5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 2.0<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

20thCentury
post Aug 28 2009, 04:22 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 28 2009, 04:19 PM)
exactly... i saw a few cheaper 1s but i still decided to go wit this bcos it was recommended by quiksilve n there was another guy there who also mentioned tat meguiar is like the best. from wat i know, the cheaper 1s either has sum kinda weird smell and/or it will feel sticky n oily after u apply it. i tried this on my car dashboard just now n it seems good
Bro anticipate the result tonight.... i kena poison lagi.... hehe...
20thCentury
post Aug 28 2009, 04:48 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 28 2009, 04:41 PM)
yea, i haf the same feelin regardin wolverine as well, body not buffed enough, claws not long enough n the head sculpt also seems like a bit off. i just watched the movie for the 1st time yday n it seriously sucked balls... wat a disappointment...

yea, gunmetal is cool, but if HT reli come out wit a DX version... seriously canot tahan...

i dun plan to get joker, sumhow i just dun like collectin villains but batman DX is a must since i missed the 1st few batman figs.

t600? damn, tat 1 another headache cos got like 3 versions... wanna get oso hafta reli think hard to decide which 1
Me also.. cant get poison by Wolvie..., looks not so right to me... more like cartoon looks...
I hope HT will come out a DX version of Racheal Dawes... thats would be so cool... so that we can pose her in "high/stim look" in the car with Batman... hehehe....
20thCentury
post Aug 28 2009, 04:55 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 28 2009, 04:51 PM)
judge bro....wah liow u seems to be hotly promoting the wolverine....i think a lot of people waiting for DX  tongue.gif
Haiz... another 5 month waiting... sad.gif

Added on August 28, 2009, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 28 2009, 04:55 PM)
muahahahaahaha... imagine the few of us wit all our toys in a mamak stall or cafe or wateva, holdin a piece of cloth while passin the tech protect from one person to another then compare n see whose is shinier... hehehehehe

n i mite use it 4 my car as well since it IS for the car... eheheh
Haha.. the funny thing is... "kereta betul tak jaga...jaga kereta mainan macam isteri pertama"... wakakaka...

This post has been edited by 20thCentury: Aug 28 2009, 04:57 PM
20thCentury
post Aug 28 2009, 08:53 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(rogershah @ Aug 28 2009, 08:51 PM)
Aaaaaargh!! I already battle damaged my MKIII!!! cry.gif

is it DX or just MMS?
Wah Roger, i think they got your idea lar... your piece got register with patent right ke???

I definitely goin to get this one drool.gif

This post has been edited by 20thCentury: Aug 28 2009, 09:00 PM
20thCentury
post Aug 30 2009, 09:14 PM

138 posts

Picture spam... an interesting shot i've found in net

very creative....
20thCentury
post Sep 1 2009, 11:59 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 1 2009, 01:49 AM)
got insurance company offer any premium for HT 12"? just curious only whistling.gif
You can claim the shipping company if anything goes wrong but not worth it... refer to terms and condition, they compensate the loss base on weight.

I think Hot Toys got warranties for their shipment and customers can change for replacement within the certain days upon purchase.

20thCentury
post Sep 1 2009, 12:09 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 1 2009, 12:03 PM)
what i meant was insurance coverage for our HT collection at home. mana tau thief break in take away mark3 how?
Oh.. boleh...provided with the purchase receipt/evidence of the item.. but insurance company does not compensate such item/loss base on sentimental value.
20thCentury
post Sep 1 2009, 04:15 PM

138 posts

But this personal effects insurance does not come cheap.
20thCentury
post Sep 3 2009, 11:10 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 3 2009, 10:03 AM)
info on the BD MK3...
Great info... but poisonous to read... btw what is the expected price range for this model?
20thCentury
post Sep 3 2009, 11:29 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Sep 3 2009, 11:21 AM)
from wat i ve experienced so far wit my iron man figs... got defect, claim from HT!!!
Liquidator.. have you claim before? Just snap the photo and send the purchase receipt and they will post the part to you rite? How long will they take to post the part?
20thCentury
post Sep 3 2009, 11:56 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Sep 3 2009, 11:48 AM)
i claimed 2 mark IIs b4, 1 for myself n 1 for my fren n now in the midst of claimin my gunmetal. yea basically just send a photo of the problem or problems n a copy of the receipt n email it to them. for my case, i hafta send the mark IIs back to them 1st then they send back 2 new 1s. the whole process took around 1 month
Oh i see... kinda leceh if encounter such problem...
20thCentury
post Sep 4 2009, 11:13 PM

138 posts

I got a question to you guys anybody here.... what is the height of HT 12" model plus the stand base??
20thCentury
post Sep 10 2009, 03:33 PM

138 posts

Guys if you spotted such mat sell in bulk.. pls provide the info ok...thanks, it looks great as a flooring for Tumbler..
In meantime im still keep on searching for it

20thCentury
post Sep 12 2009, 02:54 PM

138 posts

Wow.. the Hydrobot really looks like Scorponok's tail...
20thCentury
post Sep 14 2009, 11:57 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Sep 14 2009, 09:28 AM)
yea... to me personally, michael keaton as batman is still the best n the batmobile... 1 word n 1 word only to describe it... SEXY!!!
I agree also.... its a great looking batmobile up to date...

20thCentury
post Sep 14 2009, 03:05 PM

138 posts

Tumbler vs Old skool batmobile...

Nolan's batmobile spec :

* Length: 15 feet (4.57 m)
* Width: 9 feet 4 inches (2.84 m)
* Weight: 2.5 short tons (2.3 t)
* Acceleration: 0-60 in 5.6 seconds. Under full acceleration, the car could actually rise up on its front "legs" while the front wheels stayed planted on the ground creating an effect like a giant spider.
* Engine[2]: 5.0 liter Vauxhall/GM engine capable of 500 horsepower. The jet engine and vector controls could jump up to 6 feet vertically.
* Fuel: The "jet engine" on the back of the car was fed by propane tanks.
* Tyres: Super swampers tires standing 44 inches tall (via titanium axles).

Tim Burton's batmobile spec
* Length: 260.7 in (21.725 ft)
* Width: 94.4 in (7.86 ft)
* Height: 51.2 in (4.26 ft)
* Acceleration: 0-60 in 3.7 seconds
* Maximum Speed: 530 km/h with booster
* Engine: Jet Turbine[23]
* Fuel: High octane; 97% special (gasoline paraffin mixture)
* Torque: 1750 lbf.ft at 98.7% ROS
* Wheelbase: 141.0 in
* Wheels: Cast alloy, 15 x 6.5
* Tires: High aspect L60-15

For quick maneuvers, this Batmobile had side-mounted grappling hook launchers and a central "foot" capable of lifting the car and rotating it 180°.

In my opinion, although the old skool batmobile are sexy than the current version, but it lack of sense of practicality... more bling bling kinda thing.. but its still got the cool looks feature when compare with tumbler...

If i not mistaken, it was mention in the making that the tumbler got V8 engine... drool.gif

This post has been edited by 20thCentury: Sep 14 2009, 03:12 PM
20thCentury
post Sep 14 2009, 03:24 PM

138 posts

Just googled only.... smile.gif

Added on September 14, 2009, 3:39 pmNew photos of Battle Damaged Mark 3 are up.... so poisonous to see...

This post has been edited by 20thCentury: Sep 14 2009, 04:01 PM
20thCentury
post Sep 14 2009, 04:17 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Sep 14 2009, 04:06 PM)
yea... saw these pix over at XL forum earlier also. so who s gonna PO it? i think i m gonna PO
Where can pre-order?...Not advertise in XL also...?
20thCentury
post Sep 14 2009, 04:33 PM

138 posts

I don't own HT Iron Man, i think it's time for me to get one now...
20thCentury
post Sep 14 2009, 04:39 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Sep 14 2009, 04:35 PM)
oh yea... u must haf at least 1 of them... ehehee

btw, check this out, http://www.hottoys.com.hk/blog/?p=334

looks like our hopes n wishes of gettin an Arnie T800 could come true
That would be the battle damaged with PERS feature and led eye? That would be so cool...
To many endoskeleton model in the market.. if they come with another one... it just dont make any different..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:21 PM