wii shop issue

TSyangkuo
post Jan 3 2009, 08:48 PM, updated 17y ago

90 posts

have been having issues accessing the Wii Shop channel since New Year's Eve ... always getting error 209600 or 209552.

once in a blue moon, can still get into the shop main page but after 1 or 2 clicks ... back to error screen.

everything was working fine before this. no new system updates, original set, no changes to home network.

my guess is TMnet streamyx but it's been almost a week now. also dunno how to complain if it's really their problem sad.gif

btw, i',m staying at Putra Heights. anyone with similar issues recently ?
wt_wang81
post Jan 3 2009, 10:31 PM

My fren said is streamyx IP problem...
TSyangkuo
post Jan 3 2009, 10:42 PM

90 posts

did attempt to get different IP range to test but still the same ...
btw, all other channels including browser works fine !
QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Jan 3 2009, 10:31 PM)
My fren said is streamyx IP problem...
wt_wang81
post Jan 3 2009, 11:16 PM

Now the streamyx IP always change regularly in one days...

60.XXX, 118.XXX, 115.XXX

My fren said 118.XXX can enter the wiishop...he keeps reconnecting to get the 118 IP...
Kyoyagami
post Jan 3 2009, 11:22 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Streamyx is currently having a problem. I tried updating my wii console and it doesn't seem to make things go smoothly.
XEN -v- gK
post Jan 4 2009, 01:16 AM

137 posts

Been facing the same problem since Wednesday.
Took me 2 days to update my firmware.
I have no problem updating forecast and news channel, but face connection problem in the wii shop.
Usually I will get the 209600 error after awhile clicking start in wii shop, there furthest I go was seeing the page with the 4 recommended game, this is after 10 or 20 retries.

TM did announce that their line to US and Europe is broken and is being re-routed.
bose00
post Jan 5 2009, 03:38 PM

214 posts

i still cant connect to Wii Shop. 209600

penman
post Jan 5 2009, 04:35 PM

142 posts

this problem persist even b4 NY Eve...

I can play online Tetris... but kenal kick out from time to time... as for Wii Shop... langsung tak boleh masuk... doh.gif
neogeocdz
post Jan 5 2009, 05:47 PM

698 posts

Guys, i can't go into WiiWare also leh, 1 week liao
RAMChYLD
post Jan 6 2009, 01:46 AM

1,715 posts

I having problem accessing Wii Shop and Nintendo Channel. Slow and frequent disconnect. Then again this few days everything Screamyx damn slow, at work I keep getting complains from colleagues that check mail also take forever and random timeout and website load slowly, and even at home browsing website is painfully slow and router randomly disconnect.
TSyangkuo
post Jan 6 2009, 02:46 PM

90 posts

the furthest i manage to get through to is the select game to download screen (using IP range 60.x.x.x)

after that back to error 209552 or something !!

Added on January 6, 2009, 9:53 pmUPDATE: Problem seems to have been FIXED !

could access the main page fairly quickly and also browse through the games listing. successfully purchased a gift for a friend and also download a wiiware game smile.gif

let's hope it stays that way ...

This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 6 2009, 09:53 PM
XEN -v- gK
post Jan 6 2009, 11:35 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 6 2009, 02:46 PM)
the furthest i manage to get through to is the select game to download screen (using IP range 60.x.x.x)

after that back to error 209552 or something !!

Added on January 6, 2009, 9:53 pmUPDATE:  Problem seems to have been FIXED !

could access the main page fairly quickly and also browse through the games listing.  successfully purchased a gift for a friend and also download a wiiware game smile.gif

let's hope it stays that way ...
Lucky for you!
I am still stuck with 209600 and 209522 on Wii Shop until today.
I have tried both 60.x and 128.x all no good.

Funny thing is it can update the picture at the wii channel to show me the latest game update. doh.gif
TSyangkuo
post Jan 7 2009, 10:30 AM

90 posts

spoke too soon guys ! sad.gif

after losing internet connection and reconnecting ... it's NOT WORKING again.

when it worked it was 118.x.x.x IP range BUT i believe it's also limited to certain part of that range because right now ... even after attempting to get a 118.x address it also FAILS.

god knows when's the next time it works again ...
XEN -v- gK
post Jan 9 2009, 07:15 PM

137 posts

Anyone has any luck with Wii Shop?
I am still out and can't buy any WiiWare or VC game...
bose00
post Jan 9 2009, 09:43 PM

214 posts

the Wii Shop able to access liow.
just top up Wii Points and downloaded Tetris icon_rolleyes.gif
XEN -v- gK
post Jan 12 2009, 12:52 PM

137 posts

Finally manage to connect to wii shop friday nite!
brought space invader get even and phantasy star IV.

0.0167sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:18 AM