★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

hellwaker
post Jan 5 2009, 11:47 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Jan 5 2009, 11:45 PM)
wahlau. if really like that i'll be rushing to nokia centre tomorrow.

afterall...bought 3 days nia already the most basic thing can't work properly...
I bring the whole box to the nokia center, they change another box lah.
hellwaker
post Jan 5 2009, 11:50 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 5 2009, 11:47 PM)
File manager --> Memory card --> Backup folder.

You will only see this folder when you connect your phone to PC as media storage or memory card straight to card reader. Then show hidden files and system files. There'll be a backup folder. The backup utility is fun, since you only deal with one backup file. Each time you backup, it'll update/overwrite the existing backup files. So lesser confusion. But some may want to have different backups or keep a history of backups which is not possible. Guess you need to backup the entire folder then.

So the Nokia 5800 is a portable PC Suite. You can backup to memory card and then reset it. Then restore from the card without PC. Sweet. I wonder if this feature was implemented on other Nokia phones.
Got it... in .arc files thanks biggrin.gif
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:00 AM

825 posts

Looks like I need to do a "RESET", expired certificate while install talking dic...

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 6 2009, 12:00 AM
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:20 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(Corn24 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:18 AM)
where u got ur phone? exclusive arh?
Yeap at JJ
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:22 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 12:19 AM)
yes
if still no cure
try format the mmc as well
as usual remember to backup ur data
If reset the old app will wipe out?
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:25 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 12:24 AM)
ha
me 2 ^^
by the way
did you get a free bag?
You mean the pouch? it's bundle.
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:27 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:25 AM)
I've yet to encounter the soft/loud issue..but let's say it happens in the next month *TOUCHWOOD*..will it be a warranty claim or a 1-to-1 replacement?

And those who already made the 1-to-1 replacement..warranty isn't considered used right?
I don't know cause i did not ask nokia center about it.

By the way how do I turn down the ring volume, the sound is so loud blink.gif
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:29 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(Corn24 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:27 AM)
how much u got this phone?
do they still accept trade in?
RM1499, Sori I did not ask them about trade in since my SE W880i are worthless anyway.
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:31 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:28 AM)
Gah..Nokia better replace it 1-to-1 >:3
It's under your profile..personalize it and change the volume there
Thanks need some help since I just "migrate" from SE to Nokia. smile.gif
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:34 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 12:30 AM)
not that pouch but a sling bag
Damn they gave me nothing vmad.gif , care to show us the picture.
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:37 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 12:30 AM)
not that pouch but a sling bag
this thread is like F1 Sepang going so fast until I have problem keeping track of it. BTW u get a free bag feimeng?
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:39 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 12:38 AM)
actually...
i asked for it XD

btw, din u nego the price with them?
They offer RM1499, what's your?
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:42 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 12:40 AM)
same
but manage to persuade them to cut down a bit
Aiyo I rugi lah not to mention the sling bag as well vmad.gif I try ask them later.
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 12:45 AM

825 posts

Have to ZZZzzz already tomorrow need to work, bye

0.0200sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:38 PM