Health Good Arch/Archright, Foot Insole

TSRis
post Jan 2 2009, 06:02 PM, updated 17y ago

Anyone hear/try for Good Arch/ Archright b4?? It is a taiwan brand of foot insole products. Today i wen to their sales center and quite impressive about their products after they explain to me.. brows.gif
ZeroSP
post Jan 2 2009, 06:06 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Ris @ Jan 2 2009, 06:02 PM)
Anyone hear/try for Good Arch/ Archright b4?? It is a taiwan brand of foot insole products. Today i wen to their sales center and quite impressive about their products after they explain to me..  brows.gif
My brothers working in there...
TSRis
post Jan 2 2009, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 2 2009, 06:06 PM)
ooo.. So are u wearing their product?? If yes, what do u you about it? Good??

~Curious~
post Jan 3 2009, 02:43 AM

1,744 posts

ada website ar?where is this archright sales center?
TSRis
post Jan 3 2009, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jan 3 2009, 02:43 AM)
ada website ar?where is this archright sales center?
This is the website ->http://www.goodarch2u.com.my/index.php?m=main&lang=en. And their sales center located at Kepong and sri petaling.
~Curious~
post Jan 3 2009, 11:12 PM

1,744 posts

k thx
selenium
post Jan 4 2009, 09:19 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

where on earth can i buy one. i seriously am in need of one

i am seriouslty flat footed

TSRis
post Jan 4 2009, 10:04 PM

IF you seriously need 1, then i will suggest u must pay a visit to GoodArch. They given free consultation and trial. Based on their explanation abt the products, it is really good. But of coz, it is also not cheap, it cost rm2980 (shoe+ insole) rclxub.gif

Seems like no one use it b4... sweat.gif
ZeroSP
post Jan 6 2009, 05:28 PM

184 posts

Ya.. It is extremely good, the difference is noticeable. But just try out yourself, or else all I said will be nothing...

If you pay visit to Sri Petaling Good Arch shop, you can always ask my brother for assistance. Just quote Eric Pua.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Jan 6 2009, 05:29 PM
chiropractor
post Jan 20 2009, 04:11 PM

81 posts

In my clinic, we prescribe a SEMI-CUSTOM Made orthotics for patients having foot problems.

It costs about RM180-190 a pair.
JackX
post Jan 20 2009, 06:53 PM

2,732 posts

I wore before, my mom bought for NT$10900 last time. (Member price or something? not sure). Wore 6 months or so, at first it hurts but after a while it doesn't smile.gif Then I lazy to wear give back to my mom ahaha doh.gif
henry28112000
post May 17 2009, 07:18 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Jan 20 2009, 06:53 PM)
I wore before, my mom bought for NT$10900 last time. (Member price or something? not sure). Wore 6 months or so, at first it hurts but after a while it doesn't  smile.gif Then I lazy to wear give back to my mom ahaha  doh.gif
wah u wear your mom one ar?
freestyle
post May 17 2009, 08:46 PM

117 posts

i went to sunway medical and saw a podiatrist Dr. Bergin. He made a plaster of paris out of my feet and sent to australia to produce a custom made orthotics. it cost about rm800.
myremi
post May 17 2009, 09:36 PM

1,846 posts

GG.

You guys pay an awful lot of money for fixing your feet and shoes.

It may be better to look at the type of shoes u lot are wearing.

I am flat foot and broad feet. The shoe that help me to recover was surprisingly the cheap Bata Comfit version (RM30-RM60). I pick the shoes with the raised bumps so that it tekan my pressure points in the foot. Within 30 min, got a tingling feeling in my feet and within a few days, feet is ok again.

Looking at the Chinese site, it looks like a combination of health problems and standing posture that helped to fix the problem as well as the shoes. But to have to pay for RM2K for a pair of shoes, ouch. I get the feeling it's a bit of a rip off. They are other ways to improve your foot circulation then using their shoes alone.
maxximus
post May 28 2009, 11:37 PM

210 posts

can I buy only the insoles? Or I must buy the insoles + shoe?

Anyone?
Zoeee
post Jun 27 2009, 07:31 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(chiropractor @ Jan 20 2009, 04:11 PM)
In my clinic, we prescribe a SEMI-CUSTOM Made orthotics for patients having foot problems.

It costs about RM180-190 a pair.
hihi, i'm interested in getting one for my sis

she hv scoliosis....so do u htink its help...

good arch is very expensive 2k...

others 500-800

so 180 is afforadble..

can email me more detail about ur product?

zoehow@gmail.com
tq
goodarchklang
post Nov 14 2009, 08:23 PM

[B]hi, if you got any question, i can help you, Good Arch Chu Yuan or http://www.facebook.com/people/Good-Arch-C...100000338958347. we have branch in Klang, Malaysia. thanks
C-Note
post Nov 14 2009, 08:47 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

My aunt and I got ourselves a pair each in Hongkong. I have a rather nice arch but my feet orientation is slightly less than perfect, as opposed to my aunt whereby her feet is flat-soled. I have not troubles wearing mine but she's complaining about the bulge meant for the arch. Couldnt stand it and there goes HKD2000, collecting dust.

Better check with more people. I'm doubtful as to how it is possible to re-structure your fully-grown pair of feet? Unless you're still a kid I doubt its purpose for adults.
vmt
post Nov 16 2009, 05:42 PM

26 posts

it's worth trying for me because i have serious flat feet and i have to bear with the pain for walking long distance (ever since i start my uni in australia)... and the people who work there told me that if you are not satisfied after 6 month of wearing it (no improvement) you can have a full refund. i paid something slightly above 3000 to have 2 pairs of shoes and the insole made. after all if it's really work it's worth the money i paid.
btw, im in sabah.
myremi
post Nov 17 2009, 10:58 PM

1,846 posts

I went to Singapore to see a podiatrist that makes 6-monthly trips to Kuching, Sarawak. His name is Craig Wright and is a Canadian that has been in Singapore for the last 15 years. His website is http://www.2ft.com which has a branch in KL.

I'm not sure how often he goes to West Malaysia but you can drop him an email. Check the website for the address. I paid about S$329 + S$30 for 24-month warranty which includes 6- monthly checking and corrections. When I saw him yesterday, he said that he was going to be driving to West Malaysia.

I have bad case of flat feet (pronation) and an L5/S1 herniation on my right side. After getting the insoles done and buying some shoes he recommended, it was better. The shoes were NZ orthopaedic shoes in Singapore - S$299 each but I got S$10 voucher off him. The shoe brand is Kumfs (http://www.kumfs.co.nz/home/home.aspx) although mostly for women.

Added on November 17, 2009, 11:00 pmFYI, the insoles I bought can also fit into New Balance shoes - just take the insoles out. I'm not sure whether other types of sport shoes will also work out or not.

I went to Craig Wright as he was recommended by my PT. And I remembered checking out the Good Arch site before and wasn't keen on paying RM1K for a pair of shoes. But that was before I had my herniation injury. Although, with all the amount I'm paying for the insoles + new shoes, it's hitting more than RM1K atm.

This post has been edited by myremi: Nov 17 2009, 11:04 PM
Jsim
post Nov 18 2009, 09:13 AM

GoodArch? I stay around Sri Petaling, but I have seen the shop before. May I know the exact locations?

By the way, do they sell Arch Support?

jsim

This post has been edited by Jsim: Nov 18 2009, 09:13 AM
goodarchklang
post Dec 13 2009, 02:41 PM

nod.gif it is opposite hotel sri petaling and beside seven eleven. please go and have a look, thank you. biggrin.gif

Added on December 13, 2009, 2:43 pmin klang area, we also have one branch at behind klang parade and opposite station one you are welcome to come and have a free consultation, if you have any enquiries, please call 016-3286366. thank you. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by goodarchklang: Dec 13 2009, 02:46 PM
jchong
post Dec 19 2009, 09:24 AM

5,989 posts

I visited GoodArch in Sri Petaling yesterday to listen to their presentation. Their package costs RM2,980 which includes all the initial consultation plus 1 pair of shoes + insole. My thoughts:

1. The price of RM2,980 is very high. The salesman from GoodArch acknowledges that theirs is the most expensive in Malaysia.

2. You must buy their shoe to go with the insole. They do not sell the insole alone. With the package you get 1 pair of shoes + insole. Additional pairs cost from RM280-400 depending on type and style.

3. I'm not sure what qualifications the people at GoodArch have. From what I could see, you are being served by their salespeople (they claim to have some sort of training by the company). Personally, I feel more comfortable seeing a properly qualified podiatrist.

4. I also wonder how their product itself differs from insoles offered by others.
santaclaus
post Dec 21 2009, 02:36 PM

310 posts

i was first approach by an uncle from good arch ... but to me the price is to steep.

so i went to the curve Schein ... i ordered an insole ... used for about 1 yr ... very good ... i can walk n stand longer w/o feeling pain ....

the insole oso can fitted in various shoe ... so i can stil wear my own shoe ( frankly the good arch n schein shoes looks ugly ) n if paying 2k+ for this shoe i rather get myself a pair of gucci for less ...

anyway , the insole i bought rm500. same as good arch .... step on machine to determine the foot shape. print the feet. they used a pre-made insole n mould according to ur requirement. can take it in 2 hrs. then can start wearing a few hours later. i wear it all the time as i fit it inside my daily working shoe. worth it to spend this money.
Sim Sim
post Feb 5 2010, 10:47 PM

How about MBT? have anyone heard of this brand before ?
chiropractor
post Feb 8 2010, 03:41 PM

81 posts

We sell semi-custom made arch support for only RM180-190. It is professional grade.
kohtp
post Mar 3 2010, 12:05 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(chiropractor @ Feb 8 2010, 03:41 PM)
We sell semi-custom made arch support for only RM180-190.  It is professional grade.
what to know more. chiropractor, can you furnish me more information as i got foot pain when running! sad.gif
j3ssicac
post Mar 4 2010, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(kohtp @ Mar 3 2010, 12:05 PM)
what to know more. chiropractor, can you furnish me more information as i got foot pain when running! sad.gif
Hi there, having foot pain while running it's because of repetitive motions of using your feet muscles and your foot structure.
There are few types of foot pain.
My friend with foot pain has been to this place in Taman Maluri, Cheras where they examine your foot and analyse what type of pain you're having.

As they sell pre-made insole from Australia, my friend bought some. They have different styles for different types of shoes, even for sport shoes.
Even I got a nice slim design one for high heels (though we got lectured to wear high heels less often, haha tongue.gif )
It's very comfortable with the arch support because with the insole it helps to relieve pressure off my foot while walking in heels rclxms.gif

They are much cheaper than the prices mentioned so far from GoodArch, Schein etc, less than RM300 i think.

I think I can get the contact and address for tht place if you need it.
Should give it a try though as I've recommended my friends to go there and they're quite satisfied.
kohtp
post Mar 4 2010, 02:03 PM

20 posts

thank a lot. kindly furnish me the address/contact.
raul88
post Mar 4 2010, 02:24 PM

â–‘â–‘Madridista â–‘â–‘
2,279 posts

but the arch things at shoe shop
at bata got
the brand i scholl or something
but it aint cheap
j3ssicac
post Mar 5 2010, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(kohtp @ Mar 4 2010, 02:03 PM)
thank a lot. kindly furnish me the address/contact.
hi there, managed to find the contact. forgotten the company name though.
best to call to enquire for directions & appointment time.
Park at Lvl 2, adjacent left building, block 154 & cross the bridge, it's the first corner unit.

Lvl 2, Block 158, Kompleks Maluri, Taman Maluri Cheras.
55100 KL.
T: 03- 9200 8373/ 9282 8840

hope this helps. smile.gif

chiropractor
post Mar 5 2010, 03:00 PM

81 posts

To get the semi-custom made insole, you may come to my clinic to try.

Optimum chiropractic centre
M-1-12 Plaza Damas, Sri Hartamas, KL 50480
TEL: 0362018933
www.chiropractormalaysia.com
sukiannabelle
post Apr 22 2010, 07:43 PM

hello...go you tube. type GOOD ARCH - you will get it. or go to facebook. find annabelle low - you can see the link . smile.gif

My mum & partner have the shop in Pg.

Cheras in Kl too. smile.gif

feel free sent me e-mail if need more info - sukiannabelle@gmail.com

Added on April 22, 2010, 7:44 pmhello...go you tube. type GOOD ARCH - you will get it. or go to facebook. find annabelle low - you can see the link . smile.gif

My mum & partner have the shop in Pg.

Cheras in Kl too. smile.gif

feel free sent me e-mail if need more info - sukiannabelle@gmail.com

Added on April 22, 2010, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(selenium @ Jan 4 2009, 09:19 PM)
where on earth can i buy one.  i seriously am in need of one

Have you got urself 1?

Added on April 22, 2010, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(henry28112000 @ May 17 2009, 07:18 PM)
wah u wear your mom one ar?
Hello....if your arch is from GOODARCH - you are not suppost to share or give it to ur mum. IT WILL HURT YOUR MUM. b'cos it have to be taylor made to her.

sukiannabelle@gmail.com

Added on April 22, 2010, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Zoeee @ Jun 27 2009, 07:31 PM)
hihi, i'm interested in getting one for my sis

she hv scoliosis....so do u htink its help...

good arch is very expensive 2k...

others 500-800

so 180 is afforadble..

can email me more detail about ur product?

zoehow@gmail.com
tq
Hi...the difference between GOODARCH and other....

1) you can get rm 59 - rm 1500 out side which is not goodarch product.
2) it is not taylor made to u
3) other is for comfort but GOODARCH is for bone alignment = your bone will become straight back.
4) you need balancing then only u buy GOOD ARCH SHOES. so, just wonder if other arch that can put in other shoes.....how u can get the balancing - logically = can not.

e-mail me - sukiannabelle@gmail.com

This post has been edited by sukiannabelle: Apr 22 2010, 07:50 PM
chiropractor
post Apr 22 2010, 10:07 PM

81 posts

From a professional Chiropractor's point of view. Arch support doesn't make your spine straight. Please do no mislead people.

There are many custom-made insole companies out there and produce the same product as GOOD ARCH at much lower price.

Added on April 22, 2010, 10:10 pmDO NOT reply on arch supports or orthotics for scoliosis treatment. You must understand that arch support or Orthotics are ONLY used as conjunctive treatment, it doesn't cure problems.

As a businessman, when you make this kind of overclaims please consider the consequences to others.

This post has been edited by chiropractor: Apr 22 2010, 10:10 PM
sukiannabelle
post Apr 24 2010, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 19 2009, 09:24 AM)
I visited GoodArch in Sri Petaling yesterday to listen to their presentation. Their package costs RM2,980 which includes all the initial consultation plus 1 pair of shoes + insole. My thoughts:

1. The price of RM2,980 is very high. The salesman from GoodArch acknowledges that theirs is the most expensive in Malaysia.

2. You must buy their shoe to go with the insole. They do not sell the insole alone. With the package you get 1 pair of shoes + insole. Additional pairs cost from RM280-400 depending on type and style.

3. I'm not sure what qualifications the people at GoodArch have. From what I could see, you are being served by their salespeople (they claim to have some sort of training by the company). Personally, I feel more comfortable seeing a properly qualified podiatrist.

4. I also wonder how their product itself differs from insoles offered by others.
Hi Chong...

Yes, u are right. it is the most expensive shoes in the world. but remember...this is the only shoe that wear not for comfort, beauty.....but is for health treatment.

All the staff attend training by the HQ, is to explain to you wat is good about this product and how it can help u. BUT the product is from taiwan taylor made just for u. So, meaning to say, you dun have worry wat qualification the staff have but to understand wat award this company won that will able to give u a good quality product.

Last, the difference between Goodarch insole and other :_
good arch -
1) taylor made just for u - have to wait for 1 month
2) it is follow ur foot and it is to align back ur 26 bone in each foot
3) important of alignment of your whole body - to improve your blood circulation by preventing or curing the blood blocking in ur whole body.
4) shoes is design more deep for us to do the alignment. other shoes is not so flat and deep that y it is not a healthy shoe.
5) you just need to wear 2 hours +- a day than you can change to other shoes u like.

other-
1) cheap, can get it any where.
2) s,m l size
3) it is for comfort only
4) the point of wearing it is to prevent your bone more worse, but it can not help to align back in correct possition
5) fashion shoe
6) no result
7) it is more worry about the sales man as they are just the sales person selling the arch in market, retail shop and fair.

how come i know so much, my mum and partner own a shop in penang - penang road. I got am accident 2008 june. fracture on right leg. can not walk long, pain after driving and walking. I can not go shopping anymore as leg can not stand long.

after i wear it for 1 month, i travel to hong kong 7 days trip - very busy trip....i come back with no pain. just like normal activity for me.

my doctor said upon operation my leg will get short a bit due to the fracture, i am sueing the person who knock me, i when for speciallise hospital for bone medical check up. the report stated NO SHORT. it is a good news for me as i dun have to suffer for life.....just imagine if got short:-
1) i am business development manager - i need to travel to meet client - wat the client will see when they see me walking not balance?
2) i can not drive and walk long, how to work and earn money for my future
3) if you a boss...looking at me comparing with other same level staff, who will u hire
4) i interview for more than 15 company, sales- when i told them i can not travel a lot, they hire other. admin, hr- my salary expectation too high for them.
5) any1 in sales will know, we earn a good salary that y i need that money to cover my house. (pg & kl) it is not enough

SO...IF YOU THINK U WANT TO DO HELP UR BODY ORGAN TO WORK BETTER...3 THOUSAND FOR LIFE TIME USAGE!!!! WER GOT EXPENSIVE.

CALL ME IF U NEED HELP. 012-341 2367 OR sukiannabelle@gmail.com

My parent and I, we got client for kl, pg, alor setar, sungai petani, kelantan, terrenganu, ipoh.

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:55 am
QUOTE(j3ssicac @ Mar 4 2010, 11:25 AM)
Hi there, having foot pain while running it's because of repetitive motions of using your feet muscles and your foot structure.
There are few types of foot pain.
My friend with foot pain has been to this place in Taman Maluri, Cheras where they examine your foot and analyse what type of pain you're having.

As they sell pre-made insole from Australia, my friend bought some. They have different styles for different types of shoes, even for sport shoes.
Even I got a nice slim design one for high heels (though we got lectured to wear high heels less often, haha  tongue.gif )
It's very comfortable with the arch support because with the insole it helps to relieve pressure off my foot while walking in heels  rclxms.gif

They are much cheaper than the prices mentioned so far from GoodArch, Schein etc, less than RM300 i think.

I think I can get the contact and address for tht place if you need it.
Should give it a try though as I've recommended my friends to go there and they're quite satisfied.
Hello...

Not to compare...but just wonder have u bought the insole? how u feel?

But before you buy...do you know how ur bone stracture is?

if you wanna know...e-mail or call me - sukiannabelle@gmail.com 012-3412367 - i am from goodarch.

It is the most expensive shoes in the world. but remember...this is the only shoe that wear not for comfort, beauty.....but is for health treatment.

All the staff attend training by the HQ, is to explain to you wat is good about this product and how it can help u. BUT the product is from taiwan taylor made just for u. So, meaning to say, you dun have worry wat qualification the staff have but to understand wat award this company won that will able to give u a good quality product.

Last, the difference between Goodarch insole and other :_from my personal understanding after i tried both.
good arch -
3) important of alignment of your whole body - to improve your blood circulation by preventing or curing the blood blocking in ur whole body.
4) shoes is design more deep for us to do the alignment. other shoes is not so flat and deep that y it is not a healthy shoe.
5) you just need to wear 2 hours +- a day than you can change to other shoes u like.

other-
2) s,m l size
4) the point of wearing it is to prevent your bone more worse, but it can not help to align back in correct possition
5) fashion shoe
6) no result
7) it is more worry about the sales man as they are just the sales person selling the arch in market, retail shop and fair.

how come i know so much, my mum and partner own a shop in penang - penang road. I got am accident 2008 june. fracture on right leg. can not walk long, pain after driving and walking. I can not go shopping anymore as leg can not stand long.

after i wear it for 1 month, i travel to hong kong 7 days trip - very busy trip....i come back with no pain. just like normal activity for me.

my doctor said upon operation my leg will get short a bit due to the fracture, i am sueing the person who knock me, i when for speciallise hospital for bone medical check up. the report stated NO SHORT. it is a good news for me as i dun have to suffer for life.....just imagine if got short:-
1) i am business development manager - i need to travel to meet client - wat the client will see when they see me walking not balance?
3) if you a boss...looking at me comparing with other same level staff, who will u hire
4) i interview for more than 15 company, sales- when i told them i can not travel a lot, they hire other. admin, hr- my salary expectation too high for them.
5) any1 in sales will know, we earn a good salary that y i need that money to cover my house. (pg & kl) it is not enough

SO...IF YOU THINK U WANT TO DO HELP UR BODY ORGAN TO WORK BETTER...3 THOUSAND FOR LIFE TIME USAGE!!!! WER GOT EXPENSIVE.

My parent and I, we got client for kl, pg, alor setar, sungai petani, kelantan, terrenganu, ipoh.

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:56 am
QUOTE(Ris @ Jan 3 2009, 11:55 AM)
This is the website ->http://www.goodarch2u.com.my/index.php?m=main&lang=en. And their sales center located at Kepong and sri petaling.
find me in facebook. annabelle yeng ling or e-mail me. i will e-mail u the link on youtube.

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:58 am
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 2 2009, 06:06 PM)
Hi...

It is the most expensive shoes in the world. but remember...this is the only shoe that wear not for comfort, beauty.....but is for health treatment.

Last, the difference between Goodarch insole and other :_ my own understand after tired both
good arch -

other-
2) s,m l size
5) fashion shoe
6) no result

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:01 am
QUOTE(selenium @ Jan 4 2009, 09:19 PM)
where on earth can i buy one.  i seriously am in need of one

Hi ...

IF YOU THINK U WANT TO DO HELP UR BODY ORGAN TO WORK BETTER...3 THOUSAND FOR LIFE TIME USAGE!!!! WER GOT EXPENSIVE.

the difference between Goodarch insole and other :_my own understanding after tired both
good arch -

other-
2) s,m l size
5) fashion shoe
6) no result

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:11 am
QUOTE(freestyle @ May 17 2009, 08:46 PM)
i went to sunway medical and saw a podiatrist Dr. Bergin. He made a plaster of paris out of my feet and sent to australia to produce a custom made orthotics. it cost about rm800.
hi,

how u feel after wearing it? got any improvement ? improvement = bone align back in correct possition?

this is the latest technology - bio technology - just like doctor...they are also depending on pharmaceutical company to R & D new medicine to help us. and doctor will advice us how to consume.

so, for me....i do not depend to 1 doctor....i accident got fracture on my leg....i attended by two doctor...one in kl - gmc, 1 in pg loh guan lai...none of them can ensure that they can help me to make sure my leg got no short.

but the fact is, i walk not balance and it is a short as my pelvis 1 high 1 down (cos when i fall down, it hurt my pelvis) .

so, the goodarch shoes, after i wear, now no one beside me know that i hurt my leg before...unless i told them and show them. THEM WILL SAY, YOU DUN LOOK LIKE UR LEG HURT. RM 3000 to change this = i am happy and find it worth.

just for your info:
Last, the difference between Goodarch insole and other :_my own understanding after tired both
good arch -

other-
2) s,m l size
5) fashion shoe
6) no result

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:18 am
QUOTE(myremi @ May 17 2009, 09:36 PM)
GG.

I am flat foot and broad feet. The shoe that help me to recover was surprisingly the cheap Bata Comfit version (RM30-RM60). I pick the shoes with the raised bumps so that it tekan my pressure points in the foot. Within 30 min, got a tingling feeling in my feet and within a few days, feet is ok again.

Looking at the Chinese site, it looks like a combination of health problems and standing posture that helped to fix the problem as well as the shoes. But to have to pay for RM2K for a pair of shoes, ouch. I get the feeling it's a bit of a rip off. They are other ways to improve your foot circulation then using their shoes alone.
hello...

looking at ur feedback, i would like to share mine. no heart feeling.

1) it is not good to say ppl product not good unless u tired it ur self for three month
2) all arch in the world do the same function - support ur foot
3) there must be some thing difference in RM 2K arch compare to Rm 60 arch. just like bag rm 50 compare to LV bag - few thousand.
4) RM2K - goodarch product...it have more then just a plastic arch - it have lots of natural ingrediiance that help our body blood circulation and kill bacteria
5) please do more research on other product before commen. smile.gif
6) the testimonial you can get it from youtube...just type good arch - you will see wat prize they won, why they are soooo expensive.

YET !!! you are right , they are the most expensive shoes in the world....

BUT REMEMBER ...This is the only shoe that wear not for comfort, beauty.....but is for health treatment.

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:22 am
QUOTE(maxximus @ May 28 2009, 11:37 PM)

Anyone?
Hi...

you must have the insole + shoes.

other shoes is not design for alignment so no point you wear the arch.

remember...this is the only shoe that wear not for comfort, beauty.....but is for health treatment.

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:33 am
QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 14 2009, 08:47 PM)
My aunt and I got ourselves a pair each in Hongkong. I have a rather nice arch but my feet orientation is slightly less than perfect, as opposed to my aunt whereby her feet is flat-soled. I have not troubles wearing mine but she's complaining about the bulge meant for the arch. Couldnt stand it and there goes HKD2000, collecting dust.

Better check with more people.
hi...just sharing...

arcording to our remark above...you are doubtful as to how it is possible to re-structure your fully-grown pair of feet? Unless you're still a kid I doubt its purpose for adults.

let me ask u 1 question...how come a lady with nice knee...when she grow older...it become o shape or X shape? they are no longer kids!

then ans - our bone is magic...no skrew in between bone. every movement , you walk, the whole body bone is moving. if you wanna try...very simple,:-

from today onward you do this.
1) come to our goodarch shop for your foot print.
2) keep it
3) start walking v shape
4) drag ur foot when walking
5) when watching movie or driving...u do not sit straigh

just try it for 1 month

then go back to goodarch shop again for the foot print.

you will see ur body stracture have change to unhealthy bone structure.

Just for your informatin:-

Last, the difference between Goodarch insole and other :_my own understanding after tired both
good arch -

other-
2) s,m l size
5) fashion shoe
6) no result

Added on April 26, 2010, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(chiropractor @ Apr 22 2010, 10:07 PM)
From a professional Chiropractor's point of view.  Arch support doesn't make your spine straight.  Please do no mislead people.

There are many custom-made insole companies out there and produce the same product as GOOD ARCH at much lower price.

Added on April 22, 2010, 10:10 pmDO NOT reply on arch supports or orthotics for scoliosis treatment.  You must understand that arch support or Orthotics are ONLY used as conjunctive treatment, it doesn't cure problems.

As a businessman, when you make this kind of overclaims please consider the consequences to others.
Hi....i do not agree on above statement. All information i share is with proven case. Please do more research on latest Bio Technology, that able to help ppl to align back their back bone WITH OUT OPERATION but only with alignment of your foot.

I am the example. My grandma is the second, my aunty with bone cancel is the the 3rd example.

NO BODY BELIEVE THAT INTERNET PURCHASE CAN WORK BUT....IT IS WORKING NOW.
WHEN HANDPHONE COME IN 10 YEARS AGO, NO 1 BELIEVE THAT EVERY 1 MUST HAVE AT LEAST ONE H/P BUT.....now it is happening.

NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE UNLESS YOU DO NOT GO AND FIND OUT....THE WORLD IS CHANGING....A DOCTOR DOESN'T MEAN that he/she is doing the right thing.

IN PENANG!!!! DOCTOR IS USING THIS PRODUCT - IS FROM PENANG ISLAND HOSPITAL.

BELIEVE IT OR NOT....DO MORE RESEARCH....THINK OUT OF THE BOX!!!!!!

This post has been edited by sukiannabelle: Apr 26 2010, 06:31 PM
red_rika
post Jul 4 2010, 09:46 PM

i don't know whether it's too late to share it now or so, i do agree that arch right does work on some people, but there are cases where it also doesn't work. My mum colleague introduced me to good arch last three years, i suffer from chronic back ache due to a back injury around 6 years ago, i went for chiropractic alignment massages but it didn't help much. So my mum decided to let me have a try of the shoes.

After 2 years of continuous wearing, it didn't help me, sorry to say, my back still hurts very badly.

I am not blaming the product, but rather i think maybe because my back alignment is really messed up. The product did work on my mum's colleague.

So, to finalize this, i do think it's worth the try if you have the money. Just that the results depends on what your problem is and how persistent you are with the product smile.gif

hope my two cents helped in some way.
pinkdalmation
post Jul 5 2010, 12:52 PM

229 posts

Might be a stupid question here... But how would you know if the problem is from your shoe, your foot or your running technique?
myremi
post Jul 5 2010, 05:17 PM

1,846 posts

sukiannabelle, you're describing what people feel about pain relief but you cannot describe how the pain went away in more medical terms. What chiropractor said is right, that orthotics doesn't help heal back problems. There probably will be a time in future where people will have more problems because they chose a short-term solution and not a long-term solution.

I don't use Good Arch but I use customized orthothics instead. I buy from a shop in Singapore known as 2ft. Website is http://www.2ft.com . I'm not sure if the podiatrist still has a shop in KL but you can email them at the above website to check. I paid RM600++ for a pair.

The orthotics doesn't fix my back but it helps to relieve the nerve pain that I do feel due to flat feet. With this nerve pain dealt with, I could do better exercises to strengthen my back. Mind you, I see a PT who specializes in back injuries and she monitors my progress.

Good Arch provides the shoes but it is pricey to change. I prefer the smaller orthotics where I can move them in between shoes and sneakers.

Good Arch will help with pain relief but in the long-term it wouldn't fix people's pain/health/posture problem. When people have health problems, it's usually a case of the body, the mental viewpoint and the eating habits of a person. Can't just fix one bit. Have to fix all.

Added on July 5, 2010, 5:19 pmOne thing to also remember is that you cannot differentiate between nerve pain and muscle pain. Well, not easily. Even doctors can't always tell the difference between the 2. So even though you are feeling less pain now, it doesn't mean that there's no underlying problem that wasn't fix.

This post has been edited by myremi: Jul 5 2010, 05:20 PM
cocoteeky
post Oct 6 2010, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(Ris @ Jan 2 2009, 06:02 PM)
Anyone hear/try for Good Arch/ Archright b4?? It is a taiwan brand of foot insole products. Today i wen to their sales center and quite impressive about their products after they explain to me..  brows.gif
Its really good product, me n cousin is wearing tat.
(shoe+ insole) RM 2980, (+1 pair shoe) + RM 120 Only.
after this order, when u wanna buy shoe, its cost RM 200++ dy. shocking.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(maxximus @ May 28 2009, 11:37 PM)

Anyone?
must buy insole + shoe. the shoe they selling is different with shoe selling at outside.

This post has been edited by cocoteeky: Oct 6 2010, 03:52 PM
tanchimo
post Dec 27 2011, 09:55 PM

I've got a torch on my right hand and a tank of fuel on my left.

Now, I wanna see some scientific proof that this actually helps align a patient's injured spine.

I'm not buying all this bogus claim that an insole can actually be the remedy to a patient's spine problem.

Convince me and I'll even do my part in promoting your miraculous-back-healing-straigtening-whatever insoles to whomever in see with the same problem.

PS: Caps doesn't make you market better.

This post has been edited by tanchimo: Dec 27 2011, 09:55 PM
janson83
post Feb 13 2012, 12:36 AM

20 posts

My mom is using it and no obvious results yet, because she is so use to walk bending to the front blush.gif I always ask her to walk straight. But her walking form did improved.
munkeyflo
post Feb 13 2012, 10:07 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

My dad just got 2 pairs made from GoodArch a few months ago. The salesman somemore say he guarantee will remove his backpain or he doesn't have to pay a single cent.

Thing is, it did not. There was no results.
My dad wanted to return it after 2 weeks or so but the salesman kept asking him to wear for few more weeks and few more weeks. Finally after 2 months like that and constantly rejecting the salesman, my dad returned it, and paid RM300 for the return fee also. The salesman was furious. Based on my views, this company aims to sell their product more than selling health benefits.

Most of my family members have feet problems including my uncles and aunties. No offence to all the GoodArch salesperson here on this thread, but my family prefers to go to a qualified podiatrist clinic. They also do custom made shoes and insoles. For much cheaper price with proper guarantees and consultation too. I feel much more secure talking to someone with qualifications than a salesperson with mere training.
tRG
post Feb 13 2012, 10:58 AM

17 posts

Wow! People pay so much.. My arch wasn't very defined before but I found that wearing birkenstocks helped! Have a better pronounced arch since I started wearing my birks a few years back. It hurt in the beginning but after a few days all was good =)
kevinmdk
post Mar 12 2012, 11:58 PM

220 posts

Generally insole are separate to 3 types,first is ready made insole/over the counter insole,2nd is prefabricated insole,and lastly is custom made insole.Most of the people are confuse with prefabricated insole and custom made insole,a pre fabricated insole is a insole that are ready made but the insole can be adjust according to the person feet,while a pair of custom made insole is a insole that made according to the person feet,in fact,it its very easy to tell a pair of insole weather is it a prefabricated or a custom made insole,to made a prefabricated insole it only required a 2D scan or maybe a ink pad to get the ink print and outline of the feet,so that the insole will be adjust to the feet scan/ink print,the custom made insole on the other hand will required to cast the foot mold of the feet so that the insole will be design and custom exact according to the person feet.The price of ready made insole/over the counter insole can be around RM60~RM300,prefabricated insole will be from RM400~RM600,custom insole will be above RM700,a pair of custom made insole from a podiatrist (foot doctor) will only be around RM1200~RM2000. (depend on the patient condition.)
myremi
post Sep 27 2012, 11:34 PM

1,846 posts

Just got a message today asking about more info about flat feet and he linked this post.

I'll get some of my scans posted and a bit of update on my flat feet. Will post more this weekend. After wearing insoles since Nov 2009, I finally got a small little bitty gap on my left foot.
allanzairen
post Oct 13 2012, 05:13 PM

28 posts

Really amazing, this thread survives almost four years since 2009! Any new feedback on the good arch? I spent rm3100 for two pairs of shoes and hope it would work.
weeloong81
post Nov 20 2012, 11:03 PM

157 posts

I'm plan to buy a pair to my grandfather. So any result for him or not.
h001
post Jan 5 2013, 08:17 PM

I m a flat foot and scoliosis....I started to wear Goodarch shoe in January 12 and I went back to Goodach centre recently to compare my result before n after wearing of Goodarch...n I m very happy n satisfied with the result.

i would said this amount of money is worth to spend rather than u spend it on operations... I dun mind to share my experience with u...do feel free to drop me an email at siewhooi84@yahoo.com or call me at 012-9708831...
myremi
post Jan 16 2013, 11:44 PM

1,846 posts

I promised some footscans so here are mine.

I started wearing customized insoles since Nov 2009. I change them every 6-8 months, at a cost of RM680 per insole.

I don't use GoodArch or ArchRight. I get them from a company called 2ft Orthothics (http://www.2ft.com). They are based in Singapore but they have an outlet in KL although it's best to get them done by whoever is coming up from Singapore (either the boss Craig or George).

The inner pictures were taken in 2009. The outer pics were taken this morning.

2009 - 2013 : My foot journey by Myremi, on Flickr

I got my arches back from wearing insoles as well as doing exercises on Foot Wakers at the gym I goto. My coach had to order the Foot Wakers from USA as no one in KL carries them.
http://yamunabodyrolling.com/store/kits/?show_item=10

I now have better balance and can do more high-impact moves at the gym. Nearly painless - still have a bit of problem with my ankles rolling in but working on it. smile.gif

How often I wear my insoles? At work and at the gym. Other times, I wear Birkenstock sandles (without the insoles, of course) which I replace every 6-8 months.

This post has been edited by myremi: Jan 16 2013, 11:51 PM
h001
post Jan 18 2013, 10:31 PM

let's have a look on this websie....espiecially on the 'testimonial' tab....it is about Goodarch product...remember to click LIKE if you support it....

http://www.facebook.com/pamsiow/posts/4963...otif_t=like.....
myremi
post Mar 14 2013, 05:21 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 17 2009, 09:36 PM)
GG.

Gosh, that was really an old post. Back in May 2009, I haven't yet had my slipped disc injury (2nd time). After that, I ended up changing my tune and using insoles. I do wish that the insoles were cheaper from 2ft.com. RM680 every 6 months is expensive!
freestyle
post Mar 14 2013, 05:28 PM

117 posts

I tried custom made from podiatrist and those insoles from scan machines in shopping malls. Didnt work. Finally found a product that works - Barefoot Science insoles. No more foot pain. They don't sell it in Malaysia. I bought it when I was in Australia - $USD60? Can google it and try to buy online , maybe Amazon.com?
ShortLeg
post Mar 20 2013, 11:02 AM

238 posts

This is a bit out of topic but since this is a very active thread wanted to post here.
Does anybody know a shop that sells special shoes for shorter leg in penang?

chinyen
post Apr 20 2013, 09:47 PM

754 posts

QUOTE(ShortLeg @ Mar 20 2013, 11:02 AM)
This is a bit out of topic but since this is a very active thread wanted to post here.
Does anybody know a shop that sells special shoes for shorter leg in penang?
i guess you mean one leg is shorter than the other. go to the cobbler for height extension of your shoe. how big is the difference?

no offence but i am wearing a different brand arched-shoes. just to share with those with foot/back problem here, i have this hereditary bunion growth inherited fro m my mother and all the females in the family have this bunion.

having a small flat feet, walking wears me out easily. arched slippers could reduce the exhaustion and pain but i believe weight is also a factor. watch your weight so that your feet doesnt have to withstand more burden

take good care of your feet. before sleep, rest your legs with your feet higher than your knees, dip in warm water and dry them, go for foot massage, do pilates^^

This post has been edited by chinyen: Apr 20 2013, 09:49 PM
ShortLeg
post Apr 21 2013, 11:06 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(chinyen @ Apr 20 2013, 09:47 PM)
i guess you mean one leg is shorter than the other. go to the cobbler for height extension of your shoe. how big is the difference?
no offence but i am wearing a different brand arched-shoes. just to share with those with foot/back problem here, i have this hereditary bunion growth inherited fro m my mother and all the females in the family have this bunion.

having a small flat feet, walking wears me out easily. arched slippers could reduce the exhaustion and pain but i believe weight is also a factor. watch your weight so that your feet doesnt have to withstand more burden
take good care of your feet. before sleep, rest your legs with your feet higher than your knees, dip in warm water and dry them, go for foot massage, do pilates^^
I already got it made by a cobbler.
My problem was not from childhood but after a operation.
I got an accident a year ago and did two operation below my knee and the leg is bended now.
That's the reason it has become shorter and it's about 1.5 inches.
I did not consult my doctor before posting here but have found the solution now.
It's true about the weight and i am a bit overweight.
I have been exercising to bring the weight down and hopefully will succeed. sweat.gif

Thanks for your reply and all the advise.
Do take care of your feet as well. thumbup.gif
cheers.
chinyen
post Apr 21 2013, 08:25 PM

754 posts

QUOTE(ShortLeg @ Apr 21 2013, 11:06 AM)
I already got it made by a cobbler.
My problem was not from childhood but after a operation.
I got an accident a year ago and did two operation below my knee and the leg is bended now.
That's the reason it has become shorter and it's about 1.5 inches.
I did not consult my doctor before posting here but have found the solution now.
It's true about the weight and i am a bit overweight.
I have been exercising to bring the weight down and hopefully will succeed.  sweat.gif

Thanks for your reply and all the advise.
Do take care of your feet as well.  thumbup.gif
cheers.
actually only the first sentence is meant for you...the rest is for other viewer but i forgot to double space....kehe...anyway..same to you..thanks.
soonlee
post May 4 2013, 04:04 AM

QUOTE(kevinmdk @ Mar 12 2012, 11:58 PM)
Generally insole are separate to 3 types,first is ready made insole/over the counter insole,2nd is prefabricated insole,and lastly is custom made insole.Most of the people are confuse with prefabricated insole and custom made insole,a pre fabricated insole is a insole that are ready made but the insole can be adjust according to the person feet,while a pair of custom made insole is a insole that made according to the person feet,in fact,it its very easy to tell a pair of insole weather is it a prefabricated or a custom made insole,to made a prefabricated insole it only required a 2D scan or maybe a ink pad to get the ink print and outline of the feet,so that the insole will be adjust to the feet scan/ink print,the custom made insole on the other hand will required to cast the foot mold of the feet so that the insole will be design and custom exact according to the person feet.The price of ready made insole/over the counter insole can be around RM60~RM300,prefabricated insole will be from RM400~RM600,custom insole will be above RM700,a pair of custom made insole from a podiatrist (foot doctor) will only be around RM1200~RM2000. (depend on the patient condition.)
I just bought my goodarch when my wife relative claim is good. But I only realiaze the meaning of good is after paying as i get to know that he wearing the goodarch shoe and go for leg massage every week. So it might be the foot massage + goodarch product helping him reduce the back pain issue ( instead of goodarch product alone).

So far been wear for a week, seem like back pain problem got improvement. But as kelvinmdk said, most of ppl confuse of prefabricated insole and custom made insole. I 'm confuse as well, but after read through his message, I hv to said goodarch product is NOT CUSTOMAKE! It oni use the ink pad to get the ink print and and outline of the feet. Furthemore, when i collect the shoe, i ask the sales man what the diffrent between my mould with other ? he told me is the same, diffrent is just the SIZE ONLY ( which mean size 5,6 7,8 9....)

Since i just bought the goodarch product not more then one week, i can't tell your guys the produc tis good or not, but something i dislike is THEY MISSLEADING THE CUSTOMER AND CLAIM THE PRODUCT SEND TO TAIWAN FOR CUSTOM MAKE ! IN FACT, THEY SHOULD SAID THEY ORDER THE PRODUCT FROM TAIWAN WHICH TAKE ABOUT TWO WEEK TO DELIVER! Nothing related to customation!

Goodarch is the most expensive compare to other product, although the product might claim to be good, but since they already cheat the customer since the beginning of the day and the sales man is not certified/ profesional, I advise ppl who like to buy it, go seek for profesional, dianose the problem and get the custom made insole which is less expensive then goodarch . this just my 2 cents opinion.

Conclusion, goodarch product might be good, but it misleading us that it is custom made insole and is the most expensive in the market. Better buy other product that cheaper and have the same good functionality! In fact, when i saying this, i lost rm400 liao! as if i introduce one customer to goodarch, i hv commission of rm400.

If any previous goodarch customer / sales man want to argue and prove me that the insole is custom make, my size is 8, if your are wearing same size, PM me and let us see any different between my one and you one!

soonlee
post May 4 2013, 04:17 AM

QUOTE(chiropractor @ Apr 22 2010, 10:07 PM)
From a professional Chiropractor's point of view.  Arch support doesn't make your spine straight.  Please do no mislead people.

Added on April 22, 2010, 10:10 pmDO NOT reply on arch supports or orthotics for scoliosis treatment.  You must understand that arch support or Orthotics are ONLY used as conjunctive treatment, it doesn't cure problems.

Totally agree although i jst bought the goodarch product. FOr those goodarch salesman , Pls dun missleading ppl and overclaim it! I always free to proof if u wanna tell me is customake. My size is 8, bring another size of 8 and let me see, let us see got different or not. If got, i will correct my statement ( I doubt about it after coversation with their salesman)

This post has been edited by soonlee: May 4 2013, 04:18 AM
Computerfreak
post Jun 11 2013, 12:15 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Nov 17 2009, 11:58 PM)
I went to Singapore to see a podiatrist that makes 6-monthly trips to Kuching, Sarawak. His name is Craig Wright and is a Canadian that has been in Singapore for the last 15 years. His website is http://www.2ft.com which has a branch in KL.

I'm not sure how often he goes to West Malaysia but you can drop him an email. Check the website for the address. I paid about S$329 + S$30 for 24-month warranty which includes 6- monthly checking and corrections. When I saw him yesterday, he said that he was going to be driving to West Malaysia.

I have bad case of flat feet (pronation) and an L5/S1 herniation on my right side. After getting the insoles done and buying some shoes he recommended, it was better. The shoes were NZ orthopaedic shoes in Singapore - S$299 each but I got S$10 voucher off him. The shoe brand is Kumfs (http://www.kumfs.co.nz/home/home.aspx) although mostly for women.

Added on November 17, 2009, 11:00 pmFYI, the insoles I bought can also fit into New Balance shoes - just take the insoles out. I'm not sure whether other types of sport shoes will also work out or not.

I went to Craig Wright as he was recommended by my PT. And I remembered checking out the Good Arch site before and wasn't keen on paying RM1K for a pair of shoes. But that was before I had my herniation injury. Although, with all the amount I'm paying for the insoles + new shoes, it's hitting more than RM1K atm.
I totally agree

Computerfreak
post Jun 11 2013, 12:36 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(soonlee @ May 4 2013, 05:17 AM)
Totally agree although i jst bought the goodarch product.  FOr those goodarch salesman , Pls dun missleading ppl  and overclaim it! I always free to proof if u wanna  tell me is customake. My size is 8, bring another size of 8 and let me see, let us see got different or not. If got, i will correct my statement ( I doubt about it after coversation with their salesman)
what actually happened?

Computerfreak
post Jun 11 2013, 12:48 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(chiropractor @ Feb 8 2010, 04:41 PM)
We sell semi-custom made arch support for only RM180-190.  It is professional grade.
Hi Dr, have u heard of Germany footdisc insole ? i need your professional advise as i have a serious shoulder joint pain
Neo 101
post Jul 1 2013, 12:03 AM

I brought my boy (aged 6) to GoodArch for consultation to cure his flat foot problem. According to the GoodArch dealer, the price of RM3388 include 2 pairs of shoes + 1 pair of insole + free service. Free service means, I will need to bring my boy to check-up every 3 months. They will replace the insole if the feet have grown bigger. This will continue until the feet have already stop growing, most probably when my boy reach 18-21 years olds. I expect to have free new pairs of insole minimumly 15 times until he reaches 21 years. Anyway I still need to pay for the new shoe (around RM240 per pair) if his feet grow bigger. For a price of RM3388, I think this deal is really worth it for the case of children. Pls share your opinion.
sailormars
post Jul 29 2013, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(soonlee @ May 4 2013, 04:04 AM)
I just bought my goodarch when my wife relative claim is good. But I only realiaze the meaning of good is after paying as i get to know that he wearing the goodarch shoe and go for leg massage every week. So it might be the foot massage + goodarch product helping him reduce the back pain issue ( instead of goodarch product alone).

So far been wear for a week, seem like back pain problem got improvement.  But as kelvinmdk said, most of ppl  confuse of prefabricated insole and custom made insole. I 'm confuse as well, but after read through his message, I hv to said goodarch product is  NOT CUSTOMAKE!  It oni use the ink pad to get the ink print and and outline of the feet. Furthemore, when i collect the shoe, i ask the sales man what the diffrent between my mould with other ? he told  me is the same, diffrent is just the SIZE ONLY ( which mean size 5,6 7,8 9....)

Since i just bought the goodarch product not more then one week, i can't  tell your guys the produc tis good or not, but something i dislike is THEY MISSLEADING THE CUSTOMER  AND CLAIM THE PRODUCT SEND TO TAIWAN FOR CUSTOM MAKE ! IN FACT, THEY SHOULD SAID THEY ORDER THE PRODUCT FROM TAIWAN WHICH TAKE ABOUT TWO WEEK TO DELIVER!  Nothing related to customation!

Goodarch is  the most expensive compare to other product, although the product might claim to be good, but since they already cheat the  customer since the beginning of the day and the sales man is not certified/ profesional, I advise ppl who like to buy it, go seek for profesional, dianose the problem and get the custom made insole which is less expensive then goodarch . this just my 2 cents opinion.
Conclusion, goodarch product might be good, but it misleading us that it is custom made insole and is the most expensive in  the market. Better buy other product that cheaper and have the same good functionality!  In fact, when i saying this, i lost rm400 liao! as if i introduce one customer to goodarch, i hv commission of rm400.

If any previous goodarch customer / sales man want to argue and prove me that the insole is custom make, my size is 8, if your are wearing same size, PM me and let us see any different between my one and you one!
Good Arch is sumthing like MLM. MLM product used to expensive, so the member can earn more.
moon yuen
post Aug 31 2013, 11:44 PM

2,293 posts

Any other brand to recommend for INSOLE ??

I heard if ur shoe size is 8, we should bought INSOLE SIZE 7 ?? ONE SIZE smaller ??
tameee4040
post Sep 3 2013, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(Neo 101 @ Jul 1 2013, 12:03 AM)
I brought my boy (aged 6) to GoodArch for consultation to cure his flat foot problem. According to the GoodArch dealer, the price of RM3388 include 2 pairs of shoes + 1 pair of insole + free service. Free service means, I will need to bring my boy to check-up every 3 months. They will replace the insole if the feet have grown bigger. This will continue until the feet have already stop growing, most probably when my boy reach 18-21 years olds. I expect to have free new pairs of insole minimumly 15 times until he reaches 21 years. Anyway I still need to pay for the new shoe (around RM240 per pair) if his feet grow bigger. For a price of RM3388, I think this deal is really worth it for the case of children. Pls share your opinion.
[COLOR=blue]

I bought for my girl too last week... same price as yours. but regret now after read previous comments.
E71s
post Sep 3 2013, 08:53 PM

410 posts

Went to GoodArch today,was quoted Rm3388 for two pairs of shoes. The salesman can diagnose my problem just based on the footprint,she spoke out my problems before me.(had Scoliosis) I actually believe in their concept where the improper standing/walking position that caused the problem.However, RM3388 seems too overpriced.
shien
post Sep 4 2013, 03:35 PM

146 posts

i am going to collect my goodarch support and shoes today after waiting for 3 weeks is really expensive but i would like to test it out myself see how is it can help reduce the pain on my foot while walking and standing longer hours. anyhow the agents said i got a month to test if really find it no good the 2 pairs of shoes u keep and they deduct rm600 from 3388.
jinyuen96
post Sep 6 2013, 11:51 PM

Started using goodarch on march 2012 until now about 1.5 years...
this is a photo taken by goodarch salesman comparing my posture, as you can see, my hips are are bend and my legs are Oshaped.
But maybe it's bcoz of the pants....?
During the period, I also went to JKl, a Chinese sort of massage for approximately less than 10 times (not really a massage, they r like pushing my spine...) hmm.gif
So I'm not sure which one helped me, or actually works, but for now my o shaped legs is still ther, n I feel like one side of my hip are heavier than the other.... hmm.gif feel free to ask me for enquiries.Attached Image
alagupm
post Oct 3 2013, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(freestyle @ Mar 14 2013, 05:28 PM)
I tried custom made from podiatrist and those insoles from scan machines in shopping malls. Didnt work. Finally found a product that works - Barefoot Science insoles. No more foot pain. They don't sell it in Malaysia. I bought it when I was in Australia - $USD60? Can google it and try to buy online , maybe Amazon.com?
Wondering, if you got your arch back and do you still need to continue using the Barefoot Science insole?

After reading your experience, I am very interested to try it also.

Keenly looking ahead for your reply.

Thanks,
Alagu
moneyplanner
post May 31 2014, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(E71s @ Sep 3 2013, 08:53 PM)
Went to GoodArch today,was quoted Rm3388 for two pairs of shoes. The salesman can diagnose my problem just based on the footprint,she spoke out my problems before me.(had Scoliosis) I actually believe in their concept where the improper standing/walking position that caused the problem.However, RM3388 seems too overpriced.
What is the result after 1 year wearing?
notmycupoftea
post Jun 12 2014, 07:24 PM

444 posts

I just went Sri petaling good arch today. Quoted Rm4888 for 2 pairs of insoles and 2 pairs of shoes. Payment can be made via 12 instalments and upfront deposit of 588.

Got 3388 also, but it's only 1 pair of insoles and 2 pairs of shoes.

This post has been edited by notmycupoftea: Jun 12 2014, 07:25 PM
myboo_1988
post Jun 13 2014, 12:24 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Jun 12 2014, 07:24 PM)
I just went Sri petaling good arch today. Quoted Rm4888 for 2 pairs of insoles and 2 pairs of shoes. Payment can be made via 12 instalments and upfront deposit of 588.

Got 3388 also, but it's only 1 pair of insoles and 2 pairs of shoes.
well pls dont just go to good arch ... try consult few brand ...compare few brand.. talk to doctor....

i give u a option. u wan buy thing from doctor? or buy thing in the shop with a sales man?
verdangilte
post Jun 17 2014, 01:21 AM

1,379 posts

sorry to dig this old thread out, i am having flat foot problem, i need to find a insole pad to ADJUST my problems. i wan to adjust it ..

any brand except good arch ? 2ft.com at malaysia roughly cost how much ? dr kong how much ?

amendachin
post May 2 2016, 11:29 AM

[COLOR=blue] Good day, I bought the Good Arch product at a health fair. The promoter was hard pursuing me to buy even I don't have the Credit Card that can do zero installment. He said I can use any credit card and he will payback the interest charge, he did it. With the promotion during the fair I got two pairs of shoe and one insole, which they said it's really worth it.
When I go to collect my shoes at Sri Petaling, no size can fit my feet. The promoter said, she will make an order for the shoe but an senior salesman came in and said no need. They did alignment to make the shoes fit my feet but it is big. All my friends said why are you wearing the big shoe blush.gif
My feet and leg feel pain with the shoe, I seldom wear it. After one month, as scheduled I went to service and complaint, they said you have chose the wrong shoe because the shoe didn't fit my feet shape. I was surprised because i didn't choose at all blush.gif I told them that all are recommended by the salesman and promoter. They were speechless. I thought they will at least change the shoe size or recommend other type of shoe, but they didn't. They clean up and did alignment again. I didn't feel the shoes were cleaned blush.gif
Until now, nothing change. My shoes still BIG and it is not comfortable to wear. so, is it worth it - +-RM2800?

You all really have to think of it before purchase. I have been advised by a shoe shop owner in Kajang, he said no need to be shined to refuse to buy the shoe that didn't fit you even that you have take a long time to try all the shoe - a very good and honours owner.

Thanks and good day.

GoodArchMY
post Jan 5 2017, 11:37 PM

If you want to know more detail for GoodARCH please

Click me
thejim
post Mar 2 2017, 09:10 PM

I have flat feet and best thing I have found for them are wearing arch support strutz which arent insoles but things you strap around your feet.. you can weare them around the house. They are cheaper and just give your arches a little bit of extra support where they need it most.

here is a link to them

This post has been edited by thejim: Mar 6 2017, 07:56 PM
michaelho
post Dec 3 2017, 02:34 AM

546 posts

GoodArch is now a few RM short of RM4k.... worth it ? I dont know but I will be looking at other options for sure, but the fact that it is a MLM company does turn me off. You know how hardsell those people are biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by michaelho: Dec 3 2017, 02:35 AM
Annie55362246
post Feb 8 2018, 09:48 PM

I want to share my experience.

My left foot has plantar faciatis so I went to dr kong (1u) recommended by a friend who had same issue and is better now wearing dr kong’s insoles.

I went there and paid 100 for the physician to assess my condition and they didn’t even inform me about what insoles options I could choose from and no details explaining why they charged me 1799 and buta buta I paid. Feeling strange so called my friend only to find out she used the ready made that costs only slightly below RM500.

Called the shop and was explained that the price I paid was for a pair of free shoes, 3 free consultation sessions, no limit on pairs of insoles I custom make in 5 years’ time shall I need adjustments.

But what if my condition gets better in less than 6 months? I regretted that I didn’t ask about details before paying and didn’t do enough research. Now I hope it’ll really work.

Appreciate if any of you had experiences with dr kong

This post has been edited by Annie55362246: Feb 8 2018, 09:51 PM
nowhatsapp
post Apr 30 2018, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(michaelho @ Dec 3 2017, 02:34 AM)
GoodArch is now a few RM short of RM4k.... worth it ? I dont know but I will be looking at other options for sure, but the fact that it is a MLM company does turn me off. You know how hardsell those people are  biggrin.gif
Agree. Made me think 80% of the sales does not go into R&D but people's commission. I was there at the Sri Petaling shop, price now is RM4000 (1 pair of shoe + insole), a little less than RM6000 for 2 pairs of shoes + 2 insoles. But the consultant/salesman was not very pushy luckily.
ff56k2
post Jul 22 2019, 04:15 PM

Hi all, not 100% related but for those looking for a good workout shoe that supports custom insoles (our insoles are removeable), my family is a distributor for Ryka Women's sports shoes. These shoes have been sold in the US for over 30 years and have a good track record of offering stability and comfort for fitness activities like dance fitness (Zumba / Jazzercise) , gym, and walking / jogging. The model we are focusing on (Devotion XT) recently won the Shape Magazine award for best Dance Studio shoe, which is for activities like Zumba. (https://www.shape.com/fitness/gear/2019-shoe-award-winners)

I noticed that most custom insole providers do not offer any footwear for fitness activities, so if you are looking for it, can check it out at https://www.ryka.com

Unfortunately, this is a Women's only brand, so guys I have no solution for you, but this is done because the soles of our shoes are moulded to fit the proportions of women's feet, which is how we achieve the comfort and stability.

We are just starting to bring in the brand, but you can message us on our
FB page: https://www.facebook.com/rykamalaysia/
or WhatsApp me at +6012-2265 430
We also have a Shopee link at https://shopee.com.my/ff56k2 but you can contact us first to set up an appointment to try the shoes.

This post has been edited by ff56k2: Jul 22 2019, 04:28 PM
strawsticks
post Aug 4 2019, 11:23 PM

106 posts

Just went to GoodArch this afternoon and their package was RM3,996 for shoe+insole, comes with 10 years warranty to replace the insole if anything happens. Was very tempted to buy and sign up on the spot but luckily my friend who was with me was more level-headed and decided to walk off so we can think more about it before spending that much money. Good thing I stumbled across this thread where I found out it's a MLM structure and their so-called custom made is not really custom (but how did you guys find out ah?).

Now looking into just getting a generic insole at Aetrax or Dr Kong. Does anyone have any experience with these companies/brand names? Appreciate any feedback/sharing blush.gif

This post has been edited by strawsticks: Aug 4 2019, 11:29 PM
ff56k2
post Aug 7 2019, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(strawsticks @ Aug 4 2019, 11:23 PM)
Just went to GoodArch this afternoon and their package was RM3,996 for shoe+insole, comes with 10 years warranty to replace the insole if anything happens. Was very tempted to buy and sign up on the spot but luckily my friend who was with me was more level-headed and decided to walk off so we can think more about it before spending that much money. Good thing I stumbled across this thread where I found out it's a MLM structure and their so-called custom made is not really custom (but how did you guys find out ah?).

Now looking into just getting a generic insole at Aetrax or Dr Kong. Does anyone have any experience with these companies/brand names? Appreciate any feedback/sharing  blush.gif
I went to Subang Parade and checked out Foot Nurse (previously Foot Solution), their custom insole is much cheaper than others that I have seen that try to sell you a package. If I'm not mistaken, their custom insole is under RM1k. Talked to the staff, they showed me the process, using those sensor machines where some pressure poles come out below your feet to capture the shape. Apparently their price is cheaper because they fabricate the insoles locally, but they do seem to know what they are talking about. Maybe can check them out.
strawsticks
post Aug 12 2019, 11:03 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(ff56k2 @ Aug 7 2019, 09:54 PM)
I went to Subang Parade and checked out Foot Nurse (previously Foot Solution), their custom insole is much cheaper than others that I have seen that try to sell you a package. If I'm not mistaken, their custom insole is under RM1k. Talked to the staff, they showed me the process, using those sensor machines where some pressure poles come out below your feet to capture the shape. Apparently their price is cheaper because they fabricate the insoles locally, but they do seem to know what they are talking about. Maybe can check them out.
But but.. if it is nearly RM1k for those custom insoles, it's more worth it to get 10 years package at ~Rm4k. Anything happens in those 10 years, in case it breaks or anything can still go back for free replacement. Cost/year much lower for GoodArch then.
ff56k2
post Sep 9 2019, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(strawsticks @ Aug 12 2019, 11:03 AM)
But but.. if it is nearly RM1k for those custom insoles, it's more worth it to get 10 years package at ~Rm4k. Anything happens in those 10 years, in case it breaks or anything can still go back for free replacement. Cost/year much lower for GoodArch then.
Well, it is a custom insole, not a shoe. These things typically last 10 years or more. Once you are an adult, your foot doesn't really change much anymore (growing children are a different story). From my chat with the owner, he does offer free adjustments or replacements if customer comes back with any issue. Either way, I don't think it is fair to calculate that you need to change every year or so, unless the product is really so inferior in which case you won't want to use them long term anyway. This is just a solution for people who want to try custom insoles with a smaller upfront cost, as I heard the effect varies and it doesn't help everyone.
WEE2000
post Sep 10 2019, 10:56 AM

217 posts

Went to dr kong, was recommended to get a rm1799 in sole. Thats quite alot of $ for an in sole. may i know any recommendation for custom shoe & in soles?
The main objective is to correct the 'duck-feet' issue.

This post has been edited by WEE2000: Jun 24 2022, 01:36 PM
iamkent
post Sep 10 2019, 01:11 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Read lot previous post and i think too much Pro & Con for Good Arch and my self will not choosing it because it over my budget .

Anyway do anyone could give some suggest for
Dr.Kong and SunFeet (PJ)

Dr.Kong customize insole is around 1.6k if not mistaked since i go like 3 month ago

Just visit SunFeet today is around 2.6k for 1shoe 1insole and 4 year warranty .

Or do anyone have other could recommend that is around 1-2k
ff56k2
post Sep 10 2019, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(iamkent @ Sep 10 2019, 01:11 PM)
Read lot previous post and i think too much Pro & Con for Good Arch and my self will not choosing it because it over my budget .

Anyway do anyone could give some suggest for
Dr.Kong and SunFeet (PJ)

Dr.Kong customize insole is around 1.6k if not mistaked since i go like 3 month ago

Just visit SunFeet today is around 2.6k for 1shoe 1insole and 4 year warranty .

Or do anyone have other could recommend that is around 1-2k
Like I mentioned a few post back, I went to Subang Parade and found Foot Nurse (Previously Foot Solution). Ahah I feel like I should get commission from them for advertising, but when I was looking around for insole for my mom, they looked like the cheapest legitimate option. Most of the other places I went to like Sunfeet etc tried to sell me package. To me is a bit expensive to try, but it's take it or leave it. At least Foot Nurse explained to me properly and allow me to just buy insole.
iamkent
post Sep 10 2019, 02:25 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(ff56k2 @ Sep 10 2019, 02:22 PM)
Like I mentioned a few post back, I went to Subang Parade and found Foot Nurse (Previously Foot Solution). Ahah I feel like I should get commission from them for advertising, but when I was looking around for insole for my mom, they looked like the cheapest legitimate option. Most of the other places I went to like Sunfeet etc tried to sell me package. To me is a bit expensive to try, but it's take it or leave it. At least Foot Nurse explained to me properly and allow me to just buy insole.
so how much is the ready made insole or customize insole ?
ff56k2
post Sep 10 2019, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(iamkent @ Sep 10 2019, 02:25 PM)
so how much is the ready made insole or customize insole ?
To be honest, I can't remember exactly but i remember was below 1k, like 700 or 800 like that? I remember I was surprised that he quoted me so low so I asked about after sales service etc.
iamkent
post Sep 10 2019, 04:49 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(ff56k2 @ Sep 10 2019, 04:34 PM)
To be honest, I can't remember exactly but i remember was below 1k, like 700 or 800 like that? I remember I was surprised that he quoted me so low so I asked about after sales service etc.
yes if customize a insole below 1k its real surprise
r4dic4l
post Jun 5 2020, 03:38 PM

This is a huge thread, and I'm amazed by all the experiences from the people here. It's surprising to see some of the prices for foot orthotics here. I'm not trying to sell any product, but if any of you guys have not had any success so far and is still looking for a solution, feel free to pm me and I will help in any way I can.

A little about myself, I'm an orthotist and certified prosthetist who graduated from the US with a Masters in Orthotics and Prosthetics.
kimhoong
post Aug 21 2020, 12:12 AM

5,154 posts

My 3 yo daughter is walking with legs moving inward. Was looking for a solution and engaged a consultant I found in FB ads. She's selling insole package RM 19XX with 3 years of services or RM2XXX with 10 years of services, it comes with a pair of custom made insoles and replaceable with the years of services mentioned above. I stumbled into this old thread while doing research on this.

Previously, I was expecting a proper diagnosis on her legs and other related areas before a plan is made to remediate her condition. But what I got from Google searches were mostly "insole" on flat feet.
I also checked with a friend doing pharmaceutical sales, he proposed me to check with peads ortho dr. How much to estimate if I go to this route instead the insole? Or is there anything I should have checked with first?
culain99
post Sep 2 2020, 09:49 PM

-----
765 posts

QUOTE(r4dic4l @ Jun 5 2020, 03:38 PM)
This is a huge thread, and I'm amazed by all the experiences from the people here. It's surprising to see some of the prices for foot orthotics here. I'm not trying to sell any product, but if any of you guys have not had any success so far and is still looking for a solution, feel free to pm me and I will help in any way I can.

A little about myself, I'm an orthotist and certified prosthetist who graduated from the US with a Masters in Orthotics and Prosthetics.
How are the prices overseas....? Much cheaper...?
r4dic4l
post Sep 14 2020, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(culain99 @ Sep 2 2020, 09:49 PM)
How are the prices overseas....? Much cheaper...?
Not by much if you convert. But their prices are more standardized. The market price in Malaysia seems to have big fluctuation.
chaos8899 P
post Mar 10 2022, 10:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(r4dic4l @ Sep 14 2020, 12:02 PM)
Not by much if you convert. But their prices are more standardized. The market price in Malaysia seems to have big fluctuation.
PM-ed you already
2nddriver
post Aug 12 2025, 10:03 PM

45 posts

GoodArch same as FITARCH?

Since both also claim they are from Taiwan

0.0648sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:50 PM