6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Playing Xbox per day, How long u play xbox per day

msn83235502
post Jan 2 2009, 01:11 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 1 2009, 10:24 PM)
... well, the GPU gets freakin hot after 1 hour... when you return the next day to play again, the hotness of the interior will again become freakin hot. If not played for more than a day, chances are, the 'thermal' will freeze... and when played again, the 'frozen' thermal will unfreeze again, and might just cause the GPU to move (or chances of moving slightly increases)... Just my theory.
wow. GPU moving? hmm.gif
Hisyam91
post Jan 2 2009, 02:13 PM

55 posts

well.. for me.. i got the whole day to play.. waiting for result etc.
Anyway.. I played 3 hours at a time..
Morning.. play 3 hours.. and let it cooldown for 3 hours..
Afternoon or evening.. 3 hours.. rest 3 hours again..
Night.. 3 hours.. and let it cooldown for the whole 8 hours..
So.. in total, I've played 9 hours a day, RROD free.. i think.. LOL
Mr Ez
post Jan 2 2009, 02:21 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 2 2009, 01:11 PM)
wow. GPU moving?  hmm.gif
Erk~ I don't think the GPU will move by itself, I think he mean to say the thermal paste.
softly
post Jan 2 2009, 02:28 PM

105 posts

3 hours to 6 hours i think.

lol tongue.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 2 2009, 02:31 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

any1 tried measuring the temperature of the xbox when in idle and in game?
msn83235502
post Jan 2 2009, 02:38 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Jan 2 2009, 02:21 PM)
Erk~ I don't think the GPU will move by itself, I think he mean to say the thermal paste.
hehehe... that's why lah.thermal paste is the one that moved, not the GPU. how come GPU can move. LOL. laugh.gif
navigator
post Jan 2 2009, 02:50 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Jan 2 2009, 02:21 PM)
I think, he mean the GPU displaced..... sweat.gif

A result of extended play might be like this walmart special pic whistling.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jan 2 2009, 02:53 PM
Massa
post Jan 3 2009, 04:16 AM

Massa™
709 posts

I play < 3 hours per session. smile.gif
One day is up to 3 sessions.
navigator
post Jan 3 2009, 07:15 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Jan 3 2009, 04:16 AM)
I play < 3 hours per session. smile.gif
One day is up to 3 sessions.
I'm like 2 hrs per day (old already, will puke if played too hard...) but i leave my console on whole day to download anything that i liked. icon_idea.gif
dark lenanza
post Jan 3 2009, 07:18 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(rayns @ Jan 2 2009, 11:58 AM)
wah 5 min playing time...can only playla ... can't finish one mission also
then...
just play...firget bout 3rod
if it happen...it will happen..
if think to much bout 3rod..
it will ruin the fun...

like me..
my console i bought on 2006
till now still alive...
play time..sometime never off my machine for 3 days straight coz of downloading
xxboxx
post Jan 3 2009, 10:18 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

how many hours per-day???

do it like me. i only play once per-month. laugh.gif
cannavaro
post Jan 3 2009, 01:44 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jan 3 2009, 07:18 AM)
then...
just play...firget bout 3rod
if it happen...it will happen..
if think to much bout 3rod..
it will ruin the fun...

like me..
my console i bought on 2006
till now still alive...

It has died before, then I fixed it by modifying the cooling system. Made a hole at the back and added 2 more fans.
play time..sometime never off my machine for 3 days straight coz of downloading
Half truth detected.
Sentence fixed. laugh.gif laugh.gif
navigator
post Jan 3 2009, 03:26 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 3 2009, 01:44 PM)
Half truth detected.
Sentence fixed.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
it is true that it still "alive". icon_idea.gif

doesn't mean it can't be fixed to be alive. icon_idea.gif
defaultname365
post Jan 3 2009, 04:37 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 2 2009, 02:50 PM)
I think, he mean the GPU displaced..... sweat.gif
Yeah. The thermal paste + solder quality is so-so only on the 360. That is why the RRoD 'Squeeze-Fix' method works.

And BTW, I meant 'minimum 1 hour a day' 360 should be turned on, everyday without fail. If left turned off for days, chances of getting RRoD increases dramatically. The thermal paste 'completely dries/freezes'. When you use it after a few days, the thermal paste starts to heat real quick from the state of completely dry - and causes the thermal paste to have small cracks which in turn, give 'slightly' higher than usual GPU temps that cause RRoD.

dark lenanza
post Jan 3 2009, 06:34 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 3 2009, 01:44 PM)
Half truth detected.
Sentence fixed.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 3 2009, 03:26 PM)
it is true that it still "alive". icon_idea.gif

doesn't mean it can't be fixed to be alive. icon_idea.gif
er..
modded fanto run at 600hp
cannavaro
post Jan 3 2009, 07:24 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 3 2009, 04:37 PM)
Yeah. The thermal paste + solder quality is so-so only on the 360. That is why the RRoD 'Squeeze-Fix' method works.

And BTW, I meant 'minimum 1 hour a day' 360 should be turned on, everyday without fail. If left turned off for days, chances of getting RRoD increases dramatically. The thermal paste 'completely dries/freezes'. When you use it after a few days, the thermal paste starts to heat real quick from the state of completely dry - and causes the thermal paste to have small cracks which in turn, give 'slightly' higher than usual GPU temps that cause RRoD.
That's how I got 3ROD with my previous two consoles. (Xenon)
Didn't turn on for more than 1 week or so, suddenly BAM! bem69 ring of death appeared.
navigator
post Jan 3 2009, 07:39 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 3 2009, 04:37 PM)

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 3 2009, 07:24 PM)
That's how I got 3ROD with my previous two consoles. (Xenon)
Didn't turn on for more than 1 week or so, suddenly BAM! bem69 ring of death appeared.
Mine same, but it's like 3 days not on only....

But if that's the case, itsn't it the system should show only overheat a.k.a 2RoL???? The digital backbone basically still intact right?
_skeevs
post Jan 5 2009, 10:30 AM

59 posts

I had left the stupid USB intercooler plugged into the usb of my old xbox and it was running. USB is powered even though the console is not turned on, unless you switch off the mains.

After a few weeks of not playing the xbox, I turned it on and the console went RROD.
dhillon79
post Jan 5 2009, 10:39 AM

22 posts

i never play more then 4hrs.
max also 5hours once only.

likkylooq
post Jan 5 2009, 10:54 AM

243 posts

so means that xbox is made to RUIN your life and to KILL the fun of gaming...

haha..MS rocks!
now i'm going off early today to switch on my 360 coz it's been off for 2 days oledi..sh!T

Added on January 5, 2009, 10:56 ambut tell u what..1st day i got i played 3-4 hrs ..temperature is 47 celcius
average i play 3-4 hrs and as day passes by the temp seems to maintain at 37-45 celcius..

btw, i play in fan room, i put the 360 near window and a fan direct to help the circulation of hot air towards the outside...

This post has been edited by likkylooq: Jan 5 2009, 10:56 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:49 AM