★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 4 2009, 01:49 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

Helluuu people. Ages since I've logged on.

Just got a 5800XM this afternoon. biggrin.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 4 2009, 01:58 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 01:51 PM)
buy belapa?  brows.gif

brows.gif Cube teka..

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 01:56 PM)
now ori price is rm1300!!

Thirteen hundred dead? shocking.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 4 2009, 02:08 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 02:01 PM)
yes 1300 DEAD on.. i heard some say 1280..donno true or not..
kesian ap sellers..hahahaha.. hahaha..

Wow. Where id you see it at that price? shocking.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:03 PM)
012-239-2222 chris Atlantis SS2.

happy buying!!! (today no open, tho)
no no i mean how much you buy la tongue.gif

oh wait, you got from ah chris, i assume is RM13XX oso la, hehe.

Woi, today got open la. tongue.gif But closing soon. So better get it fast. brows.gif

Yeah got it RM13xx. Happyhappyhappy! rclxm9.gif

So..

-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 4 2009, 02:12 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 4 2009, 02:11 PM)
wat time he close? i want to go later

They're closing around 3 (according to them). smile.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 4 2009, 02:20 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2009, 02:15 PM)
You are most welcome but I'm not a brother. laugh.gif

Guys, since this phone is 100% touch screen will it be difficult for messaging? I'm used to keypad or QWERTY keyboard on my SE P1i now. smile.gif

To be honest, I thought it would be a hassle for messaging.

But there's actually 4 different input method's. You have the full screen QWERTY, mini QWERTY, standard alphanumeric keypad as well as handwriting recognition. Since I have been using non-touchscreen phone's for.. err.. ever, I find that the standard alphanumeric input method not too bad. biggrin.gif

But what do I know? I just got the phone less than two hours ago. tongue.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 4 2009, 02:24 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:22 PM)
Congrats congrats. Still waiting mine , should be within this week.

Haha thanks. Hope you manage to acquire yours soon! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 4 2009, 02:22 PM)
i use the full qwerty keyboard usually fit's for fat fingers like mine.

Likewise. laugh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 4 2009, 05:54 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2009, 02:28 PM)
Thanks for the detailed feedback. May I know what is standard alphanumeric input? Sorry for asking such a senseless question. notworthy.gif
Oh, I encountered this problem too with my SE P1i though.
Just changed to the date before the certificate expiry date. smile.gif

You're welcome. smile.gif Standard alphanumeric input basically puts a standard phone's keypad on the screen for you to press on. Imagine the 5800XM with a normal phone's keypad, but only it is a virtual image. laugh.gif No biggie and hey, we're all here to share and learn, right? smile.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:31 PM)
me? still as pretty as before. kekekkeke!!!  wub.gif
thanks man, we need more input from you in future biggrin.gif
sure thing, chinese input/read all MOU MAN TAI la laugh.gif

laugh.gif I'm sure you are. Jom pergi yum cha. Want to play with all your phones. brows.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 4 2009, 06:55 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(virusted @ Jan 4 2009, 06:47 PM)
You need to be in the open space (outside your house) in order to receive the GPS signal. Indoor won't work... good luck  icon_rolleyes.gif

Not only that, but you also need to give your device time to receive and lock on to the satellites. smile.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 5 2009, 08:50 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(lmt396 @ Jan 5 2009, 08:46 PM)
may i know what the time they will doing the official launch at pavilion on friday?

I would like to know this too. biggrin.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 5 2009, 10:34 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Jan 5 2009, 10:25 PM)
TS ..please add me on RED Team..bought an AVAXX today from Chris at Atlantic.. the Tube is freakin fantastiko!

Just wondering, are there any left? smile.gif

0.0497sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:37 AM