◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

rave master
post Feb 20 2009, 07:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 20 2009, 05:39 PM)
arrrghhh... so mahfan.. my k-whatoever form still haven't been approved by the jpj although already 5 days submitted it  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

now kena postponed honeymoon with new 'metal' wife  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

mega_shok.gif
Sorry to hear that bro. Have you check with JPJ what is the problem?
rave master
post Mar 7 2009, 01:38 PM

28 posts

Finally got my Persona SE Blue haze on thursday after one month of processing after i sign agreement... Lousy sales agent. Havent even got my gps yet

The back right door is hard to close, because the rubber came out a little.. Fix it during the first service? Or how can i diy myself?
rave master
post Mar 7 2009, 02:06 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Mar 7 2009, 01:42 PM)
ask them to fix immediately loh.. nonid to take during 1st service
I find the door hard to close but the guy say hav to close harder. So i took the car home lo. Then i only yesterday realize the rubber is out a little.. Can go back ask them fix ar?
rave master
post Mar 8 2009, 01:53 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 7 2009, 08:02 PM)
for the rubber to come out, u can juz diy...

tht one small problem only...
OK ok, but so far dont hav any major problem yet sweat.gif
rave master
post Mar 8 2009, 07:22 PM

28 posts

Hey guys, any of you here install 4-2-1 extractor? Whats the price range? Any improvement?

How about tracking device like Captor, heard some blm and gen-2 got stolen, not sure about persona though, so thinking to install one. Price range?

rave master
post Mar 9 2009, 03:03 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Mar 9 2009, 02:28 PM)
My persona aircond is very cold thumbup.gif
but sometimes got rattling noise.. gotta go and fix at SC..
Yeah, mine got too,have u fix it yet?What do they change?
rave master
post Mar 9 2009, 03:17 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 9 2009, 03:09 PM)
freezing in the morning/night/after rain.....okok for hot day.... regarding the noise frm the aircond, its the plastic knob that adjust the airblow...nothing can be solve....
Shit..that noise damn annoying, like a motor sound from far away..
rave master
post Mar 10 2009, 12:37 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Mar 9 2009, 03:59 PM)
confirm blower bro.. when i was at the SC, there's one Persona B-Line car they open to investigate exactlly the same sound.. the knob got nothing to do coz sometime when u turn left to right or right to left, then aircond is not all the time functioning.. when it's time to blow the cold air, the thing will sound like rattling plastic.. haiya so hard for me to explain tongue.gif sorry for my bad english laugh.gif
Try to check the interval of the sound. (22 second) I check motortrader forum and its the sound of the aircon blowing out some sort of cold air, only for iafm batch. Correct me if i'm wrong biggrin.gif

Added on March 10, 2009, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(seela85 @ Mar 10 2009, 04:17 AM)
hi guys, last week i go to my 5 service(major service on 20000km) for my Persona... and i feel like my car engine is noisy..  ohmy.gif then i complain to the mechanic who work at SC.... when he test it and hear the sound, he ask me " are u using shell petrol..??" and im shock  shocking.gif and answer "yes" ... then he say, "the sound come from INTAKE VALVE coz the Shell petrol so 'nipis and halus'.. so, the intake will noise when knock the head....

then i tell him"shell petrol is better than other petrol, how can it will make problem" then he say, "shell petrol is good but the PROTON Engine is not good for Shell" and he laugh... doh.gif  doh.gif  and he say, lot of Persona owner got complain about this and when he ask them what petrol they use.. their answer always "Shell"..

so, he ask me to change the petrol to CALTEX or Petronas... and hear the engine sound....

now, i also change the petrol to caltex and now i feel like the sound is decrease...

so, what your opinion guys..?? hmm.gif  it is really the petrol problem or what..?? hmm.gif
I'm using shell also, a bit powered only, less km, so will go back to petronas

This post has been edited by rave master: Mar 10 2009, 12:39 PM
rave master
post Mar 10 2009, 02:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Mar 10 2009, 01:34 PM)
I heard my friend told me that 4-2-1 extrator is better for low RPM pick up, so it mayb suitable for Persona, because since persona lower RPM is not very pick up and I have read some post here that he has change the extrator to 4-2-1 and the result is gain more power in pick up  icon_rolleyes.gif  but dono after change this extrator will it effected the FC or not  sweat.gif

I think the Captor is around 1 thousand plus... some persona owner have install the pedal lock, it useful and not so expensive like captor.
Yeah, persona low rpm pick up very slow, and i dont drive so fast also biggrin.gif So planning to get one but not sure of the price, scared get conned, haha

Hmm, i got a pedal lock also, but its portable one... cheaper. But i think captor is better but too expensive, wonder why they dont have installment plan, hmm

rave master
post Mar 11 2009, 02:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Mar 10 2009, 09:51 PM)
So u are saying that ur aircond also noisy every 22 seconds?
Yes bro, rattling sound every 22~ second

0.0195sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:54 AM