◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

heavencloud
post Jan 25 2009, 12:24 AM

346 posts

wah... congratz to those that got their car icon_rolleyes.gif

as for me, still waiting, till the extend of staring at random persona pictures i found on the net during free time (even proton-edar website) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jan 25 2009, 03:18 AM
heavencloud
post Jan 25 2009, 12:50 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 25 2009, 12:39 AM)
Wow, that is quite dangerous.
HC, when did you book your car and what spec?
err... booked last 2 week friday and loan approved monday last week, so still a long way to go laugh.gif booked m-line manual black nod.gif

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 25 2009, 12:49 AM)
Gila banyang syndrome  laugh.gif
yes, apparently so laugh.gif that's why i asked u to take ur car pics, so i can feast my eyes whistling.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jan 25 2009, 02:22 AM
heavencloud
post Jan 28 2009, 02:08 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 26 2009, 09:41 AM)
Oh...did you chase your SA? Don't worry la, it will arrive soon.
yea called him already. first, wish happy cny, then asked the golden question laugh.gif well, looks like their office on break for one week, so next week will only know the status sweat.gif

QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Jan 27 2009, 08:04 PM)
Maybe you still need to wait another 2 more weeks if you booked 2009 model.
i think mine should be 2008 rolleyes.gif

Happy Chinese New Year to all =)
heavencloud
post Jan 28 2009, 03:54 PM

346 posts

shocking.gif i guess i need to pray hard, really hard cry.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 11 2009, 03:29 PM

346 posts

finally, after stalking my SA everyday laugh.gif , tomorrow will have to sign the agreement and pay the downpayment. Next week can get the car, but silver color. Oh well, all persona nice color till i dunno to pick which color sweat.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 11 2009, 10:44 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Feb 11 2009, 03:37 PM)
HaHA thanks bro Ultima... I did so much research before i bought the car, i followed this thread for about 3-4 months prior to purchasing the car and also other forums. I seriously thought it would have been a good car hahah.....Oh well...btw when u are free can you add me to the list....my ride's a Irridescent White H-Line Auto year 2008.

Added on February 11, 2009, 8:56 pmMy car is back!!!

2.30 pm sent to Mutiara Damansara SC and at 5 o clock they already called back...apparently the ss13 who did my 10k km service did not install the spark plugs properly when they replaced them. Not only that, my car was sent in and out twice to that place but they still could not solve the problem. whereas Mutiara DAmansara, 2.5 hrs everything settle....

SIENSSSS....moral of story: Boycott ss13 SC wei...waste time only...
let this be a lesson learnt to all...CHEERS!
wah... that was a really bad workmanship case already doh.gif Oh ya, do u always watch your car whenever the service take place? or u just send and go back home sleep?

QUOTE(rave master @ Feb 11 2009, 10:33 PM)
Wow, i sign mine on sat, then pay today. I also cannot get the color i want, originally Persona SE red, now blue (but still ok for me)

The SA told me need at least a week to process everything. Is that true? Because i saw the car already, park in front of the showroom.
well, my SA told me i can wait if i want my color, but i dont want to risk getting the car after march, no more rebate liao laugh.gif

Yes, it should be around a week. During my mum bought the blm, they need time for the banker draf to cash in, then register with jpj and insurance company (if u let them do it for u).

Speaking of which, my SA told me my car already at the proton and awaiting for the delivery to branch that should take 2 or 3 days (he said they got system to check). So actually i'm just a bit hesitate whether should i signed the agreement and pay the dp tomorrow sweat.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Feb 11 2009, 10:48 PM
heavencloud
post Feb 12 2009, 01:46 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:00 PM)
well..best if stand beside everytime they service ur car....coz if u stand beside them, they will be more cautious coz the owner watching mah..dun dare to play play....and also u can learn how they replace and service the car which u can diy next time..xD..

Added on February 11, 2009, 11:07 pmhow many liters/bottles required for the atf fluid changing??...the machanic refilled 4 bottles whic is 4liters after draining the old oil out......im worry its not enough.... hmm.gif ..
yea, i did the same when sent my mum's blm to service. Sit there and watch, so in the future can diy service on my own icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(rave master @ Feb 11 2009, 11:39 PM)
one week so long, thought can get it b4 valentine sad.gif  gf complain edi the sales agent work so slow. If u dont mind to wait, u can wait for the car to come first then only sign

Added on February 11, 2009, 11:40 pm

Means 5 working days? I pay today, should be able to get next week i think. The stupid SA, first told me can get this week. then told me need to wait for a week
not the car buyer also complain, ur gf tongue.gif Yea, i decided to wait for the car to arrived, so today just signed the agreement, but not yet pay the downpayment nod.gif

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Feb 12 2009, 12:01 AM)
Wow rave and heaven, congrats man!  rclxms.gif

Welcome to the club. I'm sure you guys will not regret.

I never regretted mine but my only grouse now is the stupid rattling sound when cornering over uneven roads. Something is definitely loose in the front.

I sent my car for rectification on Thaipusam.

1. Changed the fuel pump/floater (not sure what it's called - the thingy which you have to change by accessing under the back seat). Tried to pump till click but still does not show full  . So, what I did was, my first "click", I turn the ignition key on then see where the meter goes. Then second click, I turn on the ignition again and see. I think after the third click then only the stupid meter show full but the petrol nearly overflow. So, it is probably true that it is the design of inlet piping that is the problem and not the fuel floater/pump (whatever you call it). I tried all the "clocks" mentioned in forums like pumping with the nozzle at 8 o'clock, etc...heck nearly even went 24 hours!    but I don't really see a difference. Those in the petrol station must be thinking what the hell I am doing adjusting the nozzle left and right.

2. Added rubber bushings to the steering rack. I thought the knocking sound might come from there, but i was wrong cos the sound is still there during cornering on uneven roads.  . Geez...why don't we write in to the Star then maybe P1 will notice and take some action. I read in another forum that this "rattling sound" is a "free gift" that comes with every Persona! Man, that sucks!  Why isn't P1 coming up with a solution..hello! It's not one or two cars, man! Geez...
thanks blush.gif hope ur problem can be solved. 'free gift'... sweat.gif

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Feb 12 2009, 09:00 AM)
Yeah super serious case of bad workmanship...usually when i put in my car, they will ask me to come back in 3-4 hours. And sometimes when i hang around in the workshop, they will ask me to wait in the lobby. So i always put my car then and go for a drink or something lor...by the way the lousy SC is a dealer, not a branch...So the lesson i learnt is to never go to dealers...Any of you go to dealers for service?
Can ah? i actually feel like calling them up and telling them off...but dunno whether got any good outcome or not
ooo mine one is also the authorized dealer, so far so good la. I yet need to claim warranty for my mum's blm broken power window, so will see how good this dealer at my place handle the problem. During service, they invited to the waiting room, but i declined and stood like an idiot in front of the car the whole time laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 12 2009, 05:36 PM

346 posts

Ermm... one question. How to check whether the car is made in what year? Got any indicator or label that can be seen somewhere around the car?
heavencloud
post Feb 14 2009, 03:00 PM

346 posts

My perfect valentine's present:

I'm gonna pick u up next week, darling wub.gif wub.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 14 2009, 06:30 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 14 2009, 03:12 PM)
why got so many scratch mark near the lamp there?
hohoho just kidding..  laugh.gif  good luck on ur new ride (next week) dude..  icon_rolleyes.gif
wah, u very naughty aa, i quickly inspected the pic for the so-called scratch without reading ur 2nd line doh.gif doh.gif
tq tq biggrin.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 15 2009, 01:47 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 15 2009, 07:33 AM)
Few days ago, a Gen2 CPS demo car smoked my normal Campro Persona, i dont know the power difference the 2 cars......Im just pissed

I normally smoke Gen2 wan......why suddenly terbalik?????
laugh.gif rclxms.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 16 2009, 12:58 PM

346 posts

Guys,

I test drove my car this morning (cant tahan case liao). I realized that when i floored the gas pedal, around 1k - 2k rpm seems like no power, but 3k and above rpm then got power. This one normal aa? icon_question.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 16 2009, 05:57 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 16 2009, 01:37 PM)
wait till after ur 2nd service n u'll feel ur car much better edi~
hopefully it will be like that notworthy.gif

QUOTE(greesemonkey @ Feb 16 2009, 05:29 PM)
also check the carpet..
persona have 2 carpet.. too thick that it can refrain the pedal from 'flooring'..
for auto, flooring can rev the engine up to 6k rpm (maybe more?) before shifting.. what you guys think?
mine one havent put the carpet yet and manual transmission some more sweat.gif maybe i was being too sensitive, next time i will try kao-kao biggrin.gif

So... any SE owner here willing to trade their headlamp with my stock new headlamp? whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 17 2009, 01:08 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Feb 16 2009, 10:20 PM)
Wahaa~ black Persona really wicked tongue.gif I seen one on the road modified with 17" rims, skirts, smoked front lights, HID fog lamps, LED rear brake lights, awesome!
CPS ma brother, CPS engine very powerful. Waja, Satria Neo, Gen2 new models have CPS
Change your motor oil in the next service preferably to fully synthetic, after 2nd service the RPM is much better. I'm already on 21k mileage, just changed to 30w Castrol 30w, much better now than before
wah.. we mod slow2 first sweat.gif

Hmm.. hopefully lor. But then again, i was comparing it when i test drove my friend's gen2 cps. Shit that cps engine really rev-happy cry.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 20 2009, 05:39 PM

346 posts

arrrghhh... so mahfan.. my k-whatoever form still haven't been approved by the jpj although already 5 days submitted it mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

now kena postponed honeymoon with new 'metal' wife cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

mega_shok.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 20 2009, 08:40 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Feb 20 2009, 05:42 PM)
Anyone know the persona SE bodykit got sell? lets say to be fit on normal persona.
buy from proton whistling.gif

QUOTE(shogan @ Feb 20 2009, 07:38 PM)
i just got my persona se...
but the front tire on driver side make some noise ler...
is the any of u guys face the same thing?
need some advice here...
TQ
yea... somehow it is often persona owner to complain about this. I think i read it somewhere in this thread on how to solve the problem

QUOTE(rave master @ Feb 20 2009, 07:39 PM)
Sorry to hear that bro. Have you check with JPJ what is the problem?
jpj being slow doh.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 20 2009, 09:00 PM

346 posts

dunno la, he already submitted it last monday. he also felt weird why mine one was quite slow.

well, for now just be patient and stare at the car pic whistling.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Feb 20 2009, 09:01 PM
heavencloud
post Feb 21 2009, 02:10 AM

346 posts

Had a yumcha with Rave Master today. Nice meeting u bro. Hope u can get your car soon despite the dispute u are facing icon_rolleyes.gif

and sorry, i talked too much till 2am laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Feb 26 2009, 02:17 AM

346 posts

Finally.... drool.gif

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Feb 26 2009, 02:20 AM
heavencloud
post Feb 26 2009, 09:23 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 26 2009, 02:20 AM)
Wah...kereta baru kluar showroom

QUOTE(seela85 @ Feb 26 2009, 02:52 AM)
congraz bro....  rclxms.gif  finally, u got it... rclxm9.gif  nice backgound at putrajaya bridge... thumbup.gif
where your GF..?? ask her, to give posing on new car la bro.... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  hahaha... just kidding..
QUOTE(omgimanoob @ Feb 26 2009, 08:13 AM)
yeah the hot girl is missing from the pic?
tq tq laugh.gif wah.. later if put girl inside, people will only see the girl, the car dont care anymore tongue.gif

Oh yea, did someone here installed security tint onto their persona. How much they charged u? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Feb 26 2009, 09:23 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:34 PM