◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

! Love Money
post May 12 2009, 08:48 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ May 11 2009, 05:22 PM)
Just bought 2 bottles of SHELL Helix ultra 5-40w from TESCO next to EGATE Penang...plenty of stocks there.

SC charge rm209 for shell 5-40 helix ultra...quite worth to try it out  notworthy.gif , @rm139 only, nothing to lose

The oil is imported and made in EU..the plastic bottle is soft soft type unlike the one we purchase locally, label is abit different, plan to buy 6 bottles but i also afraid it could be fake oil. tongue.gif .so end up bought 2 bottles only for testing. smile.gif
got ferrari logo there brows.gif fill in sure go fast like ferrari kah? tongue.gif
! Love Money
post May 12 2009, 06:58 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

then no need to worry too much now... at least the new RON95 fuel cost a few cents cheaper than RON97 icon_idea.gif
! Love Money
post May 23 2009, 04:50 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ May 21 2009, 09:42 PM)
Last few days my Persona M-Line side mirror can't adjust and also the horn silent. Send to SC and was told wiring problem and not cover by the warranty. Today got it fix and cost me Rm65. Labor Charge RM50 + 3 fuse @RM5 each. This all because of the pariah workmanship on the new car, the fuses box bottom many off the wiring was not proper connect, so my advise is to check the back of the fuses box before send to them and save your money if you got wiring problem.
i thought the whole car is covered by warranty except for wear and tear item? hmm.gif
! Love Money
post May 26 2009, 05:53 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(tuckchai88 @ May 26 2009, 03:07 PM)
hello guys.
i wan ask u guys a question.
i had done my 1st 1000km service on last february but now my mileage oni 2300km and already more than 3months, shall i go for 2nd service? cos it said 3months or 5000 km which ever come 1st.
any advice guys?
10q
no need to follow the monthly schedule... i done my 2nd service after 8 months from the 1st service tongue.gif

if service every 3 month i pokai lor... every service >RM200 sweat.gif
! Love Money
post May 29 2009, 08:32 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 29 2009, 08:27 AM)
yeah...its the fan noise.....but if u go into the cabin, the noise will not be heard.....so ok..la...sound insulation.....
if u go n hear those old merc...lagi noisy...fan noise damn loud... thumbup.gif
laugh.gif ya... the fan is spinning as long as the engine is running... coz the fan is belt driven doh.gif
! Love Money
post Jun 1 2009, 10:19 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Jun 1 2009, 08:50 PM)
i got a question for those who are using manual transmission, are you able to shift to gear 1 from gear 2 when you are driving slow.

I can't change my gear from gear 2 to gear 1 during i am driving slow when reaching the roundabout or traffic light.
normally for me in order to shift to 1st gear is when i totally stop my car... if ur car still moving lets say 5km/h just use 2nd gear...

but my gear changes still smooth...

ur gearbox got problem? hmm.gif
! Love Money
post Jun 3 2009, 01:57 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Jun 2 2009, 08:43 PM)
My gear can't change to gear 1 from gear 2 if the car is still moving, i need to totally stop the car in order to change, not sure is all Persona car is like this or only mine, if is mine, then that is manufacturing defect. sometime when my car is in below 5km, i want to change to 1st gear, if i continue to used 2nd gear, it will be very slow pickup, thus i need to stop the car and change to gear 1. Did you need to stop the whole car only can change?
but i never try to shift gear 1 when the car still moving...
gear 1 only for still to move...
! Love Money
post Jun 8 2009, 05:24 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Jun 8 2009, 04:13 PM)
i went to JB last saturday..got 4 wedding invitations there.
my rear left tyre blown-up while speeding at highway..fuhh sweat.gif
luckily..nothing bad happened..
changed to spare tyre..then went to tyre shop at Air Hitam and fix everything..fuhh  sweat.gif
then..continue the jurney..but can't make to go to all 4 weddings..only went to 2 weddings only.

moral: check your tyre pressure regularly & don't speed at highway..follow speed limit.. icon_rolleyes.gif  

you can check it with banks..
different bank has different value.
y suddenly tyre blow hmm.gif u over inflate ur tyre?

normally highway i do ard 130-140km/h... is that ok? hmm.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:14 PM)
oic, then mine got prob coz mine 5km/h also can't shift, need to stop the whole car.... cry.gif
OK... here is my result after i drive back my car yesterday...

i can shift from 2nd to 1st when the car is moving... i think urs 1 really got problem... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Jun 8 2009, 05:26 PM
! Love Money
post Jun 12 2009, 07:03 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jun 12 2009, 12:08 PM)

I went to showroom to see Persona... but forget to test the audio... basically go there to see the car.

Really love the car (not considering the quality but at this price  same with myvi, I guess I will live with it)

I love music, so I wanna ask those Persona owner out there, I see the audio comes with mp3.. (M -line) so is the mp3 playable thru cd (so I need to burn mp3 into cd?, not a prob for me but just wanna make sure)

And regarding the sound quality, I would like to compare it to Toyota (lets say vios), is the sound clear but not bassy (like most car.. hyundai, honda) or got bassy effect (like toyota variants). I can say I'm impressed with Vios standard audio sound quality and hope you guys can give feedback about Persona. (buying soon)

Hope I don't get a lemonade..lolz

And one more thing, is the steering wheel very low (near to lap?)? I went to see one yesterday but go in and out leg can touch steering wheel.... if rush out can hit hard summore... tell me if it's because steering is adjusted low (didn't ask salesman ...)

What is the common problem of this car? I think my batch is the never one already. How's the fuel consumption? Last time I drive wira 1.5a, RM50 can go ard 300km (mixed); I'm not a heavy footed driver, only tekan when needed (not slow either...)
for the stock audio is considered good enough... not like perodua, pure vocal voice only doh.gif
and for mp3 feature any cd/cd-rw mp3 can be played in the player... dun worry...
but if u dun satisfy then u can change the speaker anytime... bout the steering it can be tilt...

and sorry for my avatar... i dun have 1 but i just admire BMW wub.gif tongue.gif
! Love Money
post Jun 17 2009, 05:30 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(lhy88 @ Jun 17 2009, 04:10 AM)
some lil questions bout my persona..mine is a m-line auto..
do u guys noticed dat when ur headlights are on, when u turn on the spotlight(fog lamp), ya the button turns to green, BUT why when u turn on the back mirror heater, it turns to a quite dim orange color??not green? (sometimes not sure is it on, cuz not much diff from the color whether on or not)
are u guys' persona like dat too?

another ques doh.gif , i often remove my radio antenna, bcoz i cover my car with the car cover at nite to prevent from cat scratches, will it spoil the antenna easily?will the radio frequency system be affected too?

thx for ur advices... notworthy.gif
me also like dat... fog lamp will turn green when triggered while the heater still same orange light doh.gif i cannot really see the different b4 on and after off doh.gif
! Love Money
post Jun 17 2009, 09:39 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jun 17 2009, 08:41 PM)
Bad news for me today, my car now going through every hump, front lower arm or suspension making "uhhkkk ddhhupp" noise. Before that, it is intermittent problem, now it is making noise everytime there's a speed bump  wink.gif  blink.gif  cry.gif
Have to apply leave and send back to PESC next week.
after got the problem rectified pls reply some here so can share with others persona owners... cheers nod.gif
! Love Money
post Jun 18 2009, 08:43 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 18 2009, 07:27 PM)
i hope more owners can she the light about this problem. a lot of ppl suffer this problem but SC said dunno.. vmad.gif

i have heard they change the hose to a non-metal one.. but when I go to SC in PJ, they say it won't solve the problem mad.gif
i also wanna know the solution for this issue vmad.gif

and for the vibration at 2.8k rpm nothing can be done coz it is a trademark for persona sweat.gif

and i seldom complain about this coz the price for this car is very bargaining oledi cool.gif
! Love Money
post Jun 30 2009, 09:12 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

last sunday wash my car again rclxms.gif

at the same day treatment for my persona thumbup.gif

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif tongue.gif
! Love Money
post Jul 1 2009, 10:53 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 1 2009, 01:13 PM)
Hi persona pees..
i've just got myself a manual M-line persona -T.black.

Just a question, i notice the manual behave like auto when changing gear.
My observation:
when i want to change gear in manual, i'll press the gear pedal and let go the gas pedal. usually the rpm meter will drop rite? what i notice that my car's rpm meter tends to go up and then drop back.

mind u, i've been driving manual before this. So definitely not i'm still pressing the gas pedal. So any manual user experience the same thing? I'm new to campro engine, not sure whether it suppose to act like tat.
Ohh..another thing, i find it quite hard to gear in..normal?
that is 1 of the characteristic of campro... i also drive M-line manual icon_rolleyes.gif

apparently i have feedback to the service centre to fix this problem but they said cannot...
from wat i know is bcoz they use drive-by-wire technology which controlled by some CPU... the CPU speed is not fast enough resulting a few seconds lag in pedal reaction...

but the successfully eliminate this in the new CPS version... no lag at all wink.gif pity to our old campro user sad.gif

Added on July 1, 2009, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 1 2009, 04:27 PM)
drive by wire not steering only? i'm not sure....
i notice there is certain lag in acceleration, is it the same lag too when u foot is let go on the gas pedal? feels like tat way, cos if you leave the gas pedal few seconds then only press the gear pedal, then it is not obvious..!!
steering still use back the old rack and pinion... proton where got so advance technology to be fitted into budget car... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Jul 1 2009, 10:54 PM
! Love Money
post Jul 7 2009, 08:46 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 6 2009, 09:40 AM)
if sc also tels u tat camber need 2 change n adjust then u tell him/her either claim warranty on dun touch it cuz every car must have a lil bit of slanting n it's normal~
jus here 2 tell u not 2 get ripped off by installing camber nut especially on new car cuz d proper way 2 adjust alignment is using d tie rod not d camber~  doh.gif
thanks... so means stock will doesnt comes with camber nut?
i thought there is camber nut ready for us... doh.gif

QUOTE(d1stant @ Jul 6 2009, 09:47 PM)
a question to ask those sifus here, can the manual gear ratio be changed? cause my persona M-line is running at 3000rpm @ 100km/h  which is 200rpm above normal(check with my friends) dunno why also.
maybe u can change the final gear... but changing final gear ratio will affect all the gear ratios...
! Love Money
post Jul 7 2009, 10:56 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Jul 7 2009, 10:14 PM)
What year your car liow? Now a days all cars has an auto lock features. Some car activated when you pres the leg break, some when you let go the hand break. If your car did not auto lock, then might be some of your door did not shut properly...
its not what he means...

he said the door auto lock even without press the brake and release the hand brake... i think component faulty...
very dangerous if suddenly the key locked inside shakehead.gif
! Love Money
post Jul 11 2009, 08:54 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jul 8 2009, 11:55 AM)
not sure if it's related, but if u read the manual, it says that if u unlock the car using the remote and don't start the engine, it will autolock back in 30 seconds. I tested and proved it to be true.
yeah... me too! if u dun open any door the lock will autolock by itself in 30 seconds...

1st i was shock coz i thought there is a ghost playing with my remote sweat.gif by after sometime it is another safety feature in persona icon_rolleyes.gif
! Love Money
post Jul 16 2009, 11:01 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(nsty @ Jul 16 2009, 10:22 PM)
dbtel74,
From my experience with the fuel gauge, the first quarter and the last quarter will go down much faster than the middle two, so it is highly advisable to refuel after the second last quarter finishes so you wont get stuck with an empty fuel tank in the middle of the traffic jam. For those who are eager to test the FC of Persona by stretching the last quarter of fuel, I can tell you that its not worth it and you'll be disappointed by the FC anyway tongue.gif . Most of the FC data reported in forums are > 60% highway drive, thus are really rosy values, but in city drive the Campro can be VERY thirsty, maybe worse than a 2.0 car! smile.gif
for this i agree...
my first quarter only can run for 80km, max is 110km on cruising
last quarter pulak doh.gif only 50kmm, max is 80km on cruising doh.gif

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(godprophet @ Jul 16 2009, 10:44 PM)
Thanks for the suggestions.  I have a question on the fuel consumption.  After 140km, the digital display shows 9.5L/100km. Is that high? I'd only driven the car in the city.
the display not accurate 1 vmad.gif my meter constantly shows 7.6l/100km drool.gif
but after i calculate 9l/100km vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Jul 16 2009, 11:03 PM
! Love Money
post Jul 17 2009, 08:49 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 17 2009, 09:58 AM)
Their fuel gauge is like that, not accurate 1, don't trust it so much. Everytime when i driving my car, I will monitor it. When almost reach the 3/4 quarter, I already can predict how long it can go already. Don't trust the DTE. Is just for fun only, not really working well,even when you pump until full tank, it will show u 4xxKM can go, but actually, sometimes just can up to 3XX only.

What kind of Petro you guys using the most??

I have discover something, but during my last fill petrol. I use to fill up Shell, but when I travel for long distance, I will fill up BHP. because its give me more mileage.

Last week when I am driving back and just happen that the petrol light lights up, and I don't dare to take the risk as I am still far away from home. So i decided to pump up Petronas as I do not prefer Petronas from the day I am driving until now. When I start my car, I can feel it suddenly become so powerful  blink.gif . when I just press a little bit on the gas pedal I can feel that my car moving forward very quickly and I can feel my car power up a lot until my wife also notice that. (Personally I feel that it is better than Shell V Power, as I have try to pump up V Power before but can't feel any different on it shakehead.gif )

So I don't know is it Petronas improve or what? So I guess is because my fuel tank still left little bit of Shell petrol and I guess is because of 2 different petrol mixing it resulting become powerful. So I did test out for my next tank. I fill up 1/2 tank shell and 1/2 tank Petronas, and Finally it really work rclxm9.gif my car really feel like Vrooooommmm thumbup.gif and it really give me more mileage aprox 60KM above rclxms.gif
petronas really that powderful hmm.gif well, i dun petronas either but after ur comment maybe the next time i will pump petronas rolleyes.gif
! Love Money
post Jul 23 2009, 06:51 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Jul 23 2009, 12:40 PM)
I'll try to answer about LCP. Since it's lighter, I'm guessing that there will be less momentum to make a rotation. A crank pully is the piece which converts all up down movement of piston to rotation movement to be transfered to the wheels. It should be located just outside your engine block (probably near the base as this point is where the pistons are connected by the crank)

Since it is lighter, it will have less inertia (more weight means harder to move). Therefore, using lighter crank pully will make it accelerate faster and stop faster. Same concept as lighter rim i suppose. Lighter means easier to stop and fuel saving... Just my 2 cents... icon_rolleyes.gif
that 1 is flywheel which mount with the clutch and gearbox driving the wheels...

crank pulley is the other side of the engine which drive all the eletronics equipment pulley such as power steering, aircond, alternator, oil pump...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0521sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:08 AM