panasonic88
post Jan 2 2009, 11:51 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Jan 2 2009, 11:50 PM)
WARNING!!
Those who want to wait for the real launch day of 5800 pls stay away frm here... The poison lvl is in critical lvl!! Biohazard

Haha Joking only!!!

I think i really cant tahan d la...
Always kena poison sting!!!
Haha
launching day @ Pavillion, KL on 9/1...me not going jor.

already gotten what i want biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 2 2009, 11:56 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 2 2009, 11:53 PM)
hmm, anyway what should i tell the taxi driver? is there have some famous shop/market, so that i can ask the taxi driver to bring me there easily rather than tell the phone shop name right?
drop you at Prince Cafe. you just walk opposite.

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jan 2 2009, 11:53 PM)
easy to surf web with this phone?
i'd say, iPhone's Safari Browser is still da best biggrin.gif

overall, not bad, but definitely have rooms for improvements.

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 2 2009, 11:53 PM)
i showing u de pic quality la, nt de album art....haha...u got which phone never use ka..siao mer...
on a second glimpse, you really have a lot of albums yea. brows.gif

panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:00 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 2 2009, 11:59 PM)
if i go to that place just by walking from tmn bahagia station
how long need to take to reach there?

u noe wat
i plan to take the new shutter service of ktm on sunday all the way down to kl sentral from ipoh XD
i've oredi check the route to atlantis on google map
it's quite easy
but all the tickets sold out oredi for the whole day......
HOLY WAIT!!

Atlantis is closed on sunday!
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:02 AM

37,028 posts

(wave hand) lol.
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:05 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:03 AM)
How about the shop bside?? Haha.. Got competition.. Maybe they will give lower price  rclxm9.gif
that i am not too sure. i "pong chan" ah chris only, so far.

forumer Asus got his set from there, maybe can post up the contact number here also.

more business for them.
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:07 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(yaofong @ Jan 3 2009, 12:05 AM)
page 30...omg

btw...will 5800's body temperature goes up after playing for some time? like iPhone...
good thing is, it doesn't happen on my set.

i wifi for an hour or so, playing music for the past one hour or so,
the back cover feels normal, not over-heat or whatsoever.
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:08 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Demitri @ Jan 3 2009, 12:07 AM)
Those who take Taxi, look out for a BIG FAT DUCK hanging outside of a restaurant. Atlantis is at the same row~
ah ha! that's one identical landmark laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:11 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 3 2009, 12:09 AM)
iphone will heat up when u continuos gaming for bout an hr...

din experience it for 5800...i on wifi, BT, and music player for about an hr...nt really can feel de hot...
yaya, iPhone will heat up and you can feel the warm behind the cover after wifi for few hours.
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:16 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 3 2009, 12:14 AM)
the seller still earn money but a bit very low profit liao, like this also he wanna sell, heyya.................

anyway, 2 Avaxx set will arrive at my shop for sell, another 3 set Zitron set will arrive on tuesday..............zitron lambat lah kali nie
i have a feeling zitron price would be higher than avaxx's.

u gotten yours edy or not, boss? biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:21 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 3 2009, 12:20 AM)
Very low profit?
So what's the cost price for this phone?
lemme guess.

cost at RM12XX...emm, RM1275-RM1285 tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:25 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 3 2009, 12:23 AM)
Both of the company offer same price for Dealer transfer price, but only Avaxx can send stock to me today, Zitron only can send stock to me on monday. teruk lah Zitron. So i cancel 2 set from zitron, get only 3 set from them. take 2 set from Avaxx. In my place, Avaxx set is a bit hard to sell, those kampung ppl tought AVAXX not original............educate them so long time liao also tak caya...........teruk betul
ahh this i can understand. i used to work as a phone promoter too. patient patient.

some even asked me, "do u have zitron set SE K810i?" shocking.gif

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 3 2009, 12:23 AM)
is tis ur special price? XD
brows.gif brows.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:27 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 3 2009, 12:24 AM)

anyone try tis???got problem or nt???
wahseh, video ringtone, is that Landy wub.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:29 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 3 2009, 12:27 AM)
for seller sure want sold fewer set and earn more profit, bcoz less work for after sales service.............if u r seller u will know what i mean
depends. you adjust your price based on your targetted customers.

some richie a$$, you can smell them by looking at their attitude.

that's the best time you chop them kaw kaw. brows.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:32 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ashwath @ Jan 3 2009, 12:30 AM)
hey people...i need some help with this video thingy...hw to convert n watch videos in the nokia 5800??
which converter should i use?
someone help me!! hehe
google la, there're tons of converters out there.

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 3 2009, 12:30 AM)
u mata tajam la...

can u try set video ringtone n try to call to 5800??i test a few times, i think de video ringtone only work 3 out of 5 times, is it file too big ha??
i wish i can, but i am not in the mood to test now. (kinda sleepy jor)

let other gantlemen try it out for ya okay wub.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 10:38 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 3 2009, 12:40 AM)
Pana,

i dunno u still remember me or not, i 1st knowing u is in a forum about phone, im forget the name, but the admin is a guy from "ABC phone shop", dunno that shop in sec17 still there or not, the forum is close down liao

is about 5 to 6 years back liao
yo of course i remember you.
you're using the same nick in that forum, too, hehe
yup, back in many years ago, that forum is called e-mobile.com.my
founder was Ryan Chong, he is one of the member in lowyat dot net, too (you may search for his nick)

that ABC shop has been relocated to Subang Jaya.
hehe i still keep contact with the ABC shop owner in my msn biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 3 2009, 07:57 AM)
Finish molest the phone.

Just two words - "Fantastic" + "Incredible"

Added on January 3, 2009, 7:58 amPana & Yu Siong Si fu

Have u downloaded the Nokia maps?

How to download? If not today have to go back to Atlantis again
ahh i see mikelanding has answered you.

maps/gps is the least feature that i'd use in this phone. hehe so cant comment much.

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 3 2009, 10:33 AM)
yeayy found my stand...its inside the weird casing haha...any of u guys pasang the casing?
nope, i have my own nice cloth pouch biggrin.gif

panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 10:44 AM

37,028 posts

oh i found one great feature on the Nokia 5800

there's a blinking light on the button if you've a missed call or unread message. thumbup.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 11:38 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(sc2 @ Jan 3 2009, 10:52 AM)
some said bcoz of the poor finishing of the cover then some sort like lighting leakage from the right top corner...does it happen on any 5800xm here ???
very slight only, on top right corner.
doesnt bother me much.

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 3 2009, 10:56 AM)
actually
nokia was bringing tis feature to many phones oredi
my 5610 has it as well
but same the frequency is slow
the most reliable and suitable frequency i found so far is on the 6300
i think all others should take that as an example
ahh my dad is using nokia 6300
the blue light wat the side corner will blink (that's what i like oso)

and yah, the Nokia 5800 blinking frequency is toooo slow.

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 3 2009, 11:28 AM)
can share pic? where u bought it...
bought from bazzar stall @ The Curve laugh.gif
Rm7 only i think

was using it with my Nokia E65 previously

panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:16 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jan 3 2009, 11:46 AM)
Anyone knows how to enlarge/stretch the .jar game screen size?  unsure.gif the default screen size is toooooo puny    doh.gif
i dun think it can be changed.

QUOTE(stryfox @ Jan 3 2009, 11:48 AM)
hi. been using 5800 for two weeks now. Anyone having this problem - high/low volume from speaker when making/receiving calls. I have to press the phone close to ear to get consistent clear sound. mic ok coz people said and i tested using second phone people can hear. but if use loudspeaker ok.
apparently this is a common defect for the Nokia 5800, besides the leaking light. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 3 2009, 12:16 PM
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 05:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 3 2009, 02:47 PM)
wokay will do no worries. well it happen to my previous AP red one and it's fixed after the 2 screws on the top part is tighten.

speaking from experience dude. so those who have the tools can DIY la if u want.
wow man, you're adventurous. i rather send the phone to service centre & let the pros fix it tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2009, 04:46 PM)
Goodness, this thread moves so freaking fast. It must be with some kind of hidden spell huh? laugh.gif

Very tempted to grab the red colour set. brows.gif

Jeez, Nokia E71 attracts me too.

The worst thing is my SE P1i is doing great, no reason for me to give up on it. cry.gif

But this 5800 baby is really tempting. drool.gif

So far how many of you have bought this baby? biggrin.gif
haiseh, finally you're here.

sell sell sell SE P1i

buy buy buy Nokia 5800

rclxm9.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 3 2009, 05:06 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jan 3 2009, 05:05 PM)
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!! I HAVE ENOUGH OF ALL THIS POISON!!!

I'M GONNA GET ONE!!! I' GONNA GET ONE!!!

PLEASE STOP THIS POISON!!!

PLEASE!!!

HELP!!!
JOIN US, THE DARK SITE rclxm9.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:25 PM