Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

Duke Beard
post Jan 16 2009, 04:32 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jan 16 2009, 02:39 PM)
hell. i'm fine with slight cracked  helmet lol
The cracked helmet comes with the lights, while the exclusive version does not light up. IMO, better to get the cracked version for some target practice on Iron Man! LOL!
Duke Beard
post Jan 22 2009, 10:33 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Jan 22 2009, 09:32 AM)
hey bro....i am quite dried myself after visiting XL...gotta reserve some dough for CNY leh...you should have let me know early and bank in to me some dough and I could have also save more on my purchase with half of your ang pow leh.....i doubt the James Dean has discount as it is quite new..

News (or you guys might already knew) : Shioktoys also got sale....buy the 2nd item for 50%. T&C apply of course lah....
Drop in Shiok tonight, maybe XL Ampang on Saturday...lucky salary going to out soon sweat.gif
Duke Beard
post Jan 22 2009, 12:34 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Wow, in their haste to release the Iron Man, Hot Toys threw their QC out of the window....
Duke Beard
post Feb 10 2009, 12:59 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

In anticipation of T4, I manage to get the SS Sarah Connor for a budget amount of RM100.00 at Shiok. The guns are good (removable clips) but the there isn't a holster for the handgun. The only other thing I didn't like about it was the skinny arms. But she's an older figure so go figure...

Duke Beard
post Feb 11 2009, 09:38 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 10 2009, 06:37 PM)
how tall is she?
She is a Sideshow 12" figure. But she stands slightly taller than the SS 12" Princess Leia.
Duke Beard
post Feb 12 2009, 12:57 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

You really make me want to go purchase a Chun Li already....Must control spending urge....
Duke Beard
post Feb 16 2009, 11:04 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

@ Vincentlee : Wow. I like your WW2 military figs. But how on earth do you deal with dust leaving your stuff expose like take? take a day off and start vacuuming???
Duke Beard
post Feb 20 2009, 04:29 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

I wonder how much damage the T-700 will cost. T-700 more iconic coz looks more like the Terminator we know and love.
Duke Beard
post Feb 21 2009, 10:08 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

The T-700 looks good. With the weathering and all...Only downside is no weapons but that can easily be solved because can equip with any 1/6 scale guns out there.

Feel like want to order it...Need a Terminator to do battle with my Sarah Connor, LOL!
Duke Beard
post Mar 14 2009, 10:32 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 13 2009, 08:05 PM)
with collaboration with Hot Toys... would have expected this rather fat trooper would have come with a TT body..
Yes, but Sideshow caters to the mid-range market. So they will try not to be overly expensive like Hot Toys stuff.
Duke Beard
post Apr 2 2009, 06:36 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Apr 2 2009, 05:14 PM)
what's the price range for a predator action figure by neca? cos I've wanted to buy one since I saw it here....
Shiok toys in Cineleisure is having a sale. RM35.00 or something like that...
Duke Beard
post Apr 7 2009, 09:15 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Woah, I used to have that. Loved their hand guns the most. Too bad I have to gave it away T_____T
Duke Beard
post Apr 16 2009, 08:38 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 14 2009, 03:42 PM)
bought it in auckland since i studying here at the moment

didnt expect it looks good though with the ultimate ghost rider bike. HLJ having sales for medicom RAH ghost rider at rm362 at the moment.
I did recall you got the bike.

Yeah, looks awesome with the bike...A good price, should I get one too hmm.gif
Duke Beard
post Apr 17 2009, 05:46 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 16 2009, 09:34 AM)
XL brought ghost rider in before? actually i'm trying my best not getting it but after came across this pic, after looking at the RAH ghost rider with the bike now sleepless night already!

bro mywii... HLJ now 40% off for the black spidey lah you not interested?

Added on April 17, 2009, 3:54 pmhaiyah less than 24hrs only now no more sale for RAH ghost rider sad.gif
Aiyo...Like you I was thinking about it also...too late, so fast people sapu... shocking.gif
Duke Beard
post Jun 10 2009, 06:47 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Is it me, or is P1's head with the Bio Mask looks kinda big...
Duke Beard
post Jul 17 2009, 08:43 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Woohoo! SSC's 1/6th Vader is out! Collected it yesterday. Even though some people complain about movie accuracy and all, it's a SUPERB figure!

Joints are nice and tight. Standing at a good 14" much much bigger than the medicom version.

The face place is done in brilliant 2 tone matte and gloss finish. While people complain about the dome's flare I think it looks perfectly ok!

I personally say it's worth every sen spent on it! Too busy messing with it yesterday will upload pics as soon as I can!
Duke Beard
post Jul 18 2009, 09:12 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

First, there was the Phantom Menace...

Next, they send in the Clones...

Then, the Sith had their Revenge...

Finally, the Empire had their New Hope...

Damn, Vader's huge! Compare it with a Wolf Predator.

The 2 tone finishing on the face mask.

And because I'm such a fan of Sammy J! LOL!

Overall, Vader's a great figure. He is slightly oversized, but I rather have him bigger than smaller. A lot of people complain about Movie accuracy and all, but I think SSC has really outdone themselves this time.
Duke Beard
post Jul 20 2009, 11:51 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Jul 18 2009, 11:23 PM)
so sad....xl cud not meet preorder 4 vader...waited so long....damn....anyone willin to release one let me know....dun goreng so high.... cry.gif

Vader will be goreng sky high unfortunately. But the good news is SSC has him on wait list. Hope you can get a second batch instead of one that has been goreng until sky high. Now I only worry about his suit since Anakin's vest has deterioted due to MISB. Better to take out Vader to display than risk damage to the suit.

I was fortunate to learn about his pre-order early August last year. Die-die also must have this figure, no need think twice!
Duke Beard
post Jul 20 2009, 03:21 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(dr.who1977 @ Jul 20 2009, 02:52 PM)
Aiyah... i also missed the pre-order... now regretting...

By the way, what is SSC? (SideShow Collectibles)?

- any idea which shop still has it or can pre-order the 2nd time?

TQ
Ya, SSC = SideShow Collectibles.

I think shops usually reserve second batches for people who has ordered the first time round but didn't get their stuff due to not enough supply.

Can try asking Shiok Toys or XL or shops you know bring in 1/6 scale figures. But SSC always produce in limited numbers so good luck.
Duke Beard
post Jul 20 2009, 04:00 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

@ quiksilve : Hey, thats a pretty neat get up!

RM550 for a second chance Vader is still reasonable. Still cheaper than a Medicom, LOL! Those still interested better call Toywiz now.

0.0397sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:58 AM