127 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V2★, Nokia Hot And Sexy Touch Screen Phone

Veron83
post Jan 5 2009, 12:41 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 12:39 AM)
now here's a guy that doesn't like his avaxx 5800..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/896514
really dun understand why they bought it at 1st place...haha...
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 12:42 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

and a guy there said there quite a number of people reselling this phone..
yeo888
post Jan 5 2009, 12:42 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:19 AM)
Page 22 may help you. Or u can pm squall_kay for more detail
thx anyway, i will surway 1st.... when u plan to buy ? u from pg too isit?
hellwaker
post Jan 5 2009, 12:44 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 12:37 AM)
u got 5800 already?
Yeah and I have earpiece problem. When I try to press the bottom cover the volume turn up and down with small static sound. cry.gif

If I tighten the screw will it help?

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 5 2009, 12:47 AM
yeo888
post Jan 5 2009, 12:44 AM

13 posts

Today i go to sunway mall bw, ask the 5800 price rm1699.. ... .... ~!
Veron83
post Jan 5 2009, 12:45 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 12:42 AM)
and a guy there said there quite a number of people reselling this phone..
really weird but i do understand that if the guy are sms freak then this phone are not suitable for them.

Added on January 5, 2009, 12:46 am
QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 5 2009, 12:44 AM)
Yeah and I have earpiece problem. When I try to press the bottom cover the volume turn up and down with small static sound.  cry.gif
try use it for few day...mine disappear itself after 2 days...now all normal...if not bring it to nokia lo..

This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 5 2009, 12:46 AM
yeo888
post Jan 5 2009, 12:47 AM

13 posts

Did all 5800 facing the same earpiece problem ?
Veron83
post Jan 5 2009, 12:47 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:44 AM)
they really think that waterfish are all around..haha...
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 12:48 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:44 AM)
hey so do you know anywhere in penang where i can find great bargain for hp?

probably not 5800..
Veron83
post Jan 5 2009, 12:48 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:47 AM)
not all la...
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 12:49 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 5 2009, 12:44 AM)
Yeah and I have earpiece problem. When I try to press the bottom cover the volume turn up and down with small static sound.  cry.gif

I m sending it back to the shop tomorrow.
try this..if it works then it'll prove the faulty hardware..when talking on the phone press it hard to your ears and the speakers will sound loud/normal and if take it away a bit from ears will sound soft again..

hellwaker
kyno
smahpop

these are some of the users that has this prob..it's not an isolated prob..wah.. this will make things easier for me to decide buying a new phone

if want to open the phone yourself, need special screwdrivers and need to make sure there's no dust sticking to to lcd when putting it back..very hard...

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 5 2009, 12:52 AM
yeo888
post Jan 5 2009, 12:51 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Jan 5 2009, 12:48 AM)
hey so do you know anywhere in penang where i can find great bargain for hp?

probably not 5800..
wat model u wanna to buy?
hellwaker
post Jan 5 2009, 12:52 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 12:49 AM)
try this..if it works then it'll prove the faulty hardware..when talking on the phone press it hard to your ears and the speakers will sound loud/normal and if take it away a bit from ears will sound soft again..

hellwaker
kyno
smahpop

these are some of the users that has this prob..it's not an isolated prob..wah.. this will make things easier for me to decide buying a new phone
tried. when I press the back cover the volume are good and when I release it it become soft again.
zhinsara
post Jan 5 2009, 12:52 AM

555 posts

happy happy ran off and got myself a d60 kit first tongue.gif gotta wait till cny to get this phone. At least by then there should be enough info to iron out the kinks in the phone tongue.gif
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 12:53 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:47 AM)
not all but i guess im not taking any chances with this phone..haiyaa sweat.gif

Added on January 5, 2009, 12:53 am
QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:51 AM)
my list la n95 8gb, n85, 5800

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 5 2009, 12:53 AM
Vint
post Jan 5 2009, 12:54 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(yeo888 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:51 AM)
n85/n95 8gb..smile.gif...but ill reconsider 5800 after the official launching..
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 12:55 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 5 2009, 12:52 AM)
tried. when I press the back cover the volume are good and when I release it it become soft again.
heck...the problem is confirmed again.. i read the same exact problem with 5800 in another forum.. even the TS kyno has this prob and he's selling his phone for an e71

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 5 2009, 12:55 AM
yeo888
post Jan 5 2009, 12:56 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Jan 5 2009, 12:54 AM)
i'm now using N95 8gb, consider change to 5800, haha....
hellwaker
post Jan 5 2009, 12:57 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 12:55 AM)
heck...the problem is confirmed again.. i read the same exact problem with 5800 in another forum.. even the TS kyno has this prob and he's selling his phone for an e71
I will send it back to the shop and see that they can do about it. I will report status tomorrow.

alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 12:57 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Jan 5 2009, 12:54 AM)
the official launch wont fix the earpiece problem.. rclxub.gif

127 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:16 AM