Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

CooLeRthings
post Sep 7 2009, 03:49 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 7 2009, 03:48 PM)
yup their price is probably the cheapest already, getting from Japan with shipping would be more than RM500. That was the reason I was tempted to get,  but well I still need to get Joker, so Joker wins biggrin.gif
i waiting DX01 too sweat.gif
this month i die lar....
already start diet plan.... cook at home everyday ><
CooLeRthings
post Sep 7 2009, 04:32 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 7 2009, 03:57 PM)
RM470..498 was the price of IM MK3 a year ago..
yeah sad.gif

ppl might rather use this money to get BIB IM MKIII to do BD rather than spend on this...

but i wont really mind... i've been waiting this figure for very long time =/
CooLeRthings
post Sep 7 2009, 04:58 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 7 2009, 04:54 PM)
CooLeRthings: worth it bro for the karas figure. I saw a japanese review site, the details on this figure is amazing, hold it in my hand at ultimate toys last week, also damn heavy because of the diecast content in the weapons, and body.

Later you see the price will even increase more when it gets sold out in a blink of an eye.

Remember give us your review when you free ok, and also snap more poison pics to share with everyone.

Cheers
QS
how much is ultimate toys selling tongue.gif

Yeah i will try to put up some review wink.gif
CooLeRthings
post Sep 7 2009, 06:00 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 7 2009, 05:56 PM)
MaxFac's Karas.. listed as made from PVC and ABS... mentioned of diecast materials...
oh yeah, now u talk about it only i realize... no diecast at all.... QS was wrong about this tongue.gif
the only diecast is the display stand sweat.gif

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Sep 7 2009, 06:00 PM
CooLeRthings
post Sep 7 2009, 06:50 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

hmm not sure =/

a few pic while i play it in my office...
will have more pic coming up when i really got time for mini studio shot

those joint might get loose easily if play too much =/
CooLeRthings
post Sep 7 2009, 08:17 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 7 2009, 07:11 PM)
he looks cool, I wonder if the joints is the same as the Guyver 1 figure that I have here
may be... really not sure here...
i dun have guyver with me.
but i do talk to the the seller.... saying this is bloody expensive... compare to guyver which 3xx
Yen now is on good rate.... no choice lar sad.gif

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 7 2009, 07:13 PM)
Hahaha my bad, those photos are killer, your boss dont mind you playing toys while in the office?
lol, they ok with it
my team lead got remote Heli, play in the office when he boring
i did bring TF movie 1st version and MP-01 to office to play b4 too during TF 2 about to release tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Sep 7 2009, 11:05 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

just done a quick pic snap...
no time to do mini studio or i shud say lazy =..=

satisfied smile.gif after i can do most of the pose i want

and had some extra fun tongue.gif

fit him into Fenrir

CooLeRthings
post Sep 8 2009, 10:46 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Sep 8 2009, 10:14 AM)

SOG is so nice.....but the price rclxub.gif
yeah... pricey sad.gif

sigh...

but no regret so far smile.gif

CooLeRthings
post Sep 8 2009, 05:05 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 8 2009, 01:28 PM)
Wah nice photo taking effect.
thanks biggrin.gif
CooLeRthings
post Sep 20 2009, 08:42 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

Just collect the Bat-pod from my fren....
too bad that i dun have any dark-knight or batman to pair with =..=
have to wait DX-02 which is release at next year =/

non-relate
the bigger size can see noise hmm.gif
the ISO handling ok ok only nia on this camera =/

Added on September 20, 2009, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(20thCentury @ Sep 20 2009, 01:50 PM)
You have to consider that the plastic sheet is more costly than a normal glass and you cannot just bought it from the shop the exact measurement you needed. Therefore you have to order the standard issue industrial size say about 4 x 8 or 6x 8ft and cut it to your desire measurement and scrap off the balance which is a waste. Then you have to take account on the workmanship and machinery cost if you want the edges of the case in curve/bend shape rather than usual cut and stick to make it look more classy.
Then the cost for the wooden platform and carpet material.

For me the price seem to be reasonable and fair lar.

Btw. The desk i use seems to be very hideous. Better upgrade it to Ikea table... haiz.. another cost lagi.
congratz on ur display case!
yeah, about the table i agree tongue.gif
tat table u using.... seem like slightly shake a little the whole thing gonna come down...
if ur house no kids that ok lar... but if got kids around... that gonna be dangerous...

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Sep 20 2009, 08:55 PM
CooLeRthings
post Sep 20 2009, 09:14 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

RM 830 for that... pay another RM 20 for my fren for those handling fees and all the trouble she had to get it for me ><
CooLeRthings
post Oct 9 2009, 08:49 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

another great work by Patrick Broivin!!!

been watching his works since last year biggrin.gif

His earlier work on Hot toys stop motion

Transformers

0.0420sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:29 PM