★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone
jye'n
Jan 4 2009, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(yeap9500 @ Jan 4 2009, 01:52 PM) 5800 playback rmvb video are very much better than n85 ........ very smooth Can play kah? How? I have tested many TVB dramas (HDzone-debbieymy) and only sound stream are played. Video missing. It works only after I convert the files to .mp4 using WINAVI MP4 video converter, and the file size is 50% bigger  .
jye'n
Jan 4 2009, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:29 PM) Any one regarding the chinese input ? Yes, there's PinYin and stroke method input.  Added on January 4, 2009, 2:33 pmI just remember that I haven't tested the TV-Out. Here it is    Movie playback quality is just nice even on CRT. (  So now i can forget about getting a hard disk media player) This post has been edited by jye'n: Jan 4 2009, 02:33 PM
jye'n
Jan 4 2009, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:34 PM) Lol, the poison effect is neutralizing (by the problems). I'm trying to reverse it  QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:34 PM) imagine playing the Bounce Touch or Raging Thunder GR, it would be like playing a WII!!! That's a GREAT idea. This post has been edited by jye'n: Jan 4 2009, 02:40 PM
jye'n
Jan 5 2009, 01:13 PM

Anyone already using 3G on your phone? I always bumped into "Connection Not Available" message whenever i want to online using the 3G. My setting was sent from Maxis, which i then saved for my phone. I'd checked, current setting: APN : unet Username: maxis password: wap The "3G" sign appear just below the signal strength, which means I'm in 3G coverage, right? Somehow, it just doesn't work. Wonder why... Please help  Added on January 5, 2009, 1:15 pmQUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 5 2009, 01:10 PM) Nope... Some short circuit in the battery he says...  People, clock in and check your batt life with 3g on? Just to check (intending to make my 5800 download torrents all day long with 3G Celcom Broadband later,  )...  Beware, Celcom cap the 3G bandwidth limit per month to 5GB. Subsequent usage will be throttle to GPRS. This post has been edited by jye'n: Jan 5 2009, 01:15 PM
jye'n
Jan 5 2009, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 01:21 PM) settings look fine.  I wonder whether the APN for Maxis HSDPA is different. Found an old thread here which says it's "maxisbb" instead of "unet". Haven't test it yet though. Or I have to set the default packet mode to 3G instead HSDPA (is there such setting on the phone?) I've called Maxis support, they are aware of the model I'm using, but the settings they sent just doesn't work.
jye'n
Jan 5 2009, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 01:32 PM) i gotten my settings directly from the settings wizard simple, just go to application > setting wizard > operator > tick all of them (mms, internet, wap & streaming) ohya, before that, perhaps you might want to erase the settings given by maxis. just in case you dun duplicate them. QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jan 5 2009, 01:40 PM) maxisbb AP is strictly for maxis broadband subscribers... Thanks all. I finally managed figured out and it's working now. Prior to this my SIM's "Connection Restriction" was active and PIN2 is required to deactivate it. I called Maxis Support for help, and after deactivation, it works now.
jye'n
Jan 5 2009, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 01:52 PM) wah jye'n you got this  (cute little icon) besides the user bar, hehe Lol, now you noticed.  I thought of squeezing "Nokia 5800 Blue Owner" in to the user bar, but it's too plain that way. I thought of doing it for red and black as well. but couldn't manage to find the image online...