Playing Xbox per day, How long u play xbox per day

TSrayns
post Jan 1 2009, 08:05 PM, updated 17y ago

I'm newbie for this game console...
wanna to ask that..how long we should play xbox perday...
non-stop...etc.

based on your xperience
jinaun
post Jan 1 2009, 08:12 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(rayns @ Jan 1 2009, 08:05 PM)
I'm newbie for this game console...
wanna to ask that..how long we should play xbox perday...
non-stop...etc.

based on your xperience
different people have different tolerant

but one sign that you should shop playing games if u starting to feel nausea or dizzyness.. or in more extreme cases..there is people who drop dead after a full few days playing non-stop
Mr Ez
post Jan 1 2009, 08:18 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

^Yea that Korean kid?
SUSzhiyung
post Jan 1 2009, 08:30 PM

133 posts

Don't think health concern is what TC wants, he probably want to know the *safe* time to run the console so that it won't break.
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 1 2009, 08:44 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

4-5 hours? then rest? but with the new jasper...u can play longer^^...but just to be safe not too long XD...
marauderz
post Jan 1 2009, 08:54 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

fallout marathon
one whole day.
munky
post Jan 1 2009, 09:07 PM

1,971 posts

play 26 hours per day, konfem wont get 3rod or anything
TSrayns
post Jan 1 2009, 09:26 PM

wah 26 hours per 2 day eyh...also...can xbox 2 pin plug connect to 3 plug extension wire
xzibit
post Jan 1 2009, 09:27 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 1 2009, 09:07 PM)
Good luck with that biggrin.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 1 2009, 09:29 PM

1,605 posts

u sure can ah? hmm.gif
defaultname365
post Jan 1 2009, 10:24 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Of course. Ever watched TV for 26 hours straight ? What happens after that ? Nothing.

Play it daily for 1 hour at least

... well, the GPU gets freakin hot after 1 hour... when you return the next day to play again, the hotness of the interior will again become freakin hot. If not played for more than a day, chances are, the 'thermal' will freeze... and when played again, the 'frozen' thermal will unfreeze again, and might just cause the GPU to move (or chances of moving slightly increases)... Just my theory.

Daily routine :

On -> 1 hour -> Freakin hot -> Off -> (next day) -> On -> 1 hour -> Freakin hot -> Off -> repeat cycle

What happens = Thermal heats up -> Off -> Cools down -> (next day) -> Thermal heats up -> Off -> Cools down

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jan 1 2009, 10:25 PM
Jcsy
post Jan 1 2009, 11:03 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

1 hour a day only? so cant play for 2 hours a day, everyday?

cannot be... lol
tidus2k
post Jan 1 2009, 11:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 1 2009, 11:03 PM)
1 hour a day only? so cant play for 2 hours a day, everyday?

cannot be... lol
Of course can play more than 2hrs. Before i played 4-5 hours stretch perday. Now average is an hour per day (or less)
tailgunner
post Jan 1 2009, 11:15 PM

293 posts

1 360 1hour. 5 360 5hours.

testing customers 360 doh.gif

for me i can play for 4hours per day.
marauderz
post Jan 1 2009, 11:40 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(rayns @ Jan 1 2009, 09:26 PM)
wah 26 hours per 2 day eyh...also...can xbox 2 pin plug connect to 3 plug extension wire
2 pin? that's not right... Asian unit are usually 3 pin one. what region is ur machine?
sjn hassan
post Jan 2 2009, 12:01 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

but for me..how much time do we have in a day to play a game? hmm.gif
dark lenanza
post Jan 2 2009, 01:50 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

5 mins
then off 30 mins
then play again for 5 min
3rod free
TSrayns
post Jan 2 2009, 11:58 AM

wah 5 min playing time...can only playla ... can't finish one mission also
_skeevs
post Jan 2 2009, 12:42 PM

59 posts

just play until your eyes pop out, or ur ear drums blow la tongue.gif

depends on how much time u can spare in a day to play la.... !
hairuLeZ
post Jan 2 2009, 12:50 PM

67 posts

The longest I ever played is 12hr. 5pm to 5am.

Wish I had more time to play games...nowdays Im not really hardcore on gaming...many games not finished sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hairuLeZ: Jan 2 2009, 12:54 PM
msn83235502
post Jan 2 2009, 01:11 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 1 2009, 10:24 PM)
... well, the GPU gets freakin hot after 1 hour... when you return the next day to play again, the hotness of the interior will again become freakin hot. If not played for more than a day, chances are, the 'thermal' will freeze... and when played again, the 'frozen' thermal will unfreeze again, and might just cause the GPU to move (or chances of moving slightly increases)... Just my theory.
wow. GPU moving? hmm.gif
Hisyam91
post Jan 2 2009, 02:13 PM

55 posts

well.. for me.. i got the whole day to play.. waiting for result etc.
Anyway.. I played 3 hours at a time..
Morning.. play 3 hours.. and let it cooldown for 3 hours..
Afternoon or evening.. 3 hours.. rest 3 hours again..
Night.. 3 hours.. and let it cooldown for the whole 8 hours..
So.. in total, I've played 9 hours a day, RROD free.. i think.. LOL
Mr Ez
post Jan 2 2009, 02:21 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 2 2009, 01:11 PM)
wow. GPU moving?  hmm.gif
Erk~ I don't think the GPU will move by itself, I think he mean to say the thermal paste.
softly
post Jan 2 2009, 02:28 PM

105 posts

3 hours to 6 hours i think.

lol tongue.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 2 2009, 02:31 PM

1,605 posts

any1 tried measuring the temperature of the xbox when in idle and in game?
msn83235502
post Jan 2 2009, 02:38 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Jan 2 2009, 02:21 PM)
Erk~ I don't think the GPU will move by itself, I think he mean to say the thermal paste.
hehehe... that's why lah.thermal paste is the one that moved, not the GPU. how come GPU can move. LOL. laugh.gif
navigator
post Jan 2 2009, 02:50 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Jan 2 2009, 02:21 PM)
I think, he mean the GPU displaced..... sweat.gif

A result of extended play might be like this walmart special pic whistling.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jan 2 2009, 02:53 PM
Massa
post Jan 3 2009, 04:16 AM

Massaâ„¢
709 posts

I play < 3 hours per session. smile.gif
One day is up to 3 sessions.
navigator
post Jan 3 2009, 07:15 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Jan 3 2009, 04:16 AM)
I play < 3 hours per session. smile.gif
One day is up to 3 sessions.
I'm like 2 hrs per day (old already, will puke if played too hard...) but i leave my console on whole day to download anything that i liked. icon_idea.gif
dark lenanza
post Jan 3 2009, 07:18 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(rayns @ Jan 2 2009, 11:58 AM)
wah 5 min playing time...can only playla ... can't finish one mission also
then...
just play...firget bout 3rod
if it happen...it will happen..
if think to much bout 3rod..
it will ruin the fun...

like me..
my console i bought on 2006
till now still alive...
play time..sometime never off my machine for 3 days straight coz of downloading
xxboxx
post Jan 3 2009, 10:18 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

how many hours per-day???

do it like me. i only play once per-month. laugh.gif
cannavaro
post Jan 3 2009, 01:44 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jan 3 2009, 07:18 AM)
then...
just play...firget bout 3rod
if it happen...it will happen..
if think to much bout 3rod..
it will ruin the fun...

like me..
my console i bought on 2006
till now still alive...

It has died before, then I fixed it by modifying the cooling system. Made a hole at the back and added 2 more fans.
play time..sometime never off my machine for 3 days straight coz of downloading
Half truth detected.
Sentence fixed. laugh.gif laugh.gif
navigator
post Jan 3 2009, 03:26 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 3 2009, 01:44 PM)
Half truth detected.
Sentence fixed.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
it is true that it still "alive". icon_idea.gif

doesn't mean it can't be fixed to be alive. icon_idea.gif
defaultname365
post Jan 3 2009, 04:37 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 2 2009, 02:50 PM)
I think, he mean the GPU displaced..... sweat.gif
Yeah. The thermal paste + solder quality is so-so only on the 360. That is why the RRoD 'Squeeze-Fix' method works.

And BTW, I meant 'minimum 1 hour a day' 360 should be turned on, everyday without fail. If left turned off for days, chances of getting RRoD increases dramatically. The thermal paste 'completely dries/freezes'. When you use it after a few days, the thermal paste starts to heat real quick from the state of completely dry - and causes the thermal paste to have small cracks which in turn, give 'slightly' higher than usual GPU temps that cause RRoD.

dark lenanza
post Jan 3 2009, 06:34 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 3 2009, 01:44 PM)
Half truth detected.
Sentence fixed.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 3 2009, 03:26 PM)
it is true that it still "alive". icon_idea.gif

doesn't mean it can't be fixed to be alive. icon_idea.gif
er..
modded fanto run at 600hp
cannavaro
post Jan 3 2009, 07:24 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 3 2009, 04:37 PM)
Yeah. The thermal paste + solder quality is so-so only on the 360. That is why the RRoD 'Squeeze-Fix' method works.

And BTW, I meant 'minimum 1 hour a day' 360 should be turned on, everyday without fail. If left turned off for days, chances of getting RRoD increases dramatically. The thermal paste 'completely dries/freezes'. When you use it after a few days, the thermal paste starts to heat real quick from the state of completely dry - and causes the thermal paste to have small cracks which in turn, give 'slightly' higher than usual GPU temps that cause RRoD.
That's how I got 3ROD with my previous two consoles. (Xenon)
Didn't turn on for more than 1 week or so, suddenly BAM! bem69 ring of death appeared.
navigator
post Jan 3 2009, 07:39 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 3 2009, 04:37 PM)

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 3 2009, 07:24 PM)
That's how I got 3ROD with my previous two consoles. (Xenon)
Didn't turn on for more than 1 week or so, suddenly BAM! bem69 ring of death appeared.
Mine same, but it's like 3 days not on only....

But if that's the case, itsn't it the system should show only overheat a.k.a 2RoL???? The digital backbone basically still intact right?
_skeevs
post Jan 5 2009, 10:30 AM

59 posts

I had left the stupid USB intercooler plugged into the usb of my old xbox and it was running. USB is powered even though the console is not turned on, unless you switch off the mains.

After a few weeks of not playing the xbox, I turned it on and the console went RROD.
dhillon79
post Jan 5 2009, 10:39 AM

22 posts

i never play more then 4hrs.
max also 5hours once only.

likkylooq
post Jan 5 2009, 10:54 AM

243 posts

so means that xbox is made to RUIN your life and to KILL the fun of gaming...

haha..MS rocks!
now i'm going off early today to switch on my 360 coz it's been off for 2 days oledi..sh!T

Added on January 5, 2009, 10:56 ambut tell u what..1st day i got i played 3-4 hrs ..temperature is 47 celcius
average i play 3-4 hrs and as day passes by the temp seems to maintain at 37-45 celcius..

btw, i play in fan room, i put the 360 near window and a fan direct to help the circulation of hot air towards the outside...

This post has been edited by likkylooq: Jan 5 2009, 10:56 AM
Jcsy
post Jan 5 2009, 11:25 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

how u measure the temperature of the xbox ? hmm
pakcikkantin
post Jan 5 2009, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 5 2009, 11:25 AM)
Based on NET, i found , you have to tap to the main board (something like that), to check the temperature. No specail hardware for this, and require technical knowledge

But this might help

Last time I used kit fan for PS2 (not this one) , and it really slow down the heat of my PS2..

This post has been edited by pakcikkantin: Jan 5 2009, 11:49 AM
navigator
post Jan 5 2009, 01:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Jan 5 2009, 10:54 AM)
so means that xbox is made to RUIN your life and to KILL the fun of gaming...

haha..MS rocks!
now i'm going off early today to switch on my 360 coz it's been off for 2 days oledi..sh!T

Added on January 5, 2009, 10:56 ambut tell u what..1st day i got i played 3-4 hrs ..temperature is 47 celcius
average i play 3-4 hrs and as day passes by the temp seems to maintain at 37-45 celcius..

btw, i play in fan room, i put the 360 near window and a fan direct to help the circulation of hot air towards the outside...
Even with RRoD problem, it didn't kill the fun of gaming but it also add the fun of modding. whistling.gif
20thCentury
post Jan 5 2009, 01:04 PM

138 posts

Just play until your finger cramp....
likkylooq
post Jan 5 2009, 06:04 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 5 2009, 11:25 AM)
owh..my fan(cooler) have the temp reader..that's why i know..but u will need to add 2-3 degree because the
temp measured is the air flowed ; not the mainboard
pakcikkantin
post Jan 6 2009, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Jan 5 2009, 06:04 PM)
owh..my fan(cooler) have the temp reader..that's why i know..but u will need to add 2-3 degree because the
Ever thought of cleaning INSIDE the XBOX ..., dust, dirt
navigator
post Jan 6 2009, 10:34 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Jan 6 2009, 10:03 AM)
Ever thought of cleaning INSIDE the XBOX ..., dust, dirt
I tot this problem plagued PS3 only?

I would just use a hardcore blower to blow all the vents. hahaha
Jcsy
post Jan 6 2009, 03:55 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

oh no wonder, thanks for the information

rclxms.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 6 2009, 04:11 PM

1,605 posts

may i know what cooler u r using? brand?
new~b0y
post Jan 6 2009, 08:38 PM

456 posts

hah! now i only used the 360 for watching movies streamed from my PC. Maybe up to 4 hours a day, with stops in between.
navigator
post Jan 6 2009, 10:05 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jan 6 2009, 04:11 PM)
may i know what cooler u r using? brand?
It should be China Cap-er-lung brand. whistling.gif
likkylooq
post Jan 7 2009, 03:24 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 6 2009, 10:05 PM)
It should be China Cap-er-lung brand. whistling.gif
yess...cap something-something...haha...costs me almost 200 for that fan..
btw, these 2 days my temp only at 38-39 celcius
figure8
post Jan 7 2009, 03:51 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

guys, how about notebook cooler?. will it help the heat problem?.
pakcikkantin
post Jan 7 2009, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(new~b0y @ Jan 6 2009, 08:38 PM)
hah! now i only used the 360 for watching movies streamed from my PC. Maybe up to 4 hours a day, with stops in between.
My XBOX is now going to be my main Movie Players , since XBOX can play Divx format, and Quicktime HD movies.

The new NXE , or XBOX updates now improve the player, the player now can resume all movies that we stop , even if the XBOX is shut down.

S4PH
post Jan 8 2009, 01:44 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Jan 5 2009, 11:43 AM)
Based on NET, i found , you have to tap to the main board (something like that), to check the temperature. No specail hardware for this, and require technical knowledge

But this might help

Last time I used kit fan for PS2 (not this one) , and it really slow down the heat of my PS2..
ps2 dont need cooler la bro can on few months without switching off also wont rosak hehehehe,da good ol days pf ps2.
navigator
post Jan 8 2009, 09:10 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 8 2009, 01:44 AM)
ps2 dont need cooler la bro can on few months without switching off also wont rosak hehehehe,da good ol days pf ps2.
Famicom also won't rosak mah
likkylooq
post Jan 9 2009, 11:29 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 8 2009, 01:44 AM)
yes, rite..ps2 no need cooler as the processor doesnt work too hard like 360
psychocandies
post Jan 14 2009, 10:21 PM

i just got mine jasper set last week.last sunday i played around 15hrs non stop just to finish gow2 in o ne day n throw up at work on monday morning.what a waste...but this one best thing i can be sure of..jasper rules.cheers
xzibit
post Jan 15 2009, 02:12 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(psychocandies @ Jan 14 2009, 10:21 PM)
i just got mine jasper set last week.last sunday i played around 15hrs non stop just to finish gow2 in o ne day n throw up at work on monday morning.what a waste...but this one best thing i can be sure of..jasper rules.cheers
Yea,but mine freezes a lot,hopefully it can last for at least one year smile.gif
navigator
post Jan 15 2009, 06:30 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(psychocandies @ Jan 14 2009, 10:21 PM)
15 hrs... I play 5 hrs and puke immediately after stand up from where I seat.... doh.gif

The replacement consoleruns far more better than my previous console~! thanks M$~! sweat.gif

xbox360 rules~! thumbup.gif
Massa
post Jan 15 2009, 09:36 PM

Massaâ„¢
709 posts

QUOTE(xzibit @ Jan 15 2009, 02:12 AM)
Yea,but mine freezes a lot,hopefully it can last for at least one year smile.gif
Detect the problem already bro?
defaultname365
post Jan 15 2009, 09:46 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 7 2009, 03:51 PM)
guys, how about notebook cooler?. will it help the heat problem?.
Did someone say notebook cooler ? Well, you could do something to it... check out the thread Nyko Intercooler TS...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/890990 Post #20.. tongue.gif

How much does it help ? Well, I'd say why won't it. First, it aids the warm air at the back to the environment quicker. Secondly, after a gaming session, you can still have the fans working to further cool down the console. Thirdly, heck, if it doesn't really work, who cares?

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jan 15 2009, 09:46 PM
S4PH
post Jan 15 2009, 11:27 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(xzibit @ Jan 15 2009, 02:12 AM)
what game do you play until it freezes? Is ur console modded?
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 15 2009, 11:30 PM

1,605 posts

nola....most probably the dvd-drive....if u don have a hdd..sure freeze 1....since it loads everything straight from the dvd...
navigator
post Jan 17 2009, 07:18 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jan 15 2009, 11:30 PM)
nola....most probably the dvd-drive....if u don have a hdd..sure freeze 1....since it loads everything straight from the dvd...
...Did u ever tried to clean your DVD drive???
maxtor1
post Feb 9 2009, 05:17 PM

990 posts

i tried 13 hrs per play time. non stop. it's jasper set... it is no problem until now. Jasper "BanSai"
navigator
post Feb 9 2009, 08:12 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Feb 9 2009, 05:17 PM)
i tried 13 hrs per play time. non stop. it's jasper set... it is no problem until now. Jasper "BanSai"
"banzai" is yelled when a japanese pilot performing a suicide crash. brows.gif

My best record is let it on with game disc in it for 36 hrs straight. total play time is around 12hrs.

If downloading stuff can exceed weeks. When the console 1st arrived I let it run a month & never off.

Now the console already handed back to M$ Singapore. doh.gif

The new console singing same parody. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Feb 9 2009, 08:18 PM
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 9 2009, 08:56 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 17 2009, 07:18 AM)
...Did u ever tried to clean your DVD drive???
my jasper new 1 le...so fast collect dust meh...
Date Masamune
post Feb 9 2009, 10:10 PM

392 posts

the jasper set can play how long??? it live up to its name?
figure8
post Feb 9 2009, 10:12 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

^in the manual, nothing stated about playing hours. i guess u can play it as long as u want.
navigator
post Feb 9 2009, 11:28 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Date Masamune @ Feb 9 2009, 10:10 PM)
the jasper set can play how long??? it live up to its name?
if the build is good, you can play as long as you want.

I got a friend with launch-time xenon survived in the same way I treated my system and only 1 3RRoD incident occured
Michael Learns to Bite!
post Feb 10 2009, 12:56 AM

5~7 hours per day. I was going to tell someone that playing more and consistently 5~7 actually helps to avoid you from getting 3Rod. But whom would believe me, lol.
steellusion
post Feb 10 2009, 12:59 AM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

hmm.. how long? sumtime even play.. bz wif werk at opis....... when got chance play it ive play it between 4-6 hours ...
kmeng
post Feb 10 2009, 01:41 AM

As a gaming console, it shouldn't be any limited playing time. It has to be realible such that players can play all the way like marathon.
Like my last gen console PS2, almost play it everyday for long hours till today the console still rocks.(My PS2 is the first batch,fat body version).
gavind87
post Feb 10 2009, 02:56 AM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 15 2009, 06:30 AM)
15 hrs... I play 5 hrs and puke immediately after stand up from where I seat.... doh.gif

The replacement consoleruns far more better than my previous console~! thanks M$~! sweat.gif

xbox360 rules~! thumbup.gif
The console that you get back from M$ is the latest Jasper or they still give you the old one back?
navigator
post Feb 10 2009, 11:24 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Feb 10 2009, 02:56 AM)
The console that you get back from M$ is the latest Jasper or they still give you the old one back?
Old one. but works far more better then the previous one.

less noise and heat. but there's scorch mark on the bottom on the machine when I receive it.
Nerds.com
post May 16 2009, 04:12 PM

The longest i have ever open the x box : 28-30 hours....

The shortest i have ever open the x box : 2 hours.....

And I think the appropriate time of playing x box : 2-5 hours....

This post has been edited by Nerds.com: Jun 11 2009, 10:41 PM
hisoKHALID
post May 16 2009, 04:17 PM

67 posts

I only play it likes 1~2 hours per day, no need in a rush to finish all games I have, just enjoying every seconds of it :-)
gavind87
post May 17 2009, 04:32 AM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

I play on average of maybe 7 hours a week , sometimes dont play for few days , then play for 3 - 4 hours . Something like that lah , very variable
mangekyo
post May 17 2009, 11:49 AM

89 posts

just play your xbox without worry...my jasper run direct 4-5 hours each time i play...after that giving it a rest n continue back...average playing hour per day is 9-10 hours...
Ikruga
post May 17 2009, 04:05 PM

126 posts

my turn,

I play xbox, from night to daylight break....

pretty neat schedule huuh? (daysleeper) cool2.gif
din_kaixa
post May 26 2009, 11:57 AM

26 posts

i'm playing it only 2 hour per day. so busy with work to play. wish i had more time to play it. huhuhu
nafi
post May 26 2009, 03:20 PM

266 posts

depend on my work schedule, some time i play straight 3-8 hours on my free time.but am also offline bout 3-4weeks if i am at work.
btw id noticed my fellow friendlist before offline.
wish to bring my 360 during o/station but simply cant;(

my endurance 360 stress test is non stop 24hrs x 7days.. rclxms.gif flex.gif
on march 2008
360 is all bout luck..

This post has been edited by nafi: May 26 2009, 03:23 PM
Friction
post May 26 2009, 03:42 PM

Music and idle on for maybe an hour a day. Prob 2 hours of gaming time if im in the mood. Thats it.
Prob more on weekends. No ROD yet on my falcon.

leepast
post May 27 2009, 03:37 PM

134 posts

untill today....i have been online for 68 Days streak...can view from my sig if dun believe tongue.gif normally playing from 8pm-12pm thumbup.gif i'm loving it

This post has been edited by leepast: May 27 2009, 03:39 PM
ephunk
post May 27 2009, 04:27 PM

255 posts

out of topic
can i play xbox1 ahem games???
nafi
post May 27 2009, 07:38 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(leepast @ May 27 2009, 03:37 PM)
untill today....i have been online for 68 Days streak...can view from my sig if dun believe tongue.gif normally playing from 8pm-12pm  thumbup.gif i'm loving it
wah btul ker ko ni? dasyat tu..bkn kadang aku cek offline ker? hmm.gif
dark lenanza
post May 27 2009, 07:54 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

kadang dia ter 3rod bro
tongue.gif
nafi
post May 27 2009, 08:22 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ May 27 2009, 07:54 PM)
kadang dia ter 3rod bro
tongue.gif
oik bila nk gears lg wei?
aku dgr skrg ni susah nk private?
y?
dark lenanza
post May 27 2009, 08:37 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

bila ko online??
xnmpk pun??
samsk
post Apr 11 2011, 03:53 PM

68 posts

Monday - Off
Tuesday - 2 Hours
Wednesday - Off
Thursday - 2 Hours
Friday - Sometimes off or play 2 Hours
Saturday - 2 Hours in the morning , 2 Hours in the afternoon , Sometimes Off
Sunday - 3 Hours in the afternoon, sometimes 4 Hours
qudeenz360
post Apr 11 2011, 04:05 PM

5,761 posts

Monday - 2+ jam
Tuesday - 2+ jam
Wednesday - Off
Thursday - psst.. malam jumaat tongue.gif [OFF] tongue.gif
Friday - 2+ jam
Saturday - 4+ jam
Sunday - 4+ jam
FarCry3r
post Apr 11 2011, 04:33 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Monday - 4 hours+
Tuesday - 4 hours+
Wednesday - 4 hours+
Thursday - 4 hours+
Friday - 4 hours+
Saturday - 8 hours+
Sunday - 8 hours+

but right now I'm in class, outstationed. Xbox Live connection blocked, but still play few hours everyday. Building up my Gamerscore flex.gif
wunan
post Apr 11 2011, 04:38 PM

104 posts

last time when playing dead space 2 on hardcore, start playing at 9 pm, stop at 1 am, but didn't turn off console
since you only have 3 save, went to sleep, continue 6:30 am until 8:30 am, go to work but didn't turn off console,
continue again at 9 pm until midnight. that was more than 24 hrs!

one week later my console got 3rrod...thanks Isaac Clarke!

FarCry3r
post Apr 11 2011, 04:51 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Apr 11 2011, 04:38 PM)
last time when playing dead space 2 on hardcore, start playing at 9 pm, stop at 1 am, but didn't turn off console
since you only have 3 save, went to sleep, continue 6:30 am until 8:30 am, go to work but didn't turn off console,
continue again at 9 pm until midnight. that was more than 24 hrs!

one week later my console got 3rrod...thanks Isaac Clarke!
Wallaweh, that's f***ing insane dude! Main sampai RROD whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
IccyAsd
post Apr 11 2011, 07:57 PM

845 posts

hmm actually if you do install game to your HDD, xbox could be on as long as pc, sometimes i even left it overnight. i like it to be on all the time the moment im awake, so anytime i can just jump in & play. but then the downside is.... most xbl friends think that i was online, so sometimes i get like alot of msg lol
shagalot
post Apr 11 2011, 10:00 PM

330 posts

Since I got it about 3 weeks back, been playing it daily, wake up play an hour or so, and another hour or so before sleep...

Play kinect daily until get flu....
Edison83
post Apr 12 2011, 09:38 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

depend though
normally 4-5 hours if I didnt play games on PC

max 12hours

if kinect games, i can only play for 2 hours, after that I dah layu~ tired as hell

Added on April 12, 2011, 9:38 am
QUOTE(shagalot @ Apr 11 2011, 10:00 PM)
Since I got it about 3 weeks back, been playing it daily, wake up play an hour or so, and another hour or so before sleep...

Play kinect daily until get flu....
haha, me also get flu... hope my body can adjust to kinect soon

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 12 2011, 09:38 AM
FarCry3r
post Apr 12 2011, 09:44 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:38 AM)
haha, me also get flu... hope my body can adjust to kinect soon
So is it official that playing Kinect gets you flu? Before I heard playing 3DS gets you headache hmm.gif
leonheart54
post Apr 12 2011, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Apr 12 2011, 09:44 AM)
So is it official that playing Kinect gets you flu? Before I heard playing 3DS gets you headache hmm.gif
Never heard of anything official news on people getting flu from just playing Kinect. I heard people getting headache from FPS games and not 3DS. Maybe need to consult some of those people in the Nintendo subf.

@Edison83 - I sent you a FR so maybe we can play some Kinect Sports some times. Usually will be playing it after working hours 6-7pm.
FarCry3r
post Apr 12 2011, 10:22 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(leonheart54 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:14 AM)
Never heard of anything official news on people getting flu from just playing Kinect. I heard people getting headache from FPS games and not 3DS. Maybe need to consult some of those people in the Nintendo subf.
I don't know about official Nintendo forum, but it's everywhere on the Internet, apparently, 3D is not for everyone. Some can play 3DS at full 3D setting, some need to slide it down to 75% while the rest simply can't play with 3D turned on.
shagalot
post Apr 12 2011, 12:31 PM

330 posts

@Edison83 - I sent you a FR so maybe we can play some Kinect Sports some times. Usually will be playing it after working hours 6-7pm.
Jom.. I just add you... let try before my gold run out end of the month...
y3ivan
post Apr 12 2011, 01:59 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Apr 12 2011, 10:22 AM)
I don't know about official Nintendo forum, but it's everywhere on the Internet, apparently, 3D is not for everyone. Some can play 3DS at full 3D setting, some need to slide it down to 75% while the rest simply can't play with 3D turned on.
those arent real 3d. they are 2d images in 3 to 4 layers to form a depth in pictures. Real 3d is Stereoscopy
Edison83
post Apr 12 2011, 05:38 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

haha, the flu ... let me explain

i play same time as u, before taking a bath and after work
so after play it was like 9pm+ kinda late (i only rest for abit b4 taking bath)
so I was still pelun banyak and mandi cold water... result = flu

PS: My gold dah mati, wait for a month or 2 b4 i buy 1 year GOLD membership. I still got 2 days trial from Halo Reach though

Added on April 12, 2011, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Apr 12 2011, 01:59 PM)
those arent real 3d. they are 2d images in 3 to 4 layers to form a depth in pictures. Real 3d is Stereoscopy
u mean stereoscopic? those red and blue glasses?

oh man. Those are pain in the eyes. Last week i buy RM20+ just to try out crysis 2 and some 3D porno brows.gif brows.gif

I use like about 10min, i remove it, my eyes quite pain. These old 3D really kenot pakai... the new 3D tech is better, watch whole 2hours movie also no sakit.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 12 2011, 05:41 PM
FarCry3r
post Apr 12 2011, 05:51 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:38 PM)
PS: My gold dah mati, wait for a month or 2 b4 i buy 1 year GOLD membership. I still got 2 days trial from Halo Reach though
Just create a new Gamertag on your console la, then will get 1 month of free GOLD what... brows.gif
IccyAsd
post Apr 12 2011, 06:07 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:38 PM)
haha, the flu ... let me explain

i play same time as u, before taking a bath and after work
so after play it was like 9pm+ kinda late (i only rest for abit b4 taking bath)
so I was still pelun banyak and mandi cold water... result = flu

Added on April 12, 2011, 5:41 pm

u mean stereoscopic? those red and blue glasses?

oh man. Those are pain in the eyes. Last week i buy RM20+ just to try out crysis 2 and some 3D porno  brows.gif  brows.gif

I use like about 10min, i remove it, my eyes quite pain. These old 3D really kenot pakai... the new 3D tech is better, watch whole 2hours movie also no sakit.
bro, pinjam? brows.gif
FarCry3r
post Apr 12 2011, 06:18 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 12 2011, 06:07 PM)
bro, pinjam?  brows.gif
huk oloh suke udang whistling.gif whistling.gif
Edison83
post Apr 12 2011, 07:12 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

google it, u get free demo instead XD

guys we are out of topic man ~~~
crash_makers
post Apr 12 2011, 08:24 PM

320 posts

1-2 hours a day!!
daush12
post Apr 12 2011, 08:25 PM

103 posts

nowdays rarely play..got work to do haish..
abrak
post Apr 13 2011, 10:31 AM

408 posts

After work 7 - 12.. sometimes until 1 or 2.. on average 4hrs a day.

wife already make face sleep.gif
qudeenz360
post Apr 13 2011, 10:34 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(abrak @ Apr 13 2011, 10:31 AM)

tdo kan bini dlu bro... laugh.gif laugh.gif baru leh gaming icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

aku main games kena stop seblom pkul 12 mlm... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by qudeenz360: Apr 13 2011, 10:35 AM
wunan
post Apr 13 2011, 12:15 PM

104 posts

you're lucky can start at 7, i can only start at 10, need to make sure the kids sleep first, otherwise they will kaco.

QUOTE(abrak @ Apr 13 2011, 10:31 AM)

qudeenz360
post Apr 14 2011, 07:51 AM

5,761 posts

hari ni khamis malam jumaat.. so off day.. wub.gif
wunan
post Apr 14 2011, 09:12 AM

104 posts

malam jumaat lebih afdal...pahala lebih... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:51 AM)
hari ni khamis malam jumaat.. so off day.. wub.gif
cahayamalamku
post Apr 14 2011, 09:43 AM

171 posts

dulu mase mude2 at least 4 hours per day. kalao xcukup 4 jam rase xkeruan je tongue.gif tp skrg xmen pon xpe laugh.gif
shagalot
post Apr 14 2011, 12:33 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Apr 14 2011, 09:43 AM)
dulu mase mude2 at least 4 hours per day. kalao xcukup 4 jam rase xkeruan je tongue.gif tp skrg xmen pon xpe laugh.gif
usia sudah lanjut bro...

0.0535sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:45 AM