◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

roiss
post Jul 15 2009, 07:18 PM

Guys! How is the sound of a defective IAFM module? Is it like 'tak tak tak tak...'? This happened to mine but the sound level is low. Is it considered as acceptable and not defective if the sound level is low? Really want to figure out this... Thanks in advance. smile.gif

Added on July 15, 2009, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 15 2009, 07:18 PM)
during ur 1st service jus tell them pour only 3.5L enuf edi~
n also make sure they return u d leftover bottle of oil~ laugh.gif
Thank you! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Jul 15 2009, 07:20 PM
roiss
post Jul 16 2009, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(godprophet @ Jul 16 2009, 07:58 PM)
Hi. I'm from Kuching and is new here. I just got my Persona H-Line(black) less than 2 weeks ago. Already run about 140km. Have no problems with the car except for some minor issues.  My driver door panel sometimes make knocking sound while driving. Otherwise, I'm very satisfied with the car's performance. thumbup.gif   However, I'm not satisfied with the paint though.  1 day after I got the car I noticed some short white lines which look like cuts on my rear bumper and another 2 small scratches on the driver side pillar! mad.gif   I also noticed a tiny little dent under the chrome line at the rear.  Will the SC fix it for free in my 1st service?
my car has a deep scratch above the passenger air-bag cover!!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif Can be clearly seen under the sunlight! vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:13 pmGoing for my 1st 1000km service soon, anything to take note? smile.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Jul 16 2009, 11:13 PM
roiss
post Jul 30 2009, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:59 PM)
dear all,

I went to a trusted mechanic recently, he informed me that proton ppl told him that campro engine needs 4 litre of engine oil.
Anyone would like to clarify this?

I also tried what Hypro suggested on how to use the syringe and rubber tube to suck out the engine oil. I found no place to put in the rubber tube, be it at the engine cover (where we pour in the engine oil) nor the oil level indicator (a pipe that is inserted the min/max steel indicator) at the engine.
How would Hypro do it?

I don't think the CamPro engine needs 4-litre of engine oil. The oil level is way higher than the MAX line if you'd pour the whole bottle of engine oil.
Just went for my 1st 1000km service yesterday. Asked the mechanic, he replied: "CamPro ni engine besar! Nak 4 liter!" shakehead.gif
I just ignored him and requested to pour in about 3.6 litres. Surprisingly, the engine feels lighter and runs smoother.. thumbup.gif
roiss
post Aug 14 2009, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 14 2009, 07:20 AM)
I tried out my friend's Vios J spec last night. The ride was hard, my Persona is definitely much better, more comfortable. And I think the sound insulation is not quite ok also, as the tyre roar can be heard quite clearly inside the cabin. Maybe the stock tyre is noisy? Or maybe Persona is definitely better? biggrin.gif
Not the problem of stock tyres I guess. It's the car itself. One of my friends owns a Vios J and he complains that the NVH isn't good. Poor sound insulation perhaps. blink.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 10:22 am
QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 13 2009, 09:14 AM)
Wa shocking.gif  shocking.gif the IAFM so fast "Kong" already? How do we know that the IAFM is "Kong"??
I'm not very sure about the symptoms of faulty IAFM, but from what I noticed is that the engine is noisier than I first collected the car. The 'ticking' sound of engine is louder and I can hear a very high frequency noise coming from the engine. (About 15~16kHz I guess hmm.gif )

This post has been edited by roiss: Aug 14 2009, 10:22 AM
roiss
post Aug 18 2009, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(mensa @ Aug 17 2009, 09:32 AM)
noisy like what? tepet sound?
According to some forumers, the noise is diesel engine-like. I'm not sure whether mine is malfunctioned but it's a bit noiser after about 2 months of owning but power wise remains the same. hmm.gif
Some people are complaining that their cars slow like a turtle when IAFM really 'kaput'. doh.gif
Is your engine emitting 'tak tak tak ....' noise?

Added on August 18, 2009, 12:57 am
QUOTE(seongmeng @ Aug 17 2009, 10:26 PM)
my car now got strange sound ler, after the left turn, then crusing on the straight for about 2 - 3 second, there will be a plastic knocking sound "kok" come from the right front area, just above the right foot, is it the absorber spoil? anyone experienced this?
Mine got 'kok kok' sound (Not the famous metal knocking sound) at the front, driver side as well whenever I go through a bump. Then one day I floored the pedal when going through a bump, strange.. the sound gone. brows.gif
How's your Persona so far? Mine is still fine except some minor rattling problems from the air cond vent and the engine sounds a bit rough.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Aug 18 2009, 12:57 AM
roiss
post Aug 19 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 19 2009, 10:14 PM)
okok only... not as clear as radio..
radio sound better than this... doh.gif
The quality of FM modulator found in the market is below average. (Slightly lower than FM quality). No idea why? hmm.gif
That's why the broadcast sounds better than this.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 19, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:24 PM)
Guys, if you turn the key to the on position, you'll hear a whizz sound, coming from the back, after that, the fuel needle will move. Do you wait for the whizz sound to stop before you crank the engine, or you just straightaway crank?
BTW, another question. I was quoted RM 1600 for the top of the range AirCool tint, the one with 98% heat rejection. Is it ok? Or overpriced? Or I should just go for VKool?
Is yours H-Line or SE Persona? Mine having the whizz sound too everytime turning the key to ON position. I think it's the sound from the ABS self checking. Usually I will wait until the sound gone then only I crank the engine unless emergency.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Aug 19 2009, 11:40 PM
roiss
post Aug 24 2009, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(nsty @ Aug 24 2009, 09:00 PM)
Just a comment from me on M-line's braking performance. Yesterday night I was a bit careless because I didn't notice the traffic light at the junction, so during emergency situation like this one would just slam on the brake pedal like I did. The braking distance was remarkably long, total wheel spin on the front wheels and you couldn't control the vehicle at this moment - if you steered a bit left or right your could would have skipped right away. As have been stated countless times here, the braking performance for B-line and M-line is questionable, since these two models are fitted with drum at the back and there's no ABS, EBD and brake assist to help you in emergency situation, and the boosters are kinda weak.

People who always preach "drive safely and sanely", but if another driver is careless (like I did last night biggrin.gif) you still end up in an accident no matter how careful you are. My advice, if budget permits get the H-line. B-line and M-line owners should consider changing their brake booster to Gen-2 booster, although for everyday driving the braking performance is acceptable.

Last but not least, if last night you saw a Persona doing an emergency brake at a junction in Ayer Keroh, please pardon my mistake - especially to the Kancil driver who was kind of pissed while staring at me. smile.gif
My H-Line also 'tak begitu makan'... braking distance is long. doh.gif

Added on August 24, 2009, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(cbkhor @ Aug 24 2009, 09:19 PM)
since you've mentioned that, I totally agreed that M-line braking is not too 'makan'. Any chances aftermarket ABS/EDB could be fitted?
Installing ABS and EBD couldn't solve the problem. ABS is to prevent wheel from locking up under hard braking condition while EBD is used to distribute the correct brake pressure to front and rear wheels depending on load condition so that ABS can work effectively. smile.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Aug 24 2009, 09:46 PM
roiss
post Sep 10 2009, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Sep 9 2009, 04:16 PM)
im gona buy persona...any tips for me??how to check tat is year 2009 car?
The 2009 Persona has a curve on the boot for lifting while previous batch doen't have it. laugh.gif
roiss
post Sep 10 2009, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 9 2009, 04:00 PM)

My persona is a monster..吃油怪兽 biggrin.gif
My Persona is a monster as well.. wub.gif It sucks more petrol than my 2.0 litre MPV.. LOL! cool2.gif

BTW, one problem spotted. Water enters the cabin through the rear left window when I wash my car.. cry.gif
The rubber seal is about 1cm shorter than the frame. shakehead.gif Is yours having this problem too?

0.0518sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:57 AM