QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 2 2009, 04:55 PM)
shit, and to think i just sold away a gem wait i go korek SS and scores, mine was at 660 core, 1.6k shader, 2.6k mems
Nvidia GTX 200 Series Overclockers, GTX 260,275,280,285,295 OCers ROLL IN
Jan 2 2009, 09:48 PM
3,175 posts Joined: May 2006 |
May 7 2009, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(uzairi @ May 7 2009, 01:36 AM) 1.8v is a bit to high for a 55nm cards. Ati 55nm cards uses more or less around the same Vs like the green counterpart (4850 - 1.158v, 4870 - 1.25v) apasal takut, pencil boleh mar, or even a soldering iron, the real man's way lolUnlike the NVIDIA reference design which uses a Volterra voltage regulator, Palit has chosen to go with a Realtek design which is probably a lot cheaper. Unfortunately this means that there is no software voltage control possible because the controller chip has no I2C interface which is required for communication with the host PC exerted from http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Palit/G...c_216_SP/4.html i sense 1.4v should get say, 1k on core? This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: May 7 2009, 02:39 AM |
May 7 2009, 02:43 AM
Aug 20 2009, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Aug 17 2009, 12:53 PM) yep dude... I actually pity MSI's RMA department because of a nutter idea from their marketing and R&D division.msi lightning is special OC and special TWIN FROZR II cooler... + military electronics part.. + lightning oc software.. sure can beat gtx285 ler bro.. since its claimed to be "military specified parts" which to me, the dataheet and requirements for the certification looks pretty normal. Together with the Lightning OC software ( which allows a measly +0.075v over default, which is well, nothing, since rivatuner as well as nibitor has allowed up to +2.0v ) Its like giving the keys to a M1 Abrams tank, which the driver is a total noob. can you imagine the unfathomable damage that will be done? Edit: just have to add this below for the lul military grade is just a 'name' and to really call it a military grade, it requires special license to own it then peasants shouldn't be having military grade equipment, only goldfries can own it, because he is /h/ and /ocu/ commander in chief -mengsuan This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Aug 20 2009, 01:29 AM |
Aug 20 2009, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Aug 20 2009, 01:32 AM) hint hint bryan I know, I was referring to the department of defences datasheetcheck ure facts on Y they claimed military parts.. before commenting hint hint its not because of the looks or the overclocking drive bay unit. let me explain in abit, just a note, technically the solid capacitor is a standard solid capacitor. attached is the datasheet/specifications required used. Attached File(s)
MIL_PRF_39003L.pdf ( 755.39k )
Number of downloads: 22 |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:46 AM |