TSkw87
post Jan 3 2009, 07:43 PM, updated 17y ago

36 posts

New and hopping someone could help me out, thanks smile.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 3 2009, 07:47 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

cant dude... the only apps tht can use to forward sms is bitesms which u have to Jailbreak ur iphone.

on how to Jailbreak ur iphone, plz read the sticky thread....

tq

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jan 3 2009, 07:57 PM
TSkw87
post Jan 3 2009, 07:49 PM

36 posts

thanks very much
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 3 2009, 07:59 PM

6,497 posts

if u have jaikbreak ur phone, u should try download it via cydia or installer...
this is a very good apps to go with...
and sorry my bad.. its a free apps....

happy holidays!
TSkw87
post Jan 3 2009, 08:12 PM

36 posts

oO thanks but i think i'll keep my phone unjailbreak till its warranty is over smile.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 3 2009, 08:16 PM

6,497 posts

ok.. its good for u tho...
where did u bought ur phone dude?
TSkw87
post Jan 3 2009, 08:25 PM

36 posts

i bought it from Aus smile.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 3 2009, 08:31 PM

6,497 posts

cool... mine frm aussie too....
hopefully the next FW the apple guys would consider to put the forward sms function to it..

hohohoho!
TSkw87
post Jan 3 2009, 08:41 PM

36 posts

yeah i been receiving tons of forward merry xmas n happy ny msgs, while what i can do is only hand write them a short msg back smile.gif
MangO
post Jan 4 2009, 02:06 AM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Same problemo as you guys. Its very frustrating that I can't forward SMSes. >.<. Guess I took it for granted with my SE phone and now missing it. You could use a program called CopierCN from Cydia if you jailbreak yr phone but it won't copy the formatting. Just the text.
selinix
post Jan 4 2009, 02:09 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Jan 4 2009, 02:06 AM)
Same problemo as you guys. Its very frustrating that I can't forward SMSes. >.<. Guess I took it for granted with my SE phone and now missing it. You could use a program called CopierCN from Cydia if you jailbreak yr phone but it won't copy the formatting. Just the text.
If he already jailbreak the phone ... might as well use the BiteSMS right .. why took the trouble of copy and pasting ..
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 4 2009, 03:33 AM

6,497 posts

he didnt JB lor.... and yes bitesms is the best...
selinix
post Jan 4 2009, 03:55 AM

7,343 posts

the latest biteSMS is giving me problem though ... it does not show the name of the person i send to some times.. only certain smses the name appear or else only show the number

This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 4 2009, 03:55 AM
kevyeoh
post Jan 4 2009, 12:39 PM

4,721 posts

i think it's not bitesms problem but it's the way how you store your phone numbers... if you want the name to appear, i think you have to edit all your contacts to show +6012xxxxxxx , then the sms can detect the name liao...
try that and see...cause i use bitesms never got this problem once i re-edit all my phone numbers in my contacts...

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 4 2009, 03:55 AM)
the latest biteSMS is giving me problem though ... it does not show the name of the person i send to some times.. only certain smses the name appear or else only show the number
frozzbyte
post Jan 4 2009, 12:59 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Mmmm ... I don't have any problem with BiteSMS whether with +60 or without.
sugen
post Jan 4 2009, 01:23 PM

1,358 posts

After using my Singtel iPhone for 4 months.Decided to JB it,JB's iPhone really open up the full potential of iPhone.U can always undo the JB anytime by doing a DFU RESTORE in iTunes.Is simple as that and u gain back the warranty

QUOTE(kw87 @ Jan 3 2009, 08:12 PM)
oO thanks but i think i'll keep my phone unjailbreak till its warranty is over smile.gif
baretta
post Jan 4 2009, 02:21 PM

1,853 posts

Latest biteSMS should be 2.7-1. tq.

Added on January 4, 2009, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 4 2009, 12:59 PM)
if using 2.7, yess, certain operator got this problem.

This post has been edited by baretta: Jan 4 2009, 02:22 PM
sugen
post Jan 4 2009, 02:34 PM

1,358 posts

Since I apply the called ID fix 2.2 from Cydia & change all contact to +60 format. The problem had solved!

kevyeoh
post Jan 4 2009, 02:52 PM

4,721 posts

maxis don't have problem...
i think digi got problem and need +6012xxxxx for sms....

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 4 2009, 12:59 PM)
selinix
post Jan 4 2009, 03:30 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 4 2009, 12:39 PM)
i think it's not bitesms problem but it's the way how you store your phone numbers... if you want the name to appear, i think you have to edit all your contacts to show +6012xxxxxxx , then the sms can detect the name liao...
try that and see...cause i use bitesms never got this problem once i re-edit all my phone numbers in my contacts...
Alright, I shall try it .. cause i get this problem once i upgrade to 2.7

When i open the default SMS on the Iphone ... everything is fine

Added on January 4, 2009, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(baretta @ Jan 4 2009, 02:21 PM)
Latest biteSMS should be 2.7-1. tq.

I've checked on cydia i only saw version 2.7 ... don't have the -1 you were saying...

This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 4 2009, 03:34 PM

0.0200sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:10 AM