Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

Duke Beard
post Jul 20 2009, 04:05 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

RM490.00. Expensive for a SSC but worth every sen I paid for it cause for all it's faults the good stuff the figure has to offer outweighed all it's bad points!
Duke Beard
post Jul 20 2009, 04:27 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Ok, good points (for me anyways LOL!)

EVERYTHING!!!!

Bad Points

Nothing! (LOL!)

Seriously :

Good :
- It's freaking huge!
- The overall paint job is superb. there's no noticeable bleed anywhere (ok, unless you're the picky type then there probably is a little bleed.)
- The quality of the fake leather suit and cape feels very high.
- The overall scupt is also very high.
- It has a new body. the joints are nice and tight. He stands pretty good by himself unlike the Utapau trooper and figures using the prometheus body.
- The belt is held by velcro and so is the chest piece. They can be carefully removed and adjusted properly unlike other sideshow figs that are usually glue together.
- The face plate has a checkered matte and gloss finish (refer to my earlier pic), the lens have a slight reddish tint.
- Still pretty articulate despite the suit, but hey, this is Ep IV Vader! I don't remember him doing fancy summersaults just looking damn menacing!
- But damn, it's just that good if you hold it in your hands!

Bad.
- It's a bit TOO big (Lol!)
- Not that movie accurate. The controversial silver tusk. A dab of silver should actually fix that. But it's accurate enough for me.
- the Dome's flare is a bit too in and too short. Can be adjusted it you know how. Many people seems to have done...I don't dare, LOL! I can live with it.
- Expensive for a SSC figure (but worth every sen!)

Anyways for a more in-depth review Michael Crawford has a very tight review.

The figure for me is so good, I feel people who keep it MISB is really letting it go to waste. This figure looks like crap in the packaging but once out it's totally another figure....5/5 for me!
Duke Beard
post Aug 4 2009, 04:31 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Aug 3 2009, 01:46 PM)
the suit's workmanship looks bad lah
I think the main problem is that it's creased badly. Probably needs to be ironed to look good...
Duke Beard
post Aug 12 2009, 08:56 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 12 2009, 08:17 PM)
is the series 2 of NECA SF4 available here yet? i want the akuma.
Available already. Fantasy Toys in LYP have him.
Duke Beard
post Aug 12 2009, 10:22 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 12 2009, 10:07 PM)
fantasy toys are known to mark up prices of popular toys if they sell separately... so if akuma is popular, be prepared to pay around RM10 to RM20 more than retail price
Ya, I got him for RM69.90 but the next week become RM79.90! LOL!

But if you want to get him loose, this place is your best bet. The Chun Li and Guile looks really fugly. He got a few boxes left. Still can choose one with minimal paint job problem.

Duke Beard
post Aug 13 2009, 08:32 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Ya, shipping companies only send the drivers. Their duty is to just send the goods, how you unload the container is your business. Exactly like my company also...
Duke Beard
post Aug 15 2009, 12:30 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 14 2009, 07:29 PM)
yea i preorder  shocking.gif  wat ?? not enough for us ????? wait one year but nth ?? cause u said 1st and last batch ? how cna like tat  shocking.gif
Eh? XL never call you? hmm.gif

QUOTE(judge-the @ Aug 15 2009, 08:27 AM)
my wife isn't happy with me spending $$$ on toys
I think most of our significant others not happy with our hobby! laugh.gif

Added on August 15, 2009, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(chobo @ Aug 14 2009, 03:28 PM)
i think cause they need to assure the stocks were well taken care while loading...

aint cheap to replace a damaged tumbler....
Yup. The very first thing you do is inspect the container. Check the seal tamper or not. If kastam open. The original seal will be replaced by a kastam seal.

When open the container, before unload. Inspect again. Look see whether got any damage to your barang. if got damage take a photo send to the shipping company and your supplier.

Continue to unload and check for damages. If inside further got damage, stop take photo again. Count your barang to see if tally with delivery list or not. If not tally complain to supplier.

A lot of things to do when unloading from container... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Duke Beard: Aug 15 2009, 12:38 PM
Duke Beard
post Aug 18 2009, 03:58 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 18 2009, 09:39 AM)
Ok guys. need some help/ opinions. i can only afford to keep one of the two exclusive figures (gunmetal iron man n t600 concept). which one do u guys think i should keep? at the moment, i do not own any terminator figure at all but i have all three iron man figures (mark 1, 2 n 3). need help decidin which one to keep n which one to let go
Why not keep both, since they are exclusives?

The tumbler if you're looking for one will be overpriced no matter BIB or MISB if you didn't pre-order one due to it's limited numbers. But good luck looking for a decent priced one.
Duke Beard
post Aug 18 2009, 05:21 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 18 2009, 04:04 PM)
i wan to keep both but problem is $$$. its just too expensive... 400SGD each... canot tahan

n if i managed to find batmobile lagi no fundin for the 2 exclusives dy
OIC... sweat.gif

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 18 2009, 04:29 PM)
Thanks bro but low on bullet to get silken floss. and SoldierStory PMC still havent arrive here yet on our shores.
I also low on bullets already, further C.Card kena cancelled because suspected clone case...have to wait 4 days for replacement cry.gif
Duke Beard
post Aug 18 2009, 05:56 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Lol, nevermind. 4 days I can wait...Let my poison of Silken Floss cool down...Really want to get her to pair with my Octopus, LOL!
Duke Beard
post Aug 20 2009, 12:50 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 20 2009, 12:37 AM)
Those were old photos when i just finish doing up the billy. Here is an updated photo below.

Total cost for one billy cabinet breakdown is :

Billy cabinet - RM185
Glass doors, and glass rack - approximately RM200-300
Aluminum materials - RM100
Made in Japan rollers -RM 50
Lights and wiring - RM50
Silicone gel - RM10
Aluminum hinge - RM3 for a pack of 4's

Its just a rough figure cost for materials like glass and aluminium, most shops will quote you based on how much you are cutting and the length and size.
If there will be a lot of wastage due to the dimension you requested, they will charge you accordingly.

I got my billy cabinet from Ikea Mutiara Damansara , Malaysia.

Hope it helps you guys, as i was also in the same dilemma last time whether or not to do a D.I.Y. cabinet or pay crazy prices for customs.
So my advise is for those collectors like us who like to D.I.Y. and isn't afraid to trial and error in the learning process of making a custom cabinet yourself, its best to do it yourself if you have the time.

At the end of the day when you see your cabinet finally coming together, the satisfaction feeling is great.
Lastly you will be amazed how cheap the materials cost, and how much outside are charging for labour fee, let alone consultation fee.
Great stuff. Must organise trip to your house already! Like museum, LOL!

I think you might consider buying insurance for your HT already after seeing all your Predators drool.gif laugh.gif
Duke Beard
post Aug 27 2009, 06:07 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Aug 27 2009, 04:59 PM)
yea... same here... got my prime and jetfire... also pre-ordered mp-04... and a few non transformers stuffs...

i'm a mix collector and i think there's also quite a number of mix collector here such as judge, quiksilve, mywii, Beastx, iman, liquidator_13 and MIA seaedge, undici, so on..... that collect different variety of figures(12", 6-8", tf, macross, chogokin, die cast car, starwar, gundam and etc)...

so basically everyone's in the same deep pool of sh*t by now...
Cannot help it. Those are the Platinum Card holders of the Eat Grass Club laugh.gif . Luckily for me, I still a ordinary member of the Maggi Mee club laugh.gif

Duke Beard
post Sep 3 2009, 07:25 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(DaSaru @ Sep 3 2009, 03:53 PM)
so is it worth to buy as a collectible? hmm..
If you're buying for capital appreciation, hard to say. The movie is not main stream enough like Batman/Iron Man. But it may become a cult hit and you probably hit it big on ebay...

But if you're buying because you think the figure looks good to you, HELL YEAH!
Duke Beard
post Sep 10 2009, 01:20 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Damn I only this Evolution.

Yeah, guys lets just chill it.
Duke Beard
post Sep 10 2009, 05:28 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

What we really want is a nekkid Arnold T-800! I know I'll buy one straight away! LOL!
Duke Beard
post Sep 14 2009, 07:00 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Sep 14 2009, 04:35 PM)
oh yea... u must haf at least 1 of them... ehehee

btw, check this out, http://www.hottoys.com.hk/blog/?p=334

looks like our hopes n wishes of gettin an Arnie T800 could come true
Was dissappointed by lack of T-800 (Terminator Salvation) aka Nekkid Arnie... So voted for the 1st Terminator.

0.0240sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:16 AM