★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jan 4 2009, 03:46 PM) Anyone having problem redeeming the free 1000 songs? I sms-ed to the number this morning, until now, havent received the temp. login n password. Did i do something wrong or what? or was i scammed?  not thinking to redeem it cos songs are all around internet...hahaha...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 03:46 PM) i use Slick from Lonely Cat Games. works like a charm. http://www.lonelycatgames.com/?app=slickthis still under testing wo~
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 4 2009, 04:04 PM) i tried to access to the redeem webpage, but seems cannot go tru  perhaps they allow to go thru on the launch day of 5800?
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 4 2009, 04:12 PM) hi Nokia 5800 user. Just want to know. How the battery performance? Is it will last for 2 days under heavy WIFI, GPS, HSDPA ? heavy wifi, GPS, HSDPA for 2 days...i dun think so...it consider good if it can last u for 1 day or few hour on heavy wifi, GPS, HSDPA.. This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 4 2009, 04:15 PM
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:39 PM) @vicgray i assume not ALL are affected by the speaker defect. atleast, mine is unaffected. yeah call me lucky perhaps  two days ago was having the earpiece problem but yesterday and today this problem no more already...dunno why...perhaps need to WARM UP...haha... This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 4 2009, 09:43 PM
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:43 PM) there's no guarantee, especially on electronics. you can't expect 1000 out of 1000 are perfectly assembled / fault-free. agree on this~
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 09:44 PM) some reports say that the harder phone is pushed against your ear when talking, the sound will be normal and if pulled away a bit go really soft. have to like tekan the earpiece in or something..  last time when i encounter this problem...i push closer to my ear but also same thing happen...nothing change... now not at all already...i do not push hard to my ear at all...use as normal...nothing happen...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 10:45 PM
just finish video call with gf(35 min)..it took out 3 bar of the battery...sweat...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 4 2009, 10:46 PM) good la  lol .... call sure heavy usage ma ... i used gps just now while fetching gf back home, din decrease XD can teach me how to setup the GPS r..i duno how to work with it...heard is just a trial version...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 4 2009, 10:47 PM) I rather to have 3mp camera with touchscreen. Because for FM Transmitter. you not always get use of it and can have this. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Or » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Or » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « isn't 5800 have it's own FM transmitter?
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 4 2009, 10:50 PM) yeah ... just 7 days trial free navigation for u .... how to setup? no nid to setup geh ... just get the satelite signal and then it will show u where r u and if u nid for navigator, click search and key in location name and click the location name and press drive to or add route then the map will show u how to go XD any free GPS software to be use??? i know Garmin canot be use now...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 4 2009, 10:51 PM) 5800 dun have fm transmitter  actually wat is the function of fm transmitter?
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 4 2009, 10:53 PM) why garmin cannot be used ? unless u go phone shop and ask them "ahem" for u .. of coz nid some charge for them bcos no version can fit into 5800 now..i ask chris in atlantis...he is testing it n modifying the garmin but still cant work..
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jan 4 2009, 10:54 PM) Transmit what songs are playing to an fm device i.e your car radio thanks for the info...hehe...not really in to this kind of thing cos car already got CD player...so no need...haha...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 4 2009, 10:54 PM) i use google maps very accurate map but you must have unlimited data though if not will charge ur data usage a lot! too bad no navigation voice, i just follow the purple line when navigating. wow...charge my data usage..scary...haha...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 4 2009, 10:54 PM) Anyone knows what app i can use as msn messenger on my 5800? Is ebuddy a good choice? i'm looking for this as well...i use ebuddy for N73 b4 n it work like a gem...love it...as for the msn messenger...i also use it for n73 but it jam up my contact...now would prefer ebuddy...hehe...still waiting ebuddy to support 5800...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 4 2009, 10:57 PM) if i press backup at file manager there .... the phone contacts will be backup ? XD software such as maps, dictionary and others i reset my phone today bcos of canot install .sis due to certificate expired...after reset can install liao...just that after reset u need to setup the phone the way u like again...fyi...my opera mini(install in mmc) gone once reset the phone...nokia dictionary will be still there...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 4 2009, 11:01 PM) For GPS , Can try a freebie NAV4All . Now , wonder 5800 can support or not. from the compatible phone list...5800 not listed...hehe...
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 4 2009, 11:05 PM) Saw Sg.Wang selling 5800XM RM1299...i guess the price might drop...hope it will wow...perhaps this is the cheapers in sg wang..
Veron83
Jan 4 2009, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 4 2009, 11:03 PM) i seee .... then i should try also then but sked sked  no need sked sked...reset saja...u just need to spend time setup the phone again only...