 30 2009, 09:48 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jun 30 2009, 10:45 AM)
Yayaya exactly the SC guy told me, I think he is the boss over there. said out side oil is cheaper but all is fake oil or recycle oil, will damage the engine and bla bla bla yawn.gif

a bit curious on it, although if it fake oil, isn't still oil? apa fake oil real oil doh.gif
then u should ask them if got sell fake oil or not loh~ laugh.gif laugh.gif
cheeann
post Jul 6 2009, 09:40 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jul 3 2009, 12:21 PM)
I got my car last week too. The beeping sound for my car is loud and clear.

I realized that my accelerator pedal vibrates around 90-100km/h although it's just very little, but still can be felt. above 100km/h or below 90km/h, the vibration seems to disappear.
I remember i read some persona owners complaint about the same issue before and from what i read the vibration can only be minimized and not permanently fixed. Is that true??

So far, only 1 complain from me. the radio reception is bad... any aftermarket antenna that u all can recommend for me to replace?

Other than that, don't really have any problem. Tueday i went to fix the alignment at an outside workshop and the foreman told me the Camber test shows that the left front wheel is abit off and needs to be adjusted. Guess, i will go back SC to ask them to fix it.

oh btw, i was reading the car manual 2 days ago and it says the running in speed limit for 4th gear is 135km/h. so meaning anything below is ok for the engine while it's new. Now i go a bit faster while running in  laugh.gif
At the fuel saving recommendation section, it is also stated "Commence driving after starting engine" and from what i understand, it's as though it's not recommended to let the engine run a while before moving the car as it will consume fuel. This contradicts with what some ppl say where we should let the engine warm up first before moving the car. Anyone has any opinion on this?

In the manual, at the last few pages where it specifies the car spec, it stated that the CAMPRO version uses multilink suspension, as for CAMPRO IAFM version, it uses torsion beam axle. Is this true?? I thought they are multilink suspension. It may be the manual not having accurate info...
if sc also tels u tat camber need 2 change n adjust then u tell him/her either claim warranty on dun touch it cuz every car must have a lil bit of slanting n it's normal~
jus here 2 tell u not 2 get ripped off by installing camber nut especially on new car cuz d proper way 2 adjust alignment is using d tie rod not d camber~ doh.gif
cheeann
post Jul 7 2009, 09:14 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jul 7 2009, 09:46 AM)
thanks... so means stock will doesnt comes with camber nut?
i thought there is camber nut ready for us... doh.gif
maybe u can change the final gear... but changing final gear ratio will affect all the gear ratios...
unless u involve wit major accident or 1 side hit divider hard might effect ur caster or not fixed properly n makes ur car pull 1 side very badly only will use camber 2 adjust it~
by normal ride stock from factory,it's normal to have a bit of camber degree 2 makes car stabil on high speed or during cornering~
for those ppl who wen there n those idiot mechanic tells u tat ur camber nut is out of shape,bengkok or cannot cuz of kl's pot holes then u ask him wat is d tie rod is made for alignment n he said cannot adjust then u agree 2 change it in2 camber nut n u'll b fool-ed by him~
i'll believe if u ask him let u c his car then u'll c his car without camber nut realise tat he's trying conned u cuz if ur car cannot adjust alignment without camber nut then y he dun install in2 hide own ride also? ?
if ur car is new n under warranty y not send it back to sc n claim it if ur car have serious camber prob n y wan 2 waste money on sum thing which u dun need 2 pay/install it? ?
if tat particular sc also tells u da same thing then i'll suggest u go look for another sc which is trusted 1? ?
cheeann
post Jul 7 2009, 11:15 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jul 7 2009, 07:37 PM)
haha..last time u told me before 1 shop that adjust the alignment facing inside and 1 car corner buang....and the proper way to maintain stability is adjust the tires out abit....to maintain stability... brows.gif
so far ur car how? ? brows.gif
cheeann
post Jul 8 2009, 09:40 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:18 AM)
normal..la...just need to change tires to eliminate the 120km-140km vibration... laugh.gif ....planning to change new tires by end of the year...so by the time, u recommend me..la... icon_rolleyes.gif
by time u change tires also good cuz tat stock conti on ur car really knn always kacau balancing~ sweat.gif
cheeann
post Jul 8 2009, 06:16 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jul 8 2009, 07:11 PM)
haha....new time its stable..but when aging problem on balancing d... laugh.gif ....around end of the year maybe November or Decemeber time i will look for you brows.gif ...maybe taking PP2 or Primacy LC.....and taking 55series profile as it improve stability and lessen the floating sensation on 60series right??...Dont potong me ah, give me nice price.....haha... laugh.gif  oh yeah..it is save to use my current tire until end of the year?? where nowadays i dont really sapu corners d...just college time... laugh.gif
like tat i prefer u change in klang lo~
u acn get dirt cheap there as they're famous for cheapest tire in klang areas~
cheeann
post Jul 9 2009, 09:13 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(john_deo @ Jul 9 2009, 10:10 AM)
Already got my persona last week.Very proud of it. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Just one thing to ask, it is true that warranty will void if we change sport rims...
if u change rims n maintain d stock size then no prob~
if u upgrade ur rims 2 bigger diameter then yes,it'll void ur absorber's warranty~
cheeann
post Jul 14 2009, 02:29 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jul 13 2009, 04:14 PM)
My first service experience.

I went for my first service last monday on 6th July at the Mutiara Damansara Platinum Center.
Reach there bout 7.15am, but there's already a person waiting there despite the service center opens at 8am. Then more ppl came, counter opens, got my number and waited for my turn.
Then my turn came and i told him the things below:

2 complaints:
1. Radio reception bad
2. Accelerator pedal vibrates around 90-100km/h

Non-complaints:
1. No Magnatrap
2. No engine oil additive
3. No break oil / gearbox oil additive
4. Ensure dun pour all the engine oil until above the max line indicator

I told him other ppl in other SC pours all the engine oil until above the max line, but the SC person said that the engine requires all 4 liters of oil, hence it's right to pour all. He then said it might be their cars are older and their dip stick min max line is not correct as the old batches has this problem according to him.
But then after servicing my car, i checked mine the next morning when the engine is cold, it's still above the max line  vmad.gif
Stupid liar...
Guys, any idea roughly how much engine oil our campro iafm requires? thinking of buying my own engine oil, then pour out a bit first before passing to the SC next time.

The SC person says it will take roughly up 11.30am to finish. I was like wth... so simple task requires 3 hours...
Anyhow, i went to nearby mamak and waited patiently. Then came a call around 9.30 from SC. He said the radio reception problem needs more time to rectify and asked if i can leave my car until afternoon or not. I told him i cant as i'm working in the afternoon and say nvm, i'll come again another time to have that fixed.

Then 10.10am, he called again and said car ready for collection. That's good, faster than the estimated 3 hours. Went back there, then saw the service slip, it said advise the customer to leave the car for 2 days to get the radio reception problem checked. i'm like OMG... then i asked the SC person, he says better leave here 2 days coz very troublesome, need to open this and that to check wiring etc... i fed up already and said ok la, next time la.

As for the pedal vibration problem, he says the foreman/mechanic took out a round to test, but say no problem. He then said when it revs at around 2.7k-2.8k, that's when the power comes in for the engine, and probably it makes it vibrate a little. Ok la, since very minor issue to me, so i also didn't insist much on this from them.

In the end, my total cost of servicing is around rm89. Paid rm50 in voucher and another rm39 in cash.
Last friday, managed to test my car at highspeed on a highway. was able to go until 180km/h until i had to slow down back due to curving road.
i can say it's stable just got loud wind sound.

all u need jus 3.5L will b safe enuf for u~
cheeann
post Jul 14 2009, 12:11 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 14 2009, 12:18 PM)
Guy, I have a real real headache problem with the SC Last 2 week when I done my 20k service.

Problem:

1. They just told me changing

- Engine Oil
- Spark plug
- ATF oil
- Coolant
- Oil Filter
- Air Filter

End up in the bill there is extra things come out, what sort of treatment oil, petrol treatment oil. This was not told and they just doing it without asking me vmad.gif end up my bill is RM498 plus labour fees.

Feel like get con from the SC.

2. I saw the worker was pouring the coolant on it, but is just a little bit only and it charge me 1 bottle.

Here come the climax part. After the servicing has done, they worker test drive my car due to I have complaint about the klok klok sound from the front part. Then after that, he straight away drive to wash my car, and that is fine. After my car finished wash, you know what I saw!!

My front bumper got a big scratch  mad.gif  vmad.gif I am asking the manager over there, and she told me that maybe I bang it myself and I didn't notice.  How can it be, early in the morning 8.30am I straight away drive my car to the service center, if I bang my car I didn't notice it some more if I bang it myself how come I don't know at all!!! She asking her worker did he did that on my car, and the worker said "NO"  mad.gif  and she ask him did he drive my car for test drive and he reply"NO" he didn't drive it for test drive vmad.gif    This make me really angry on it and I on the spot scold them. I saw him drive my car out around 10 mins long after that he drive it to the washing car center to wash my car. How come he said he didn't drive my car?!!!!!

After that she ask the worker go into the room, I think is asking him about this case, and at last she call up her friend come to have a look on how to paint back my car. At last she said she will pay for it. Ok, that is suppose to be. After that when I start my car I found out that my air cond button was turn into MAX.  vmad.gif  what are they doing on my car, test drive also need to MAX open the air cond. What is their working attitude?? I didn't saw where did he drive but I guess while the worker driving it must be pressing the gas pedal till the max, because I saw my fuel meter drop significantly mad.gif 

Then last week drove my car to the SC again for the painting job. Around 4.30pm she call me up and said the painting job was done and my car is ready to collect.

When I collect my car, she said my car color got problem and the color will not match after 6 month later mad.gif  how can it be if they are using the original color paint it will become different???Again, the air cond button is turn into the MAX vmad.gif

At last, I really fed up about their servicing, from the beginning until the end. They never said any single "SORRY" or make any apologize to me.

Can anyone recommend some good SC in PJ area? The SC are not allow me to bring in my own engine oil, and said that if you get outside oil it must be fake or recycle oil. doh.gif

Please take note, if you tend to go Tmn Megah SENAXIS Sdn Bhd for doing your service. The above matter is from this SC.

then y u wanna pay for those parts which they put 4 without ur knowledge??

cheeann
post Jul 14 2009, 12:28 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

swt~
but u neva said u wan those stuff also~
cheeann
post Jul 14 2009, 08:18 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 14 2009, 01:44 PM)
ya,i never told them i want it and they told me is for engine performance and so on bla bla bla.... mad.gif

thenu mai tell them it's ur car n not his car so y bother 2 add tis n tat 2 ur car? ? laugh.gif
cheeann
post Jul 14 2009, 09:06 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jul 14 2009, 09:23 PM)
I don't think you got it cheeann.  Hypro was basically scammed, like I was. That's all.

You can tell then you don't want this and that but the SC flers have short memories.  Before you know it you 're billed for things you don't want them to do.
basically i wen wen both proton n perodua's sc b4~
i'll jus instruct them wat i wan them 2 change for my customer's car n i'll not pay for whatever additional item which is useless 2 me which i din't ask 4 then is their prob edi as i already record n said 2 da reception/sa wit my cell phone voice recording~ brows.gif brows.gif
so guys b smart next time,who knows u'll get free items from them~ tongue.gif
cheeann
post Jul 15 2009, 10:07 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 15 2009, 11:03 AM)
Yesterday night I open my bonnet and check the engine oil level, I found out that the level is way too high above the MAX level doh.gif

Sigh, now if u ask me to go back to the SC and complain about this problem, I can 1000% confirm to you, I don't care to do so. Who know after that got another scratches from them again!!!

Now don't how to drain the extra engine oil out rclxub.gif
jus loosen up d drain plug n release sum oil will do~
but beware n carefull of hot engine oil if u plan to DIY it~ biggrin.gif
cheeann
post Jul 15 2009, 10:20 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Jul 15 2009, 11:09 AM)
I went to my Ah Beng workshop yesterday but I only spoke to him about the oil capacity for the Campro engine.  He couldn't remember the exact quantity but he NEVER fills more than the max mark.

The I told him the SC does that twice to me and they claim 4.2lts and he went : TLMCH!!!  Hai meh????  Yau mou kaw chor ahhh???? Chorng tou kam meong chou???

"Really????  Are they nutss???  Even the SC does that???"

I forgot to ask him about the klunking sound and like you I too want to wire the ignition light like my 2002 Wira.

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:10 am
You can go to any reputable accessories and auto electrical shop.

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:14 am
No don't do like cheeann said (loosen drain plug). The drain plug gasket may go out of shape and leak. Instead go to any workshop and get the vacuum for oil suction.  Just suck out a little bit till the oil is at or below max.

Usually the workshop won't charge you or they charge you only a little bit.  In case they don't charge you, be a good customer and offer them 2 or 3 ringgit for their trouble.
actually it's ard 4L engine but u'll neva get 2 drain it out completely all d engine oil in da car unless if u can jack up d car 2 proper angle n wait for 2hrs for ur engine oil to drain out ard 78-85% of it then u need only need 2 add ard 3.5-3.7L of fresh engine oil~
if normally in sc they will only able to drain out max 70% of d engine oil n always pour in excess engine oil above MAX line which makes ur car feels heavy n bad fc~

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0418sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:52 PM