Nvidia GTX 200 Series Overclockers, GTX 260,275,280,285,295 OCers ROLL IN

cyloh
post May 4 2009, 09:54 PM

894 posts

Got Galaxy GTX260+ tri-fan. My first OC tryout since I have bios vmodded to 1.18v

Loaded up Fur Mark with Xtreme Burn Mode on for 5 minutes. No artifacts thumbup.gif

Fan speed 100% but still can't touch 700/1540 cry.gif
cyloh
post May 5 2009, 07:16 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 4 2009, 11:48 PM)
post a 3dmark06 or vantage benchmark  brows.gif

btw 70c @ max fanspeed and urs is the triple fan version?my stock cooler can do around the same  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yeah 5 heatpipe with 3 fans with that temp, I'm wondering why too....

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ May 5 2009, 12:23 AM)
i think the tri-fan cooler kenot be control manually...
the fan speed can be adjust to the max...
but the real speed just at 40% only...
Seriously? But when I set it to 100% i do hear the increased sound of the fan and feel the difference in airflow. hmm.gif

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 5 2009, 02:26 AM)
Why not you remove the HSF and re-apply the thermal compound with better ones like TX2, etc? smile.gif I did mine before even plugging into the PC. Secondly, try to overclock with only increasing the core/shader first. In my case, the memory doesn't like to go beyond 1160 stable (for whatever reason).
Yeap plan to do that soon, or void the warranty and remove IHS brows.gif
cyloh
post May 5 2009, 12:06 PM

894 posts

Wanted to ask, can flash other bios?

Like I'm using Galaxy GTX260+ can flash it to EVGA one without problems?
cyloh
post May 5 2009, 12:20 PM

894 posts

ahh mr.ah_khoo, you mean the memory timings?

@all the nvidia sifu, anyone recover from a bad flash before? is it possible?
cyloh
post May 5 2009, 12:29 PM

894 posts

Got another 4670 collecting dust tongue.gif
My P45 have 2 pci-e slot. So i guess should b no problem....
cyloh
post May 5 2009, 02:28 PM

894 posts

okies, time to bomb a couple of bios tonite.

hopefully can touch 725/1600
cyloh
post May 6 2009, 12:25 PM

894 posts

I wonder does the bios vmod actually works or not.

Modded down to 1.1v and burning 690/1490/1165 so far so good.

Any tools to use can monitor the voltage of the graphic card accurately?
cyloh
post May 7 2009, 02:07 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ May 6 2009, 11:55 PM)
anyone flash the galaxy gtx 260+ tri fan? sweat.gif
plz let me know... sweat.gif
Mine also galaxy tri fan. Have tried undervolt and overvolt via bios. Does not work.
What is your load temp and max oc?

Mine max out at core 670 and shader 1440. Load temp 66c
cyloh
post May 7 2009, 03:38 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 7 2009, 02:29 AM)
Load temp 66C with how many % fan speed running? 100%?
55%
cyloh
post May 8 2009, 06:12 PM

894 posts

knew that 55nm version due to cost down problem no longer using volterra chip...

confirmed all 260+ 216 55nm not volterra chip?
cyloh
post May 8 2009, 06:17 PM

894 posts

Time to buy multimeter and soldering gun already.... if can 1.2v would be good enough I reckon. biggrin.gif
cyloh
post May 9 2009, 04:15 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 8 2009, 08:51 PM)
After that you'll have to worry about the cooling smile.gif You don't want to run happily 800Mhz Core and in the middle of your game, the screen hangs laugh.gif
Yeah, it would be ideal if we have someone(or stores) selling accelero extreme GTX280 for air cooling needs. that should be enough.
found my voltage controller already.... Richtek RT9259A. I guess the plan is to connect FB pin to resistor and then to GND pin. Hmmm not sure +_+

anyone knows better?

0.0260sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:06 AM