★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 11:49 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 4 2009, 11:46 AM)
Hardware revision cant be implemented quickly for large volume product like phones. Remember that parts has been purchased and stocked earlier. I dont expect Nokia to throw away all those parts. A single changes in hardware design will involves a few components and not mentioning the time for testing.
ya....mayb they ady bought the components for 5 batches usage sweat.gif
sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 11:51 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 4 2009, 11:49 AM)
Probably the speaker subpart has not been changed. You know, its difficult to change the Bill-of-Materials (BOM) document because one part change, you need to re-qualify the entire product. Product qualifications can take a long time and not to mention, if the speaker part is part of FCC or any country's standard organization requirements, you need to redo the qualifications for that.

An alternative is to re-do the assembly procedures for the speaker like additional steps of putting an epoxy glue but it'll make service and maintenance work harder. These are the activities considered in an R&D and production environment for consumer electronics.
so most probably...ntg will b change in de coming batch le ba....
sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 11:52 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Jan 4 2009, 11:51 AM)
now i can see why they r selling at such tempting price even for ori set..
n y they sell in some specific countries 1st.... u knw i knw hmm.gif

sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 11:54 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 11:52 AM)
very nice answer to people that says 2nd batch will be better than 1st batch and so on..

to make a hardware revision in production requires large amounts of money and time, months!! like maybe 6..8 months.. and even if they produced a 2nd batch, it won't guarantee a fix in hardware.

and even if the 2nd batch WITH fixes comes out, how will you know you'll be getting the 2nd batch? what if shops in your area are still selling the 1st batch..
so alpha u not goin 2 grab tis baby le ba???
sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 12:02 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 11:59 AM)
i did make a decision to get this phone in a weeks time..but now it seems a hassle if i bought this phone.

if i buy it, use a few days then if got speakerphone prob need to go to nokia centerm donno how long to fix it, then maybe wait for the lcd screen dim/ vertical lines prob then go back to nokia.. aiyo..

u know about the screen probs right?
read complain from smashpop jz now....

sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 12:46 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 4 2009, 12:42 PM)
yes, iphone...been iphone user since it launch, yet i still loving it....

nothing is iphone killer la...both is diff class one...jus like window n mac OS...both got diff supporter, both oso got prons n cons....i dare to say, ntg is perfect yet...even u paying high price on any machine....
buy, wait no more...
i dare nop 2 mention iphone here...scare kena shoot....lol....
but i m indeed a apple kaki...
but i still dun own any iphone coz...they din officially sell here...
so i still waiting.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by sc2: Jan 4 2009, 12:48 PM
sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 01:55 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(mzfadhli @ Jan 4 2009, 01:48 PM)
bro..
for ur issue here its act pretty simple

if u want to get the nokia maps apps itself just go to nokia.com/maps
there u can get the apps that have to be installed on your ph and also the apps that u need to get the map itslef on to the ph

if u want to get more maps just download map loader
install it and u r ready to go to get more maps

if u still not familiar just reply to me
be happy to infomr u much more plus im working with nokia care tho
so thats y i knoe this..  smile.gif
good to hear tat v have a nokia care fren here.... thumbup.gif

sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 01:56 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 4 2009, 01:54 PM)
Wow this thread growing so fast, im reading page 1 suddenly got 4 new replies edi .
Btw, how high will the chances be of the ori price be around RM1600~1800?
Someone quote me RM1410 ap set, should I buy it now or wait for official launching then only make a decision depending on the ori price?
the retail price is 1499
the lowest ori price is 1300
AP is more expensive
sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 02:00 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 4 2009, 01:58 PM)
those ap seller rugi besar..even asia mobile oso keep quit number of stock....ap price nw more expensive than ori set...tis time nokia really make a fool to ap seller
but i think still alot of ppl dunno retail price is lower leh...
sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 02:03 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 4 2009, 02:01 PM)
actually nokia authorized shop is still selling at 1499...and i knw cost price nw drop to 128x...they are earning 10-20 bucks....tis time ap seller die...
act most phone oso earn a few bucks or jz tis 5800...since they know got some probs there...
sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 07:17 PM

402 posts

i jz wonder hor...
those kena all de probs de ...
mostly r red set ma???

This post has been edited by sc2: Jan 4 2009, 07:19 PM
sc2
post Jan 4 2009, 11:08 PM

402 posts

1st time drop so fast
sc2
post Jan 5 2009, 01:08 AM

402 posts

alpha...now i really doubt bout tis phone le...
my no1 for nokia at tis moment still E71
sc2
post Jan 5 2009, 01:14 AM

402 posts

@alpha,

E71 is no 1 in my list for nokia phone...
tot 5800 is the next no 1 but very sad...all those probs...really make me think twice n twice n twice....

This post has been edited by sc2: Jan 5 2009, 01:18 AM
sc2
post Jan 5 2009, 11:05 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 11:02 AM)
cause...she is lazy  rclxm9.gif
but i suggest u lor pana...
coz i seldom meet hestia...but once i on9 sure c u here le... rclxms.gif
sc2
post Jan 5 2009, 11:18 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 11:18 AM)
same like me lar.. should i go for LG renoir? with 8mp camera..price is below 2k also
go for E71 alpha if u really dun wan 5800 le
sc2
post Jan 5 2009, 07:24 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(ipohfly @ Jan 5 2009, 07:17 PM)
Just went to double confirm... the price is RM1299, however, the package is not full set, only battery and charges is included... for full set they are selling at RM1499, higher than other stores..... they are in Sg Wang center there...
new tactic of AP seller.... doh.gif

sc2
post Jan 5 2009, 09:36 PM

402 posts

all the poison really scary...i scare cannot tahan anymore icon_question.gif
sc2
post Jan 5 2009, 11:15 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Jan 5 2009, 11:11 PM)
same smile.gif 2-3 days from here.

and my other friend who bought it same batch with mine.

it's a consistent defect.
really quite serious...
seem like 10 ppls got 7 ppls kena sweat.gif
sc2
post Jan 5 2009, 11:18 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 5 2009, 11:16 PM)
Yeah, but the final outgoing QC is Nokia's responsibilities. After all it is their product and it is their responsibility to ensure no defect units goes into its product line. Which brings me to think that it is possibly a rushed product. Or maybe thats the what we get for paying RM13xx for a phone with high-end features.
but quite wasted....5800 really is a nice phone

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0222sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:04 AM