★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

GT3
post Jan 3 2009, 08:29 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jan 3 2009, 08:22 PM)
Also wondering about the launch and pricing..

Why is the AP set more expensive than the ori?
Pricing at launch is also RM 1,499. This is the official Nokia RRP.

AP set is more expensive than ori because AP is overcharging for this model.
GT3
post Jan 3 2009, 11:01 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 3 2009, 10:56 PM)
does anybody know how to fix it, if there's a way to fix it..
If yours is ori set, then easy. Take it to Nokia Care center lor. New phone mah. Still under warranty.
GT3
post Jan 3 2009, 11:07 PM

531 posts

Hey Pana ! I notice you join Low Yat same time as me. Same month some more ! But look at your post count ?!?! Wah lau eh ... You must be a net addict. tongue.gif
GT3
post Jan 3 2009, 11:20 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 3 2009, 11:10 PM)
i wonder why the video capture not so nice ah? i mean for indoor the video recording n camera still image not so nice.
n now when i compare 5800's camera with my mum's k770 n my father's 6500slide, 5800's camera rank number 3.
nway, aside for the camera, really syok with this phone n im satisfied. i surbey around BJ, most shop selling 1499 or even 1599 for avaxx. but i got at rm1380.
Well I think one thing important to note is that for both Video and Camera in 5800, in order to make a fair comparison they have to be uploaded to a computer. The screen for the 5800 is really big, so it might seem a bit less sharp if compare to other phone cameras. The other phone camera's have smaller screen size so the pictures look sharper.

modified for grammar mistakes blush.gif

This post has been edited by GT3: Jan 3 2009, 11:26 PM
GT3
post Jan 3 2009, 11:30 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ Jan 3 2009, 11:26 PM)
for sure
err ... i dun think so. Official price quoted from Nokia is RM 1,499. Price dun change so quickly wan. So happen that Avaxx got some stocks first before official launch date, so they start selling first.
GT3
post Jan 3 2009, 11:49 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ Jan 3 2009, 11:41 PM)
i realy lyke this phone . my only prob is the sms aiyaa . damnn hard
why dun you use the normal phone keypad mode like a normal phone. I use the T9 prediction, works well for me. no need to take out stylus.
GT3
post Jan 3 2009, 11:57 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 3 2009, 11:50 PM)
no wonder la the earpiece got so many problem look at these at how the earpiece is connected.

maybe it's not touching the conductor part properly. so maybe sometimes tighten it will work maybe like someone said must open till see the earpiece then rub rub it.
wah lau eh. if you have ori set, don't tamper the phone. void your warranty then u know. blink.gif
GT3
post Jan 4 2009, 12:02 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 3 2009, 11:59 PM)
haha no worries those pics are from the nokia service manual on how to disassemble 5800.
aiks ... u work with nokia service center ah ?
GT3
post Jan 4 2009, 08:42 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 4 2009, 02:59 AM)
guess this haptic feedback didn't make it into 5800
Got what ... the screen vibrates a little when you touch it. Also can control strength of the vibration in settings.
GT3
post Jan 4 2009, 09:55 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 4 2009, 09:45 AM)
i wanna soft reset, but there is lock code. anyone know what is the universal lock code?
lazy to refer the manual  tongue.gif
thanx in advance
GT3
post Jan 4 2009, 07:11 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:29 PM)
Any one regarding the chinese input ?
Yes, there is chinese input. Can use handwriting input.

0.0452sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:14 AM