Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

noisetrigger
post Jan 14 2009, 02:28 PM

687 posts

I was wondering how Iron Man balance on that stand. Wonder if this is a special stand for Iron Man only so he can do mid air pose.

Also notice from those pics that his articulation so so only. Cannot do the ground hitting pose di.
noisetrigger
post Jan 14 2009, 04:50 PM

687 posts

Wonder what HT stuff he was supposed to be getting?

Those bunch of toys there can make some money in flea market. Maybe RM500++. If few years earlier where demand for mcfarlane and sota higher, he could make even more.

noisetrigger
post Jan 14 2009, 06:11 PM

687 posts

S*it, depending on which HT AVP he is actually getting, those stuff he got might not be worth it. If he is getting Wolf, then those stuff he got got more combined value than a wolf. But getting any of the first AVP stuff, man those preds are worth like three times their original price today.

The thing I am curious about, is the seller from oversea cause he should be opening dispute thread.
noisetrigger
post Jan 15 2009, 02:44 AM

687 posts

Wow, uexpectedly it can do the hitting the ground pose. I soiled my pants when I saw that.

Now hoping I will get it within this shipment cause I pre-ordered during the first batch orders but not sure if HT will give XL-shop enough or not to fulfill even first batch orders.
noisetrigger
post Jan 15 2009, 11:00 PM

687 posts

I am so going to order HT Godfather, one of my favourite film character ever.

Although Enterbay is also going to release a godfather, I have faith in HT to beat Enterbay in this.
noisetrigger
post Jan 16 2009, 03:20 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jan 16 2009, 12:54 AM)
nice man !! thumbup.gif hope i can get it by 22 cause i m going back to hometown new year sad.gif wan see it b4  go back haha
When you pre-ordered? I was told that even those who pre-ordered from the first batch might not be able to collect first cause don't know how many HT will actually give.
noisetrigger
post Jan 16 2009, 10:42 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jan 16 2009, 06:58 PM)
wahh canot like tat lahhh i need my ironman b4 new year  cry.gif  btw when u guys order ?? mayb we can list down our payment date then see roughly u are on which batch biggrin.gif
I pre-ordered late July and already very likely won't be in the list to collect for this batch. They are people who have already pre-ordered this since like beginning of july.
noisetrigger
post Jan 16 2009, 10:46 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jan 16 2009, 08:21 PM)
I fully paid for my MK3, 2 days after perorder started on 23 July..
23rd? I wouldn't hold my breath bro. They already started taking pre-orders way before 23rd.
noisetrigger
post Jan 16 2009, 10:47 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(irfanhakim @ Jan 16 2009, 09:50 PM)
how do u know u r on first batchm second or 3rd? i preorder on oktober, what dont know.
October? well, you will probably have to wait a few months for yours. Pre-ordered already open since July and this shipment confirmed not enough to give even all of first batch orders.
noisetrigger
post Jan 17 2009, 02:29 PM

687 posts

True, no point rushing which batch but since so many hoping to get it before CNY, I was just informing them that most of us who ordered late July probably wouldn't be getting it and should prepared for the worst.

Also, since some of you think it doesn't matter, anyone willing to let go their early pre-order to me so I can write a review for the figure? I consider it a community service, my way of giving back to collectors for sharing their hobbies with us.

The later I write the review, the impact will be lesser so better doing it while it's HOT.

noisetrigger
post Jan 17 2009, 05:09 PM

687 posts

Only Medicom will release like 4-5 version of the same character.

With so many reference material around for a TV show from a few decades ago, you would have thought they got it right by now.

Nice touch though not show accurate is that they seem to be using the same material for the Rider 1 suit that they used for the first/the next riders.

More articulation but not show accurate cause old rider 1 suit more body hugging.

As for Kuuga they will be milking collectors dry. I was told there is like 13 different forms for Kuuga!!!

Medicom, where is Masked Rider Kiva? Of the new riders, I thought Kiva is the coolest (especially emperor form)

noisetrigger
post Jan 21 2009, 05:23 PM

687 posts

I think this is isolated cause so far only one like this right? Hopefully Iron Man will sampai tomorrow.
noisetrigger
post Feb 13 2009, 09:27 PM

687 posts

I am going with HT Don on this one. Enterbay's pictures looks better but I know the final product will be far from it.

At least with HT, we can expect it to be the same or better than the prototype.
noisetrigger
post May 6 2009, 09:39 PM

687 posts

Oh man, this month really poor, shadowmoon sampai di. Wonder if they manage to keep the original PO price since everywhere else the price goreng a little bit.
noisetrigger
post May 7 2009, 06:22 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(team-sauber @ May 7 2009, 11:11 AM)
waaaaa,bro noisetrigger....want to sold sideshow 12'' snake eyes already..sudah puas main kar...
No lah, belum main also. But got other financial obligation now (namely car) so must sell a lot of stuff.
noisetrigger
post May 11 2009, 03:26 AM

687 posts

The figure ain't exactly light dude and the friction from the weight of the figure on the stand causes that. What I can say but be more careful and use common sense next time. The stand was never design to hold Iron Man in a suspended flying pose. You are lucky your Iron Man didn't come crashing down.

Also not sure what you mean it won't stay, the way it was designed, it will stay for normal use, just not for suspending your figure mid air.
noisetrigger
post May 11 2009, 07:19 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ May 11 2009, 10:13 AM)
well i tot the rubber part is good n soft enough to not leave any marks... because i haf a few final fantasy play arts figs n i use the stands in various ways n my figs are still fine.

i do think the stand IS designed 2 hold iron man in a flyin pose as it is not the usual waist clamp, just not 4 an extended period of time. i managed 2 balance it well enough for it 2 not fall la, took me a while tho.

wat i mean by it wont stay is, even when tryin 2 use it for a standin pose, i couldnt keep the stand from holdin the fig at the crotch area, it ll keep on go back down a bit to around the thigh area instead
Can't blame you for not knowing since it's your first HT figure. HT has been using this 'crotch' stand since the TDK line. To me, it's a better stand than the standard waist stand because it's simply more simple and less intrusive than a standard waist clamp stand. The key to the stand is to adjust it just enough so that it is supporting your figure thigh by just touching it without any additional force.

Been displaying my Bats this way and not mark on the rubber costume.
noisetrigger
post Jul 11 2009, 12:14 AM

687 posts

Oh well, the Batman we all have been waiting for.
noisetrigger
post Aug 3 2009, 01:03 PM

687 posts

http://fengzh.pixnet.net/blog/post/27201514

EB Godfather is out. Those who skipped the HT one for this will be kicking themselves. I believe the value of the HT Godfather will go up.
noisetrigger
post Aug 22 2009, 03:16 AM

687 posts

Nice haul bro!!!

0.0309sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:34 AM