★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone
Jan 2 2009, 10:58 PM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
First of all, HAPPY NEW YEAR to all fellow LYN forumers.
Any Johorian here? Well, I'm from Johor Bahru TIA. |
Jan 2 2009, 11:15 PM
Wah u guys so good can get this phone at KL! Me at JB can't find any yet!
Jan 2 2009, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 2 2009, 11:20 PM) Wah lau, seems you really are very against the 5800 camera quality....bear in mind it's still better than the iPhone that costs like 3X more but people seem to have adopted the iPhone as it is....relax la....want to take a picture, use a camera Ya, even with 8mp camera phone I won't be using it as to take good quality photo. No matter how good the camera is on the mobile phone still can't compare with digital camera. Most of the time I only use my mobile phone camera for fun. |
Jan 2 2009, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 2 2009, 11:28 PM) mayb....wait until it launch la...i dun like comment thing i dun hav yet... Aiyo, can't really compare with Compact and SLR... they are different categories of digital cam. Price also different mah. Hai Mai Sin? hrm, 5610 camera so good ma??never use this model b4... sure la, phone camera is for fun...but we oso wish a fair pic quality lo...if u said like tat, hw bout compare those compact cam with SLR wo...hai mai??? |
Jan 2 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(pwf @ Jan 2 2009, 11:33 PM) Hi, Ah... finally see someone from JB here! I am from JB, I just got this red phone. Fantastic phone. Got Avaxx set at RM1450 with free screen protector. For those in JB, this phone is available at Sutera Mall Nokia store. Anyway, red is real limited. I think time I got it, no more already. Left all blue set. Anyway, this phone is not available at Singapore set and the export set (no warranty) are selling for S$699 over there. When I was buying just now, there is another Singapore buying for his kids. And guess what, he purchase 5 set for his kids which is are all between 10 -14 years old. Each of them got one of this phone. I asked some of hp shop in JB and most said not arrived yet. Even if have also I think they won't be selling at RM1300 bah. Is a very demand phone as Singaporean also targeting it. Just hope to find cheap lobang soon... Ya, definitely not getting it in Singapore. Paying SGD6XX for export set with no warranty not worth the risk! No wonder that Singaporean sapu all the sets! typical Kiasu Singaporean I must say.... |
Jan 3 2009, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 3 2009, 12:01 AM) Don't say until like that lah...also waiting for decently priced JB set....won't let the singapore dealers chop me also. Hmm... kennyboy from HWZ huh? Been reading at that forums too. Anyway, I'm also a member of HWZ I might be checking with some of hp shops again soon see if they have it and hope to get at least a cheaper than RM1450 as what another forumer mentioned here. |
Jan 3 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 3 2009, 09:45 PM) just come back from Sutera Mall. The Nokia shop there selling 5800 like hot buns!! when i 1st come there, got one family buying 5 sets of 5800. when i want to go back, pass by that shop again, another family buying 4 sets of 5800 and 1 set E71. sure is Singaporean. Seems like only Sutera Mall is selling? Did u check on any other place in JB?btw, the shop person quote me RM1499, i didn't nego with her. |
Jan 3 2009, 11:20 PM
Jan 3 2009, 11:25 PM
Jan 3 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 3 2009, 11:27 PM) i'm sure any other place also selling it, just the matter of price. but sutera mall is usually crowded with singaporean, thats why price also higher. maybe can get lower price at holiday plaza, since over there a lot competition. Ya, thats why I'm not intend to get at Sutera Mall. Perhaps I gonna check at Plaza Tasek (Tun Aminah) as Avaxx website listed 1 authorized shop there... |
Jan 4 2009, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Kyno @ Jan 3 2009, 11:41 PM) Is just a matter of time I'm sure u will get use to it. Just like the first time when I use my new SE W960i, damn hard to write and sent sms and after 2 weeks of using, getting used to it and dun feel hard anymore....but anyway, I still prefer Nokia phone for sms... thats why decided to jump back to Nokia set. |
Jan 4 2009, 12:01 AM
Jan 4 2009, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:00 AM) Add me another still in process of molesting my black/blue unit. So far, i love its simplicity and style/look of it. Surprisingly East Msia also can get a good price at RM13XX. Enjoy your set! I'm still hunting mine at JB! Anyway, I am from Miri, Sarawak. |
Jan 4 2009, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 4 2009, 05:28 PM) You need to be in the open space (outside your house) in order to receive the GPS signal. Indoor won't work... good luck This post has been edited by virusted: Jan 4 2009, 06:47 PM |
Jan 4 2009, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(yeap9500 @ Jan 4 2009, 06:47 PM) diy how to fix the earspeaker problem ( in chinese ) - http://bbs.wda.com.cn/viewthread.php?tid=8...p%3Btypeid%3D19 Ah... how i wish i can read chinese... |
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:22 AM |