Windows Mobile Experience Roadshow, Boulavard - Low Yat Plaza

TSM4Gi_7
post Jan 2 2009, 01:46 AM, updated 17y ago

Bringing the World into Your Hands

Always in a hurry to reply your emails and want to surf the internet for information anywhere without the hassle to carry a laptop wherever you go? Windows Mobile® is your answer! Now you are always connected with your work, your loved ones and happenings around you at the palm of your hands. With Windows Mobile device, you can virtually “Bring the World into Your Hands”!

In celebration and promotion of this mobile lifestyle, Microsoft® is inviting you to experience the world of Windows Mobile through the spectacular range of devices from HTC, Samsung Mobile & Sony Ericsson in our Windows Mobile® Experience Roadshow.
Summary as below:

Date : 9 – 11 Jan 2009 (Friday – Sunday)
Venue : Boulevard, Low Yat Plaza
Time : 10am – 10pm
Participating partners : HTC Corporation, Samsung Mobile & Sony Ericsson Malaysia

There will be more than RM50,000 worth of prizes to be given away, you may easily grab some home when you visit us there! The event is also bound to bring you lots of fun and excitements with:

1. Interactive Workshop Hands on experience and training from the experts on how to fully utilize your PDA phone capabilities via Windows Mobile®.
2. Party with the Cruisers – The renowned Hitz.fm cruisers will be set to spice things up with fun filled games & activities with attractive prizes to be won!
3. Connect with the World Interact and make new friends with you PDA phone via Windows Mobile® MSN platform.
4. Game with Us – Participate in games and activities with our crew and stand a chance to win a new PDA phone!
5. Everyone’s a Winner – Come redeem a mystery gift with every presence of our Windows Mobile® Experience Roadshow SMS or flyers advertisement.

With this many activities installed for you. How can you possibly find a better plan for your weekend? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Join in the fun and excitement with us on the 9 – 11 Jan 2009 (Friday – Sunday). rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by M4Gi_7: Jan 6 2009, 12:06 PM
kenji_britney
post Jan 7 2009, 07:43 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(M4Gi_7 @ Jan 2 2009, 01:46 AM)
With this many activities installed for you. How can you possibly find a better plan for your weekend?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Join in the fun and excitement with us on the 9 – 11 Jan 2009 (Friday – Sunday).  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Youth '09 and this... which one to go first, headache! rclxub.gif
hfz
post Jan 8 2009, 06:19 PM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

haiya, schedule it lah.....
maybe you wanna go for 2 days on one of these events, youth and lyn...
mauinsons
post Jan 8 2009, 09:36 PM

1,107 posts

any nice road show girls for photograply a??? biggrin.gif
allic
post Jan 9 2009, 11:33 AM

508 posts

anyone who manage to visit this... pls give FR... any good deals on buying HTC stuff there? Thanks.

kenji_britney
post Jan 9 2009, 07:25 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Jan 8 2009, 09:36 PM)
any nice road show girls for photograply a??? biggrin.gif
not much, most probably being an outdoor event that's why.

QUOTE(allic @ Jan 9 2009, 11:33 AM)
anyone who manage to visit this... pls give FR... any good deals on buying HTC stuff there? Thanks.
free gift they gave was a htc mobile phone screen cleaner that you can attach to the phone, you know those small ones that you use your thumb and rub the screen.
there are some discounts like for the first 20ppl, get RM600 cheaper than normal price. there's 3 booths: SE, HTC, Samsung. not sure how the atmosphere will be like tomorrow.
TSM4Gi_7
post Jan 15 2009, 10:02 PM

Hi Guys... Sorry for the delay but here are so,me pictures during the event rclxms.gif

Some of the promoter Girls:

Photography Session with the VIPs from Microsoft Windows Mobile Team

The Hitz.FM Cruiser

More to Come very Soon~

This post has been edited by M4Gi_7: Jan 15 2009, 10:08 PM
QuasGaming
post Jan 16 2009, 09:44 AM

Cool event thumbup.gif lucky i made it there just in time .. but i didnt get to win a PDA phone cry.gif The workshop was great, very educational i didnt know windows mobile can do so much... Should have more of such events in the future rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by QuasGaming: Jan 16 2009, 10:10 AM
shaun3230
post Jan 16 2009, 08:44 PM

2,369 posts

Are there any Symbian versions of these workshops?

0.0173sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:55 PM