Anime Kurokami (黒神), New Manhwa/Manga SUNRISE Animation

TSshimon
post Jan 2 2009, 01:26 AM, updated 16y ago

341 posts

just watch the pre-air ep. today.....gotta say the show have very interesting premise.....dun miss it people nod.gif
Vervain
post Jan 2 2009, 01:28 AM

Scathach
5,458 posts

Still keeping my fingers crossed. Not sure it will be a big hit or not. But surely look forward to it.
lightonokira
post Jan 2 2009, 01:34 AM

788 posts

just watch everything no hesitation is necessary
TSshimon
post Jan 2 2009, 01:34 AM

341 posts

Manga synopsis:

*taken from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_God

---SPOILER ALERT----

Keita Ibuki is an independent and struggling freelance computer programmer who, with two of his friends, is developing and trying to sell a video game program to big-time video game companies in Tokyo while trying to stay afloat and survive financially with money being given to him by his 21-year old childhood friend Akane Sano. He had a chance meeting on one night with a high Mototsumitama named Kuro while eating alone at a ramen stand. He gives her his dinner, a bowl of ramen, and tries to protect her when she is attacked in an ambush by an unknown Mototsumitama. Keita loses his entire left arm during the fight between the Mototsumitamas, but Kuro was able to save his life by exchanging the decapitated arm with her own left arm since she has enhanced healing abilities like all Mototsumitamas. This creates a contract between them, which makes her more powerful than before. However, Kuro warns Keita that they need to be together all the time in order to be at their strongest.

As Kuro stays with Keita and gets acquainted with him while meeting with other Mototsumitamas and their human masters, they are targeted by the strongest Mototsumitama clan of the East, the Shishigami (Lion God) Clan in an attempt to kidnap Akane and bring about the destruction of the coexistence balance, which Mototsumitamas are supposed to protect. Meanwhile, Keita is determined to find out why his mother had died after seeing her double as a young boy and find out who is responsible for trying to destroying the coexistence balance on Earth.

----SPOILER END----

have u ever heard of "twin myth"?
they say in this world u have 7 (or in this anime, 3) very identical person to each other. if two of them met, one of them will die....
thats wut i found interesting in this anime.....besides theres cool action on board

Added on January 2, 2009, 1:35 amhope this anime and sunrise will live up to my expectations......

This post has been edited by shimon: Jan 2 2009, 01:35 AM
wolfx
post Jan 2 2009, 01:38 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(shimon @ Jan 2 2009, 01:34 AM)

have u ever heard of "twin myth"?
they say in this world u have 7 (or in this anime, 3) very identical person to each other. if two of them met, one of them will die....
thats wut i found interesting in this anime.....besides theres cool action on board
To be precise, its called a Doppelganger.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doppelganger
MisterCrono
post Jan 2 2009, 02:54 AM

Non-halal troll
635 posts

kinda interesting from what i see in wiki and animenewsnetwork ...

lol doppleganger ^^ , must watch list for this month
lightonokira
post Jan 2 2009, 03:27 AM

788 posts

got tsundure?
Fyonne
post Jan 2 2009, 10:13 AM

904 posts

nope, but they do have girl eating whole cabbage (without ketchup though)
aint watchin it as the manga kinda failed to please me.
xgreen7
post Jan 2 2009, 11:13 AM

131 posts

yeah its doppleganger. but in the show its doppleliner (3 in 1)
the anime kinda differ frm manga, like ga rei zero to ga rei
its the manga's prequel i suppose
lightonokira
post Jan 9 2009, 06:01 AM

788 posts

first ep raw is out! dl it while its hot!

This post has been edited by lightonokira: Jan 9 2009, 06:02 AM
gamerazor89
post Jan 13 2009, 01:50 AM

already watch the 1st episode....
kinda cool & interesting....

I like the action part....

siles1991
post Feb 2 2009, 11:21 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Currently watching the first episode looks promising loved the OP theme XD