4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

valho
post May 7 2009, 11:13 AM

4,967 posts

My first ever Hot Toys smile.gif, Iron Man Mark II.

Hot Toys stuff looks really good and detail, quite poison by it after getting Iron Man. The HT Terminator Salvation John Connor looks so nice, very tempted to PO it

valho
post May 7 2009, 01:09 PM

4,967 posts

Not sure if I'll get the Iron Man Mark III or not since my friend can't confirm if there's extra stock. Might get this instead.
valho
post May 7 2009, 04:11 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ May 7 2009, 01:41 PM)
at the moment, i m now waitin 2 see if Hot Toys reli gonna release the DX version of Dark Knight. tat would most prob b my next target. oh yeah, n oso wolverine. die.....
Oh I forgot about Wolverine, looking forward to that one. Not sure if I gonna get Dark Knight, the rubber suit seems a bit hard to take care
valho
post May 8 2009, 01:37 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ May 8 2009, 01:20 PM)
heyz. just wanna check wit anybody who owns iron man mark 2. are the flaps on ur iron man s back loose ar? i haf 1 which is quite loose, for example if i hold the fig wit its back facin down, the flaps will ter open. just surveyin around 2 see if this is a common prob
mine is loose too as there's nothing to lock it in
valho
post May 8 2009, 08:10 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ May 8 2009, 01:46 PM)
hmmmm..... seems to be quite a common prob. i haf 2 mark 2s wit me now, help my fren buy 1, 1 is loose n the other 1 is ok. thanx 4 the replies n all. hopefully my mark 3 which i dunno when i m gettin (XL preorder) will b ok
hmm just dbl check mine, and it's not lose, they dun open up when i put my Iron Man facing down
valho
post May 11 2009, 09:55 AM

4,967 posts

yeah the Hot Toys Iron Man stand is not really suitable for anything that have Iron Man suspended in the air, actually even in standing pose, there's possibility for it to get scratch as well since the stand is made of metal. I have seen ppl using stand that lock on the waist instead which is probably more safer since the waist is made of rubber, wonder where I can get those kind of stand
valho
post May 11 2009, 01:01 PM

4,967 posts

If I not mistaken Shiok Toys have them on preorder, I think my friend PO Rei there
valho
post Aug 12 2009, 09:53 AM

4,967 posts

More photos of Hot Toys Wolverine

valho
post Aug 12 2009, 12:58 PM

4,967 posts

still can't decide whether I want to get Wolverine, since I wanted to get the new MMS DX Joker to go with MMS DX Batman
valho
post Aug 25 2009, 11:46 AM

4,967 posts

Finally got the chance to do a photoshoot for my Iron Man Mark II biggrin.gif . More photos at my blog, link in my sig

valho
post Aug 25 2009, 11:50 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(MasterLaoDa @ Aug 25 2009, 11:48 AM)
Your photo is so nice biggrin.gif you are a professional photographer, match with so nice background
Thanks, haha no la it's just my hobby biggrin.gif
valho
post Aug 25 2009, 01:27 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(rogershah @ Aug 25 2009, 11:52 AM)
excellent work rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

the pics are poisoning me into buying MK II sweat.gif
buy brows.gif

QUOTE(Weng Weng @ Aug 25 2009, 12:20 PM)
Just call the XL shop, no more mark 3 lu....  cry.gif
Weekend need to go Sunway try my luck..........
Nice photo shooting skill! thumbup.gif
Make the Mark 2 look really cool!!

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:15 PM)
awesome pix!!! but u nv put the mask properly for the last pic. heheh. it should b higher n show more of the face 1 but again, awesome photos!!!
actually I couldn't get it to stay higher than that, that's the best I can get
valho
post Aug 25 2009, 01:31 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:28 PM)
i think u betta call them 1st oso. either to reserve or at least to confirm they still haf it. i haf the phone numbers if u wan. dreamz toy - 0122503836, this shop is in asian avenue on the highest floor. brickboyz number u can get from the toy shops list thread

Added on August 25, 2009, 1:29 pm

i think its bcos u din push down the chin piece so the magnet there is pullin it down. try it out cos i had the same prob last time. hehe
ohh you can push down the chin piece, I didn't know that haha doh.gif
will try it out tonite, thanks
valho
post Aug 25 2009, 10:25 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:38 PM)
haha. tat s y la. i was blur oso.

n just this mornin, i found out bout extra stuff on the mark 1 tat i din know bout oso.
ahh just tried it out, yeah the face plate can go higher and the chin armor can push down haha

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 25 2009, 03:36 PM)
valho nice photography skills on the mark II, loving it man.

Coolerthings: bro i hate you....kidding., i don't even have a single robocop in my collection. hahaha had to forego it that time to focus on my predator series.
Nice nice keep the pictures coming.

I just drooled man drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
valho
post Aug 25 2009, 11:11 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 25 2009, 10:56 PM)
Valho, where you get all those bricks? And what paper you use for background looks like desert esp with those fold marks.

BTW u using f/1.4 for these shots? Pretty sharp.
the bricks was actually from Canada, my fren there help me get them and mail to me, I couldn't find something like that here. as for the backdrop got it from D'nata KLCC.

I am just using the 50mm f/1.4 lens, but the aperture I use for the shoot was around f/7.1 to f/11
valho
post Aug 26 2009, 10:20 AM

4,967 posts

hmm anyone seen any review of HT John Connor ? Quite interested to get that but can't seem to find any review of the figure. Also XL already sold out, wonder where else can I get HT John Connor
valho
post Aug 26 2009, 05:22 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 26 2009, 03:59 PM)
Did somebody ask for a John Conner review?

thanks for the nice review, makes me wanna get him more haha
valho
post Aug 27 2009, 09:31 AM

4,967 posts

yeah i saw the RM2488 Batmobile as well, goreng until so high
valho
post Aug 27 2009, 11:22 AM

4,967 posts

I am tempted to get John Connor and T-600 after looking at quiksilve photos. Looks really nice
valho
post Aug 28 2009, 12:01 AM

4,967 posts

I am also a mix collector, my main collection are japanese PVC figures, only started collecting some Hot Toys figures recently. Once start collecting HT stuff, got poison kau kau already. But really have to minimize what I buy, since PVC figures also quite high nowadays.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:14 PM