Photography Camera shops in Penang, suggestion
ralf
Jun 7 2010, 05:42 PM
just came back from Click n Snap, bought the Tamron 17-50 f2.8 VC from them, it is local warranty set.
SB900 is rm1.6k...didn't bring enough cash, credit card they need to charge additional 2%, maybe next week pay them a visit again.
ralf
Jun 7 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(busyman @ Jun 7 2010, 08:35 PM) how much for d 17-50 vc ? rm1750..additional rm60 for toko uv filter. Heard many good review about Tammy 17-50...but i am not impressed with it
ralf
Jun 9 2010, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 9 2010, 03:56 PM) I never impress with their lens except the 1st version  And i'm a pixel peeper dude. So, you know  What i like is it bundled with vibration compensation and affordable price tag. Sigma 18-50 F2.8 is an underrated lens too with similar price range.
ralf
Jun 10 2010, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 9 2010, 03:56 PM) I never impress with their lens except the 1st version  And i'm a pixel peeper dude. So, you know  pixel peeper kaki..your standard must be high then
ralf
Jun 11 2010, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(busyman @ Jun 10 2010, 11:46 PM) i wan to buy a canon 50mm f1.8 which shop is cheaper n which service is better?? C&S ? excel ? or any other shop? MegaStar
ralf
Jun 11 2010, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(busyman @ Jun 11 2010, 06:15 PM) any1 will go to hike or excel recently?? can help me d best price for canon 50mm f1.8?? gonna to buy it but duno which shop provide d cheapest price~~ Added on June 11, 2010, 6:39 pmjust phone to c&S to ask d price for canon 50mmf1.8 then d ppl tell me 350~swt he say walkin just got discount.. i'm thinking, other place is seller around 290-300. will he discount till RM50 for me if i walk in? swt~weird~ Moral of the story-> ask you walk into/visit the shop laa..LoL  Added on June 11, 2010, 8:19 pmQUOTE(XTREME @ Jun 11 2010, 06:47 PM) sigma 18-50 ex dc macro's bokeh rendition is much much much better than of tamron 17-50... & beware, sigma is coming out with stabilized 17-50mm model with HSM motor! http://www.sigmaphoto.com/shop/17-50mm-f28...dc-os-hsm-sigmaYa lor. This post has been edited by ralf: Jun 11 2010, 08:19 PM
ralf
Jun 11 2010, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(dantwt @ Jun 11 2010, 09:11 PM) Price sure But i still like sigma colours and built quality better (if compare 3rd party of coz). How much does the Sigma 17-50 cost??
ralf
Jun 12 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(XTREME @ Jun 12 2010, 12:25 AM) I googled a bit it seems the retail is gonna be RM2K, a notch up on tamron's counterpart, which is expected since it has Ham Sap Mole  HamSapMode  i like it.. My previous 24-70 Siggy first release is so soft at wide open...but the colour output is warm..suit my liking.
ralf
Jun 16 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(aminpenang1 @ Jun 14 2010, 08:28 PM) haiz.....why d90 no stock de....maybe this week got ^ ^" Where have you been to, no stock?
ralf
Jan 28 2011, 10:05 PM
Before i bought the 85mm f1.4 Nikon, already survey few of the shops at Penangroad..price gap is small so end up cincai bought from one of the shop.
My guess is the price is almost there..just that which shop provide better customer service, then i'll go..
This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 28 2011, 10:06 PM