◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

seongmeng
post Jul 21 2009, 11:26 AM

570 posts

i am going to 5000km services, anyone know which type of oil is better and have lighter engine feel? 10W-50 full sync or 10W-40 or 10W-30 or 5W-30?i dont familliar with this, can anyone expert help?thanks
seongmeng
post Jul 21 2009, 02:34 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jul 20 2009, 10:24 AM)
My fren told me that Auto Car cannot modify the 4-2-1 Extractor, coz it will hurt and burden the engine, 4-2-1 modification is for Manual Car only, any Taiko Big Brother here can verify the above statement??Thanks!
No body know??? icon_question.gif
seongmeng
post Jul 28 2009, 01:31 PM

570 posts

hi, My persona SE rim (front and rear) got lot of brake dust, my brake dust generated quite a lot in just 2 weeks time, is it normal??
seongmeng
post Jul 29 2009, 11:53 AM

570 posts

hi there, anyone change to R3 exhaust system??how much is it? is it good to increase the pick up?
seongmeng
post Aug 5 2009, 10:34 AM

570 posts

i am now at COE, check for the Poor Braking problem of my SE, the guy told me maybe need to do the "brake Bleeding" (spell correct?) actually wat is so called "Brake Bleeding"??
seongmeng
post Aug 5 2009, 04:14 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Aug 5 2009, 10:34 AM)
i am now at COE, check for the Poor Braking problem of my SE, the guy told me maybe need to do the "brake Bleeding" (spell correct?) actually wat is so called "Brake Bleeding"??
my car was done at around 1145am, they change the brake pump fluid and also done the "Brake Bleeding"(donno what is this?)...now feel better la,but can say still not very "makan"..... blush.gif
seongmeng
post Aug 17 2009, 10:26 PM

570 posts

my car now got strange sound ler, after the left turn, then crusing on the straight for about 2 - 3 second, there will be a plastic knocking sound "kok" come from the right front area, just above the right foot, is it the absorber spoil? anyone experienced this?
seongmeng
post Aug 18 2009, 10:55 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Aug 18 2009, 12:48 AM)
According to some forumers, the noise is diesel engine-like. I'm not sure whether mine is malfunctioned but it's a bit noiser after about 2 months of owning but power wise remains the same.  hmm.gif
Some people are complaining that their cars slow like a turtle when IAFM really 'kaput'.  doh.gif
Is your engine emitting 'tak tak tak ....' noise?

Added on August 18, 2009, 12:57 am
Mine got 'kok kok' sound (Not the famous metal knocking sound) at the front, driver side as well whenever I go through a bump. Then one day I floored the pedal when going through a bump, strange.. the sound gone.  brows.gif
How's your Persona so far? Mine is still fine except some minor rattling problems from the air cond vent and the engine sounds a bit rough.. wink.gif
yeah,i got the "kok" sound whenever go through a bump also, then sent to SC to check, they tighten the Lower Arm Bolt then the sound is gone. But this is different from what the "kok" sound after the left turn like what i mentioned.... icon_question.gif
seongmeng
post Aug 25 2009, 04:30 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 25 2009, 03:23 PM)
Hi bro, many ppl said MyVi have better FC than Persona, true?
Any comment on this?
not really la...

my gf myvi new SE AT is RM60 can go 400km, my persona AT pump RM65 can go about 420km...
seongmeng
post Aug 25 2009, 05:46 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 25 2009, 05:06 PM)
RM65 can go for 420km???
Waa.....  rclxms.gif unbelievable...
How is your driving habit?
Hope can learn from you to get that millage...
i am Persona SE AT owner, i drive like normal lor...sometime got do some high rev also, average is 90 - 120km/h.

About 70% Highway, 30% City drive....
seongmeng
post Aug 25 2009, 08:05 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:00 PM)
wow....good fc...lol....me 60%highway and city 40% best also can go 300km++ with RM65=35liters full tank with the speed of 90km-120km...gear shift 2.5-3000rpm....automatic transmission....
wah...i also same driving atitidue with you ler...how come different so much...?
seongmeng
post Aug 26 2009, 05:40 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 26 2009, 04:55 PM)
Ya the digital things is not that accurate, but after the yellow light comes out, you still can drive it within 30km+ but after that, when the indicator start blinking without any number showing, you will find it scary to look around petrol station immediately sweat.gif
u mean the center indicator will blinking? ?? never tried before ler.... tongue.gif
seongmeng
post Aug 28 2009, 12:44 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 27 2009, 10:04 PM)
knocking sound fixed, IAFM prob. took two months to settle
wht knocking sound??is it the "kok" sound at front right side after turning??
seongmeng
post Aug 28 2009, 03:04 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 28 2009, 02:49 PM)
Eh Persona really high FC is it?
not really la...mine is RM0.15/km
seongmeng
post Sep 6 2009, 11:48 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Sep 6 2009, 11:31 AM)
i dunnow the meter accurate or not..but still i'm trying to get below 7..lowest i can get is 7.1l per 100km  sweat.gif
the meter is never accurate de,my meter shows 6.1L/100km, but my FC is 8.3L/100km....
seongmeng
post Sep 6 2009, 12:41 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(gerrard87 @ Sep 6 2009, 03:46 AM)
hmmm... i just bought a persona for a month ago.
1/4 tank only go with 60-80km...
i dont think this is a save fuel vehicle compare with myvi...
wat about the other owners?? just wanna know is it normal?
mine one is m-line 1.6(a)
who say?my persona SE RM65 can go 440km, my gf Myvi SE RM60 can go 400km....so your math...
seongmeng
post Sep 8 2009, 01:17 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 5 2009, 10:27 AM)
Barely 24 hours of ownership (got the car at 5:30pm on 4 Sep 09), i found several defects already.

1.  Automatic gear lever indicator lights (at the gear lever) sometimes no light. Suspect it is connector problem.
2.  Rear boot lid above the Persona logo, paint chip.
3.  Rear bumper top portion, paint chip.
4.  Front bumper corner slightly misaligned
5.  Rear bumper corner slightly misaligned
6.  The famous aircond vent rattle
7.  The ever famous RHF wheel "kok" sound when turning right / left i dun remember which direction.
8.  Meter cluster slightly misaligned
9.  Steering alignment slightly misaligned but i think i won't bother about it for now.
10. Fuel lid when opened the top portion corner (RH top corner) touches the car body. So it sorta scratches it. I will hv this fixed first thing today because i cannot wait till the 1st service to do. It will be too late cuz by then i already refill several times already. So it might scratches it even more.
Okay this below is i am not so sure if its really defect or not:-

1.  There is this hole cover beside the dash next to the meter cluster. I am not so sure if there is a small gap for you  to pry or it is slightly cracked. Not so sure.
Question:

1.  How much is the full tank?
2.  Since mine is B Line, where can i buy the rear boot lid sound damping similar to M & H line models?
Driving experience:

1.  Very nicely sound insulated. Road noise etc very minimal.
2.  Very nice driving feel, eg. steering feel, engine power etc etc. suspension.... The engine and AT ECU is adapting to my driving style so it is improving since i got it yesterday. The power delivery is getting more and more better.
As to date, this is what i discover barely 24 hours of ownership....  brows.gif
7. The ever famous RHF wheel "kok" sound when turning right / left i dun remember which direction.
it is when turning the left, try swicth off the aircon when making the left turn, the "kok" sound will never happen...
seongmeng
post Sep 9 2009, 05:18 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 9 2009, 04:55 PM)
OMG... the horror... hahaha...

Anyway, i think by the time i fill up it would reach about 250KM.

So since currently i am like a bit heavy footed while driving it... not rev high high la... its more less like my ex myvi automatic.

MyVi auto also kuat makan minyak oh u dun see its a smaller car and 1.3 engine.... It was quite a fuel sucker too...
agree with you, myvi 1.3 also have same FC lilke persona...even worst...

0.0499sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:28 PM