◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

Hypro
post Jul 21 2009, 09:27 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Jul 20 2009, 09:10 PM)
hmm..my old wira was good..tip top condition. Tahan lasak. No noise, no stupid clunking steering sound, no bad radio reception. But have to sell it off as the current price is still good. Few more months will become RM5k already...hahaha...almost 10 years old lor....

Proton car is ok, considering the price lor...Persona is good, despite all that stupid sound la.

I tried all fuel before. BHP, Mobil and Caltex not so fuel efficient. Petronas still give me the best mileage. Shell is ok.

Hypro, how do u drain the 250ml engine oil by yourself?
I let my car for over night, because scare the engine oil still hot sweat.gif Then in the morning I use 60ml syringe connect it to the small pipe( the small pipe is use to put into the aquarium for air bubble) the syringe you can get it in any Pharmacy shop. Then I put the small pipe into the engine oil level hole then you can start suck out from it brows.gif I do it 4 times and take out for checking the oil level. Totally I suck out 6 times then I check again the oil level just reach ngam ngam the top line. biggrin.gif

Today i can feel my engine event more light, and it really smooth thumbup.gif
Hypro
post Jul 21 2009, 04:35 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 21 2009, 04:14 PM)
haha this is bcoz b4 this, i alwaz fetch my gal from kl-seremban.. summore alwaz travel far..

now im married, less travel long distance, managed to get this 55k mileage for 1 year n 9 months period.. if not, its already 70k+ mileage whn reach 2 years...

hmm i dunno if above 50k mileage can get good fc, but mine can get good fc if travel non stop.. meaning i pump full tank n drive till my tank empty, non stop, 100% hi way driving, no brake stop brake stop at traffic light..

yesterday was from kota bharu to bahau seremban, ngam2 around 500km then my fuel light indicator turn yellow.. tongue.gif

campro alwaz known for its good fc if u travel on hi way coz of its happy rev engine...

n im using magnatec 10w-40 only..

Added on July 21, 2009, 4:16 pm

4-2-1 is good for auto, nuff said..  4-1 is for manual.. most otai n sifus recommend this setup..
yup, can..

some of gen2 owner already put tht fpr, ask gen2 thread for more details...
Ultima put those for what purpose?

1.Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator
2. Fuel Pressure Gauge
3. Fuel Rail Adaptor
Hypro
post Jul 21 2009, 05:14 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 21 2009, 04:58 PM)
fpr hmmm.. how shud i say it... fpr tuh untuk setkan minyak masuk.. can manual set the fuel if u wan more fuel or less fuel to b consumed...

example, our car hav already got default setting for the fuel usage.. this fpr can b used to manually set the fuel.. better hav expert to tune it for u..

tht gauge is juz to monitor the fuel pressure
Wa, set it all over again, if setting is not correct then mafan ler..... rclxub.gif
Hypro
post Jul 21 2009, 06:16 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 21 2009, 06:04 PM)
no, the fpr is good actually...

example, if u chg ur exhaust system completely, for sure u hav done sumthing to ur car right? by tht time, u can say u hav chg the exhaust not to its default setup with ur car..

maybe u nid more or less fuel to make ur car can b on its full potential with ur new exhaust setup...

its slightly useless imo if u use fpr without modding anything to ur car..

thts y i said nid the expert to tune it for u.. if u set less fuel than ur car nids, thn gg to ur car lor...
Oic... fpr purpose is for exhaust mod. No wonder I heard some fren said after modify the exhaust the car drink petro like coca cola hahahaha tongue.gif
Hypro
post Jul 22 2009, 10:06 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Jul 21 2009, 10:42 PM)
ow...interesting...will buy those equipment n follow ur 'precious' instructions...thanks alot.
at least can use 3 times...hahahah...
thanks again.
U r welcome, actually is unlimited use,not only 3 times...hahaha, i just keep all the things and if any happen in the future again then I DIY myself biggrin.gif

Really can not trust Proton service mad.gif
Hypro
post Jul 22 2009, 10:24 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Jul 22 2009, 10:13 AM)
can we bring our own engine oil for the first 3 services?
I think you better ask the service center before you bring it. Because some will allow and some will not.
Hypro
post Jul 23 2009, 09:26 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Jul 22 2009, 07:38 PM)
Well, my reason using for 3 times is because I will ONLY go to proton sc for 3 times, after that, to hell with the proton sc...of cos I will keep those things for future usage..hehehe...
Thanks alot, Hypro....
Welcome brows.gif I really thinking of getting some trusted Ah Beng do service for my car, because i believe the engine is really reliable engine if we maintain it nicely smile.gif
Hypro
post Jul 29 2009, 09:24 AM

218 posts

I have found out 3 picture, but don't know which one is Drive Shaft Damper.

picture 1 = drive shaft boot cover

picture 2 = drive shaft damper

picture 3 = drive shaft damper

I am also confuse which one is the real drive shaft damper, Can anyone verify it??

This post has been edited by Hypro: Jul 29 2009, 09:29 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Hypro
post Jul 29 2009, 03:32 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:59 PM)
dear all,

I went to a trusted mechanic recently, he informed me that proton ppl told him that campro engine needs 4 litre of engine oil.
Anyone would like to clarify this?

I also tried what Hypro suggested on how to use the syringe and rubber tube to suck out the engine oil. I found no place to put in the rubber tube, be it at the engine cover (where we pour in the engine oil) nor the oil level indicator (a pipe that is inserted the min/max steel indicator) at the engine.
How would Hypro do it?

Not the engine cover, I also thought open the engine cover can suck directly from there, but the inner design has small hole and it can not put anything inside unless oil.

So I pull out the engine oil level indicator, and put the pipe inside till the end, mean just put in until you can not put in anymore. Then only I suck out the engine from there. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hypro
post Aug 13 2009, 09:14 AM

218 posts

Wa shocking.gif shocking.gif the IAFM so fast "Kong" already? How do we know that the IAFM is "Kong"??
Hypro
post Aug 13 2009, 11:26 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Aug 13 2009, 10:00 AM)
thanks for sharing guys..

i made an appointment at COE this coming monday..
hopefully can solve all the major problem..especially the IAFM.. sweat.gif
in the 1st place..i also don't know...
i just complained the car sometimes hard to start...& the engine loud sound (like old diesel taxi)..
check whether your car has those symptom or not.. sweat.gif
I feel that the engine sound is loud event when I got my car on the first day. I duno is it normal or the fan belt or what make the sound so loud sweat.gif doh.gif
Hypro
post Aug 13 2009, 02:26 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 13 2009, 01:28 PM)
noisy engine..."klonk,klonk" sound like some said its sound like old diesel or old taxi engine sound... laugh.gif ...lucky mine is 1st batch without iafm...no problem..even pickup not good... laugh.gif

Added on August 13, 2009, 1:29 pm
its normal..impossible IAFM spoil when its new....mostly is the engine fan sound....normal thing...even old mercs also sounded louder...but important factor is interior quiet brows.gif
Actually the IAFM is it just to suck in more air to the engine???

I amaze that when I drive my fren vios, when I come out from the car, it is so quiet even I can hear the fan sound, but still very quiet.
Hypro
post Aug 13 2009, 03:25 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(emaximus @ Aug 13 2009, 03:15 PM)
just double check ur AIFM, some kinda rod hv to replace. mine had same problem, noisy. but now all is good.

Cheers!
How to check it???
Hypro
post Aug 17 2009, 05:23 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2009, 05:08 PM)
bro.. still got one more type of.. GoodYear..
for my persona.. I choose GoodYear..
I get RM 500 discount and RM 300 discount for Tint Master
for the Tint Master promotion only available for M and H line..
How come HL is not included tinted?? and you have to do it after getting your car?
Hypro
post Aug 18 2009, 05:07 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 18 2009, 04:00 PM)
yar..i also using WIRA...when the car is new sure got many sound but now is 4 years already some of the sound is gone..but proton already found out many problem in wira and solve some of it...but Persona still new...just 2-3 year is market (pls correct me if i'm wrong) sure there have many problem they not yet found and fix it...more over now persona order is high..for sure the quality is bad... yawn.gif  yawn.gif  hmm.gif  sad.gif

why i say sometime some problem we dun want SC to fix it due to SC is cannot fix your problem and create more problem to you except you ask them to change a new part...change a new part should be solve some problem...if ask them to fix.... then i can say no need lah...... doh.gif 

they cannot repair my WIRA power windor since 1st day until now moreover make my power windor broken (cuted one bar support) in the  power windor... when i send the car to workshop they say cann't help me already due to they cuted the support....that is my sad Experience in SC...at the end i stop my last 1 year Warranty and no more send my to proton SC....

so now only can base on this forum and found out all th problem from the persona or gen 2 sifu-sifu to help us solve the problem...
Wa, so sad about your story, sometimes I really think of getting some Ah Beng service center to gaodim the service, just because of the warranty only. But I think not all the part is 5 years warranty right? I know engine is one of them, please share if some of you know it. I think the engine is not so easy to "Kong" out within 2 or 3 years or even 5 years. still headache about SC service. Really doh.gif

My car also got "Klang Klang", "Nyek Nyek" and "Klok Klok" sound. "Nyek Nyek" sound is the most annoying things. no matter what kind of condition of the road, still can come out. rclxub.gif If you want SC to fix it, I am agree with Alexliew "CAN SAY NO NEED LAH" sweat.gif

My car recently show on the meter board 6.4 liter per 100KM and it stick on 6.4 never change again. not like last time it will change depends on your driving situation. but for a full tank last time I manage to drive 350 above and now only can get 300km shocking.gif What happen to it ar?

Is it the ECU setting got problem already??
Hypro
post Aug 26 2009, 04:55 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Aug 26 2009, 03:39 PM)
hmm.gif .. those digital stuff not that accurate one la ...
my friend drives a wira which have a 50L tank .... after his indicator is up, he can still drive for 80km .. not sure how many he refill though ....
break the fear, one day try try drive 35km more then only refill ... after that slowly add to 40km, 50km ...
Ya the digital things is not that accurate, but after the yellow light comes out, you still can drive it within 30km+ but after that, when the indicator start blinking without any number showing, you will find it scary to look around petrol station immediately sweat.gif
Hypro
post Aug 27 2009, 12:19 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Aug 26 2009, 05:40 PM)
u mean the center indicator will blinking? ?? never tried before ler.... tongue.gif
Yaya, when it show left 50 to 60km can go, then u better look for petrol station already, because it doesn't warn you when it will start blinking. doh.gif
Hypro
post Aug 27 2009, 04:45 PM

218 posts

Any body got this problem before??

When I press the alarm to lock the door, it doesn't work and the front light and signal light keep blinking.

What's going on to the car??
Hypro
post Sep 2 2009, 12:43 PM

218 posts

I have try on ron 95, there is no different at all, pick up also ok, same with ron 97. The only different I can notice is "Price" tongue.gif

for the engine lube, I agree that, if they pour all 4L into the engine, it will feel sluggish, and slumber abit. So I suck out 250ml and I can feel better pick up, but fuel consumption is worst than before I suck it out. sweat.gif sweat.gif I also don't know why
Hypro
post Sep 2 2009, 01:31 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 2 2009, 12:54 PM)
u ada pump air in2 ur tires or not? ?
many ppl jus worried thier car's fc everyday till neva notice 2 pump air~  shakehead.gif
memang ada pump, and is more 220 tongue.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0384sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:31 AM