Hey is there an AP version for this phone?
★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone
Jan 2 2009, 07:29 PM
273 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hey is there an AP version for this phone?
Jan 3 2009, 07:46 PM
Will the price of this go down when the launch comes? How come there's no AP set at the moment? I'm really in a quandary..n85 or 5800? This has got a 3.2 inch touchscreen, but if i pay 300 more, i'd get a 5mp camera with an FM transmitter..
Jan 3 2009, 07:48 PM
HIGHER? Why is it higher than ori?
Jan 3 2009, 08:19 PM
Yea apparently AP set is more expensive than ORI, so that guys pricing is..different.
A few questions to you 5800 owners: Any problems with the build? Is there FM transmitter (hopeful) and can you ahem ahem garmin on this? Thanks. |
Jan 3 2009, 08:22 PM
Also wondering about the launch and pricing..
Why is the AP set more expensive than the ori? This post has been edited by ITrocks: Jan 3 2009, 08:23 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 3 2009, 09:22 PM) I dont own the phone (yet!), but there's no FM transmitter. Bit of a letdown, but not really a dealbreaker here. It's odd that they didn't include the FM transmitter on a music device. Hmm..that's a bit of an annoyance. Still, i think i might choose this over the N85. Poisoned as you guys would say Someone convince mah mom that the price is gonna go up after the launch so i can get my grubby hands on this gem nao! If the price is going to go up, then i better start looking for a good shop lol. Any idea when the launch is? |
Jan 3 2009, 09:23 PM
Can't you just go to light sensor like in most S60 phones? Can't remember but it's somewhere under settings.
JYE'n i suppose you have the phone- have you tried installing garmin inside? |
Jan 3 2009, 09:54 PM
Is your phone locked?
Jan 3 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Blackbird @ Jan 3 2009, 10:57 PM) Locked as in key locked? Yes. I put it in auto locked after 30sec to prevent from accidently pressing the keys. If it is locked, and you recieve a message, your menu button will glow for a bit, and ring to show you that you've recieved a message, but it won't unlock and the screen will not brighten up. Try recieving a message without it being locked? |
Jan 3 2009, 10:38 PM
Just wondering whether i should wait or not, as in some reviews it states:
"However, it is worth noting from the start that it is not "Nokia's touch phone", instead it is the first in a portfolio of touch enabled phones from Nokia.". If there are more models coming out, i think i might just wait..and if i wait, there will probably be a new touch model with a 5mp with fm transmitter hopefully |
Jan 4 2009, 01:59 AM
Garmin cannot install yet on 5800? Why? i mean the *cough* one.
Jan 4 2009, 02:09 AM
ADOII!! CHELSEA 1-1 SOUTHEND?!~?~?!?
Jan 4 2009, 01:38 PM
The phone will use the integrated GPS system to lock down, turn off wifi and A-GPS to avoid costs (unless your wifi is at home). On my N82, when locking on, at the bottom there are 3 dots, each blinking yellow when locking on, and all 3 glowing green when locked on. But that was nokia maps v1.0 so i'm not sure what 2.0 does..you can download maps from the internet, nokia site i think?
Jan 4 2009, 01:39 PM
Lol wufei where are you getting all these apps from?
Jan 4 2009, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:41 PM) Thanks alot!EDIT: That site is all in chinese This post has been edited by ITrocks: Jan 4 2009, 01:43 PM |
Jan 4 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 4 2009, 02:42 PM) google boss, dun be so lazy...jus scroll back a few page...give u some tips, is page 5x... GPS-Global positioning satelite. I think it uses the integrated one to get info from the satelite. Not too sure though. I don't like using 3G, last time i tried searching for the chong wei score on the internet (around 3 minutes of surfing) it cost me like 10 ringgits. Not ideal AT ALL.i wonder when u using GPS outside, driving, hw it connect to wifi????AGPS wont cost much la...they jus use a bit data to lock on ur current position la... i did it in my 5800...but failed..stated wat file missing....duno y... |
Jan 4 2009, 03:14 PM
Oh my gosh. I went to sungai wang today to inquire about the price. Nearly all the shops gave me a 1400 pricing, with one even giving me a 1600 trying to be smart. I tried to nego, saying the cheapest price, they said that it was the cheapest. Hmm..i don't think i'll spring for it at 1400. Anyone tried lowyat?
Jan 4 2009, 03:19 PM
Try nokiafanboy
Jan 4 2009, 03:33 PM
Good luck
Jan 4 2009, 03:37 PM
Ebuddy- just go their website on the web browser?
Added on January 4, 2009, 3:38 pm QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 4 2009, 04:37 PM) I'm still survey the cheapest price for original around my place (Taman Universiti, Skudai). Still hard to find price around RM13xx. The dealer only offer around RM1400-RM1550. SAME HERE This post has been edited by ITrocks: Jan 4 2009, 03:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:57 PM |