★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

Vint
post Jan 3 2009, 07:47 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jan 3 2009, 07:46 PM)
Will the price of this go down when the launch comes? How come there's no AP set at the moment? I'm really in a quandary..n85 or 5800? This has got a 3.2 inch touchscreen, but if i pay 300 more, i'd get a 5mp camera with an FM transmitter..
theres plenty of ap set seller out there..but the price is higher than ori..
Vint
post Jan 3 2009, 09:53 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(reinforcism @ Jan 3 2009, 09:51 PM)
that mean all the package inside pre order box same with the set at the atlantis? like that?
yup...its the same just that you'll have to pay a small sum of money as deposit and wait for them to order your hp..
Vint
post Jan 3 2009, 11:14 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 3 2009, 11:10 PM)
i wonder why the video capture not so nice ah? i mean for indoor the video recording n camera still image not so nice.
n now when i compare 5800's camera with my mum's k770 n my father's 6500slide, 5800's camera rank number 3.
nway, aside for the camera, really syok with this phone n im satisfied. i surbey around BJ, most shop selling 1499 or even 1599 for avaxx. but i got at rm1380.
whoaaa..really that bad??
Vint
post Jan 4 2009, 11:51 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

now i can see why they r selling at such tempting price even for ori set..
Vint
post Jan 4 2009, 12:03 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 11:59 AM)
i did make a decision to get this phone in a weeks time..but now it seems a hassle if i bought this phone.

if i buy it, use a few days then if got speakerphone prob need to go to nokia centerm donno how long to fix it, then maybe wait for the lcd screen dim/ vertical lines prob then go back to nokia.. aiyo..

u know about the screen probs right?

Added on January 4, 2009, 12:01 pm

i did make up my mind to take this.. in the 9th or 10th this month... but after what i've seen in this forum alone, got scared already to buy it..
so your final choice will be either n85/n95 8 gb rite..
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 12:48 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:44 AM)
Today i go to sunway mall bw, ask the 5800 price rm1699.. ... .... ~!
hey so do you know anywhere in penang where i can find great bargain for hp?

probably not 5800..
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 12:54 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:51 AM)
wat model u wanna to buy?
n85/n95 8gb..smile.gif...but ill reconsider 5800 after the official launching..
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 12:58 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 12:57 AM)
the official launch wont fix the earpiece problem.. rclxub.gif
arghhh...then..i'll wait for you to make up your mind first... cool2.gif
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 01:15 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 01:13 AM)
N95 not king of the phone, is a quite old model and price quite resonable phone. hehe... other than this, all model of nokia almost use the same platform. that's why i plan to chat to 5800, but seem like 5800 still not very stable yet.
what alpha mentioned is actually n95 -8gb..yeaa the r many users complaining bout their 5800...and some even resell it after a few days..
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 10:48 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

The price for ori set can only go down, no?
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 10:58 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 5 2009, 10:57 AM)
perhaps, we shall look forward the ts for v3.  smile.gif
i think the ts is having some prob with his slow speed internet connection like what he mentioned in the few pages back
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 11:02 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 10:58 AM)
we need more motivated TS la.

i'd suggest hestia to be our new TS!!!! biggrin.gif

(is it a little early to suggest that, hehe)
why not panasonic? tongue.gif
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 11:20 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(sc2 @ Jan 5 2009, 11:18 AM)
go for E71 alpha if u really dun wan 5800 le
but the video recording is only 15fps...hm
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 11:43 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 5 2009, 11:30 AM)
Push Push go to V3.This is a very scary growing thread here.
Going to survey price in Penang today around Jalan Terengganu there.Anyone know cheapest dealer PM me thanks.
yeap go survery and tell us the price here..smile.gif
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 11:44 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 5 2009, 11:43 AM)
alpha_company i think u should go ahead buy other phone la and stop bashing the 5800 lol...coz u always keep talking bout LG la samsung la so i think money shouldnt be a problem for u so y dont go for other phone and leave the el-cheapo 5800...just my 2sen...
coz 5800's features and price s quite tempting..

0.0477sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:09 PM