★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

Asus
post Jan 4 2009, 07:24 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 4 2009, 07:20 PM)
Go online is to allow the application to load the maps. Your application doesn't have pre-loaded maps and you need to download it for the first time. You may also need to update it from time to time IF the maps are updated. Set the application to use WIFI to download the maps otherwise downloading via network is chargeable. If you plan to go somewhere, make sure the maps are downloaded before starting journey. You can use Nokia Maps downloader via PC to download the entire map of KL (for example).

Using the navigation services is free for first 7 days and will be chargeable after that.
really need to dload the map ah? my 5800 can load the map without have to dload the map 1st...like it was pre-install...tried at plaza pantai and my fren hse at equine park no prob at all tongue.gif
Asus
post Jan 4 2009, 09:22 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

hey how to uninstall appplication lehh...i want to uninstall some application that are not useful...i saje2 install2 software and now dunwan already...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 12:17 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

Beside the default browser n opera mini..what else is out there?
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 09:41 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

guys2 any other browser out there beside the default and opera mini...seems like opera mini is too slow to load the webpage...the default browser is faster...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 10:10 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

got 1 basher in this thread lorr tongue.gif

wondering why he's so sakit ati with the phone lol...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 10:22 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

pana can share software and games u have for the phone or not...looking for browser besided the opera mini and instant messenger (ym, msn, etc) any other u got la hehe...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 10:31 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 10:24 AM)
browser - i use the default one. i din install anything.

msn - i use Slick (from Lonely Cat Games)

games & apps for S60 5th Edition - you may get it at http://www.nokia.com.hk/5800Xpressmusic/applications
i dload all already haha...slick can use msg only ar? YM cannot?
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 11:43 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

alpha_company i think u should go ahead buy other phone la and stop bashing the 5800 lol...coz u always keep talking bout LG la samsung la so i think money shouldnt be a problem for u so y dont go for other phone and leave the el-cheapo 5800...just my 2sen...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 11:46 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 5 2009, 11:41 AM)
aiks, is there any possibility to have light blinking notification after receiving sms like e66/71? i put it in silent mode.. hardly notice incoming sms...
the white button is blinking...the one in the middle smile.gif
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 11:53 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 11:50 AM)
im interested so do u have a problem with that? or do you have a problem with me just spa...posting more than u do?

Added on January 5, 2009, 11:51 am

u spoke my mind
lol y want to get mad lerr doh.gif ...u always bash the phone so leave this thread la if u dont like the phone...this thread is for the 5800 lover tongue.gif

lol i dont even care bout the number of post shocking.gif
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 11:58 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 11:56 AM)
im not mad..so y r u mad at me?  brows.gif
i mad at u coz u always bash the phone lorrr icon_rolleyes.gif

u yet to owned it but always bash it...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 12:02 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 12:00 PM)
so who's mad here?  yawn.gif

even pana the avid 5800 supporter doesn't say anything ...

maybe i should get both n85 and 5800..
go ahead then...u rich marr thumbup.gif
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 12:41 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

guys can i set the sent message to save more than 20sms...last time my se phone can save more than that lol
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 02:23 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:55 PM)
sure can biggrin.gif

messaging > option > settings > other > number of save msg > 999

(i set 999, which is the max it can go)

======================================

there's an alternative to save your msg in your memory card

you may try choosing that one, perhaps it may save more than 999.
thanks but when i change to save the msg to mem card i notice that when we sent msg it will take more time than the default so i set back to save in phone mem tongue.gif
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 03:53 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Jan 5 2009, 03:50 PM)
But with some nego should be able to get lower than RM1.4k la. I'll keep you guys posted. Cannot wait until Saturday la.....

BTW, how much can a 1st gen HTC Touch trade-in for?
better sell it at garage sales...u can get higher price than trade-in smile.gif
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 05:19 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Jan 5 2009, 05:15 PM)
i download it from menu-->download-->inside games there de...how can i uninstall it??
hehe same like me main download everything...if want to uninstall u go to menu - setting - application mgr - install apps...from there u can uninstall it...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 08:37 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

really can get the headset ah...last time i ask they said only pre-order can get the headset...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 08:45 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 5 2009, 07:52 PM)
guys, dunno if you understand my language..

my 5800, yesterday got it full battery power, play for whole night wake up minus 1 bar...
just now 7pm. left 1 bar...

fuiyuh, if no drop memang no drop, steady...
when drop, wahsai, drop like sh1t lo...

like my car's patrol.. ahhaha..
did u properly exit all ur application? can check by pressing the white button for few second...my fren said to me that if there's still application running in background it will drink ur battery power lol....it should be only 2 icon, 1 menu and 1 home only...
Asus
post Jan 5 2009, 11:19 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 5 2009, 10:27 PM)
backreading the thread...
almost fell off my chair when i read this  shocking.gif  sweat.gif

i cannot be ts lah, im only here during weekdays night time.  laugh.gif

we should base it on the number of posts...

Panasonic88 for threadstarter!  rclxm9.gif
if pana dont wanna be the new TS perhaps we should ask the no 2 highest s..m poster lol....

0.0467sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:38 PM