◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

heavencloud
post Jan 14 2009, 10:43 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 13 2009, 10:16 PM)
my loan from CIMB.. insurance from etiqa..
fuhh.. congrats dude..  icon_rolleyes.gif
tq tq notworthy.gif

QUOTE(sean_ahlok @ Jan 14 2009, 09:24 AM)
uhuhuh about to send my car for 1K Service..any advice on what need to be aware for the first service?
just list out what things u want to complain about your car maybe?

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 14 2009, 10:23 AM)
loong2020,

i dunno whether its good or not, but most ppl say go for branded coolant like toyota or mmc etc..

but some of the foreman says air suling is the best coolant around :hmmm:
yea, my dad always say air suling can prevent faster corrosion inside the radiator. As for me, i combine both inside iswara i'm driving now whistling.gif
drgnkid
post Jan 14 2009, 01:29 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 13 2009, 09:08 PM)
finally, my loan was approved  rclxm9.gif

but got 3.99% interest, i was hoping to get the 3.85%  cry.gif

Oh well, patiently waiting the car now  wub.gif
Are you taking 9 year loan? I am taking 9 year loan and managed to nego till 3.88% thumbup.gif

Now, I am waiting for my car too. icon_rolleyes.gif

Ultima taikor, can add me to your list after I get the car ya? notworthy.gif

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 14 2009, 12:59 AM)
M-Line manual..
How long have u been waiting? usually 1 week++ is normal for bank.. only for my case i donno why only 3 days everything settle..
mine oso about 3 days loan approval...

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 13 2009, 09:08 PM)
finally, my loan was approved  rclxm9.gif

but got 3.99% interest, i was hoping to get the 3.85%  cry.gif

Oh well, patiently waiting the car now  wub.gif
Which line u bought bro?

This post has been edited by drgnkid: Jan 14 2009, 01:33 PM
jimmy.soo
post Jan 14 2009, 01:42 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 14 2009, 10:43 AM)
tq tq  notworthy.gif
just list out what things u want to complain about your car maybe?
yea, my dad always say air suling can prevent faster corrosion inside the radiator. As for me, i combine both inside iswara i'm driving now  whistling.gif
yalor yalor, previously my dad's car was on air suling only... lol after swapped engine, air suling + coolant... combined both biggrin.gif
ralf
post Jan 14 2009, 02:05 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 11 2009, 06:51 PM)
wah..i've used forodo b4...its suxs...noisy during cold and go and stop traffic flow...reli irritating. and dosent reli bite.. sweat.gif .used 2weeks den change to other brake pads....btw how is ur new bendix brake pad??...im planning to buy new brake pad for my car.....is it noisy when cold/ go and stop traffic?.....hows the bite at highspeed?..ok ah??.....and how much??
most probably the one i bought is fake wink.gif sweat.gif

Bendix GeneralCT is better than FeRoDo from my initial impression after doing 300kilometres.
- less noisy
- no more screehing noise till now..

I had the brake pedal adjust tighter but cannot too tight..month end CNY or next month Thaipusam, i go Genting try again..hehe

TSUltima
post Jan 14 2009, 02:14 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

well, air suling is good to prevent faster corrosion, but the coolant is good for cooling part..

so i think combine both is good tongue.gif

drgnkid,

later when u get the car, pm me n i add u in the list k smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jan 14 2009, 02:18 PM
ychwang
post Jan 14 2009, 02:25 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

hi, i just hit 5k millege now, and the disc brake also skim before. Now the braking sound still presist despite i had go service it 2days ago.
The mechanic told me i need to change my brakepad whenever the disc brake is being skim.
Any nice brakepad to recomend? I dun wanna use back original brakepad as it produce a lot of habuk and cause my front rim very dirty.

heavencloud
post Jan 14 2009, 03:23 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 14 2009, 01:29 PM)
Are you taking 9 year loan? I am taking 9 year loan and managed to nego till 3.88%  thumbup.gif

Now, I am waiting for my car too.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Ultima taikor, can add me to your list after I get the car ya?  notworthy.gif

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:31 pm

mine oso about 3 days loan approval...

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:33 pm

Which line u bought bro?
can nego-nego meh with the bank? i didnt know shocking.gif oh well, first time buy car, kind of noob blush.gif

Mine is M-Line Manual Black =)

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 14 2009, 02:14 PM)
well, air suling is good to prevent faster corrosion, but the coolant is good for cooling part..

drgnkid,

Don't forget me also dai goh wub.gif

PeowYong
post Jan 14 2009, 03:55 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

how long is the waiting period to get the 09 model persona?
booked a mid-line manual black 2 weeks ago...
already submitted documents for the loan, when can i start to choose the plate number?
luriazidnaffa
post Jan 14 2009, 04:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Jan 14 2009, 03:55 PM)
already submitted documents for the loan, when can i start to choose the plate number?
now also can choose your plate number...
or, maybe after the bank call you...
ralf
post Jan 14 2009, 05:16 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jan 14 2009, 02:25 PM)
hi, i just hit 5k millege now, and the disc brake also skim before. Now the braking sound still presist despite i had go service it 2days ago.
The mechanic told me i need to change my brakepad whenever the disc brake is being skim.
Any nice brakepad to recomend? I dun wanna use back original brakepad as it produce a lot of habuk and cause my front rim very dirty.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/903569

Since yours only 5k km, disc and rotors shouldn't be the cause. Disc brake i think can skim only twice, after that can throw away dee..

By skimming, the disc rotors thickness has been reduced, if it is lower than minimum thickness allow or the disc has been at minium thickness.. it can reduce braking efficiency because of it cannot dissipate heat faster, thinner than specified disc rotors can cause the rotor to warp.

It may cause leaking too because of the piston at caliper push outward too much..

Usually, after skimming, it is adviseable to replace with new pad. But if you insist not to replace, still can use because after bedding in and rubbing, the pad can 'match' the disc..

I think Proton shall replace us with a replacement unit ler...mine also same, scraping noise. But now using 3rd set of new pad, BenDix General CT..so far i can't heard any noise notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 14 2009, 05:20 PM
ychwang
post Jan 14 2009, 06:41 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 14 2009, 05:16 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/903569

Since yours only 5k km, disc and rotors shouldn't be the cause. Disc brake i think can skim only twice, after that can throw away dee..

By skimming, the disc rotors thickness has been reduced, if it is lower than minimum thickness allow or the disc has been at minium thickness.. it can reduce braking efficiency because of it cannot dissipate heat faster, thinner than specified disc rotors can cause the rotor to warp.

It may cause leaking too because of the piston at caliper push outward too much..

Usually, after skimming, it is adviseable to replace with new pad. But if you insist not to replace, still can use because after bedding in and rubbing, the pad can 'match' the disc..

I think Proton shall replace us with a replacement unit ler...mine also same, scraping noise. But now using 3rd set of new pad, BenDix General CT..so far i can't heard any noise  notworthy.gif
Its not i dun want to change the brakepad, i scare later change liao still got habuk then not nice. Need to survey first. Somemore, when they skim my milledge just 4k km.
Roadstar said brakepad is not under warranty, i need to pay for it. Let said i go outside change my brakepad will i still having warranty or not? Go out change i can choose the brand i like and cheaper labour charge also.

rave master
post Jan 14 2009, 06:48 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 14 2009, 01:29 PM)
Are you taking 9 year loan? I am taking 9 year loan and managed to nego till 3.88%  thumbup.gif

Now, I am waiting for my car too.  icon_rolleyes.gif
How do you nego? I wait few days also havent receive a call from maybank. what should i do
drgnkid
post Jan 14 2009, 06:49 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 14 2009, 02:14 PM)

drgnkid,

Thank you ultima taikor! Will let you know. thumbup.gif

Added on January 14, 2009, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 14 2009, 03:23 PM)
can nego-nego meh with the bank? i didnt know  shocking.gif  oh well, first time buy car, kind of noob  blush.gif

Mine is M-Line Manual Black =)
Don't forget me also dai goh  wub.gif
err...tried my luck when the bank called. I guess it also depends on your financial history.

This post has been edited by drgnkid: Jan 14 2009, 06:51 PM
killerloop81
post Jan 14 2009, 06:51 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

the car consume a lot of fuel using?
drgnkid
post Jan 14 2009, 06:56 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(rave master @ Jan 14 2009, 06:48 PM)
How do you nego? I wait few days also havent receive a call from maybank. what should i do
Did your SA submit the application? My SA submitted on Monday and that day itself called me already.

Didn't do much. It's actually up to their discretion. I was lucky I guess. I just ask them to try give lower rate then he said he will see what he can do. The next day I called back, loan approved already.

Added on January 14, 2009, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(PeowYong @ Jan 14 2009, 03:55 PM)
I think if normal Persona, should be faster. I booked SE so longer as my SA said production for SE slower. He estimates maybe beginning to mid February initially but that day he called me and said maybe longer. I read somewhere that a forumer booked end Dec and should be able to get in 3 weeks. Not sure whether 08 or 09 model. I also heard that '08 SE models are sold out? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by drgnkid: Jan 14 2009, 07:01 PM
rave master
post Jan 14 2009, 07:24 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 14 2009, 06:56 PM)
Did your SA submit the application? My SA submitted on Monday and that day itself called me already.

Didn't do much. It's actually up to their discretion. I was lucky I guess. I just ask them to try give lower rate then he said he will see what he can do. The next day I called back, loan approved already.
He said he submitted already but i dont feel like he know what he's doing. I'll try call maybank tomorrow and see. This guy cant be trusted, say buy plate number need loan letter. Say apply ambank is superfast, cuz have panel inside. None is true.

Persona se need so long to be out? damn, my plate number cant wait. It says one month (so deadline is 12feb). Anyone know how to extend it?
LenGZaI85
post Jan 14 2009, 08:20 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rave master @ Jan 14 2009, 07:24 PM)
He said he submitted already but i dont feel like he know what he's doing. I'll try call maybank tomorrow and see. This guy cant be trusted, say buy plate number need loan letter. Say apply ambank is superfast, cuz have panel inside. None is true.

Persona se need so long to be out? damn, my plate number cant wait. It says one month (so deadline is 12feb). Anyone know how to extend it?
Mine Maybank take one day only. Today book, tmr they call and ask question then say Sir you loan is approved.
amadeo
post Jan 14 2009, 09:06 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(rave master @ Jan 14 2009, 07:24 PM)
dude, .. extend what?

This post has been edited by amadeo: Jan 14 2009, 09:06 PM
rave master
post Jan 14 2009, 09:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 14 2009, 09:06 PM)
dude, .. extend what?
My plate number must be registered in one month. I heard u can extend for a few more weeks.

I book my car in the end of december, gave the sa everything in 2 or 3rd of january. Now also havent heard any news.
asciii
post Jan 14 2009, 10:17 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

does proton persona envy exist?

131 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:01 PM