its kinda normal.

mine got the same thing going on too.
hilmiangah
post May 11 2009, 02:45 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

usually performance ram can be push higher when overclock and the timings can be tighten more.
hilmiangah
post May 11 2009, 11:45 PM

5,602 posts

i found out that Sonic memory clocking is not exactly running at 1200mhz but lower than that when u set it at 1200.

the only thing close to it is 1215mhz.
hilmiangah
post May 12 2009, 02:02 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 12 2009, 09:58 AM)
You mean it does not support 1Mhz incremental? smile.gif
yep.

try it and see for urself.its bcoz of their clock ratio thingy.

hilmiangah
post May 12 2009, 09:42 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(streakfreak @ May 12 2009, 09:39 PM)
rivatuner....unfortunately nothing happen..but for vmem,i can oc..when hit 1400 stuck liao..haizzz..nidzam,ur setting how arr?ur clock..
1400mhz for the memory is way too much.

the most it can do is 1200mhz++ and i think thats about it.
hilmiangah
post May 12 2009, 11:08 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 12 2009, 10:48 PM)
Hmm lastime I use evga precission to overclock my palit gtx260
It works like charm
You should give a try brows.gif
yep.

v 1.7.1 works well with the new WHQL ForceWare.

btw nidzam hows ur intel overclocking going on???
hilmiangah
post May 12 2009, 11:40 PM

5,602 posts

try cstkl1 stability guide and see whether its really stable.
hilmiangah
post May 14 2009, 11:35 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 14 2009, 10:52 AM)
See that most of the postings here are related to the GTX 260....no 275 users OC'ing?
its because most of us can only afford the 260 atm. tongue.gif
hilmiangah
post May 14 2009, 01:32 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(razr_sped @ May 14 2009, 01:18 PM)
but it seems quite unjustify for us 260 to go 275 le
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
jus add 15pts onli... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
15pts and an extra shader processor mind you.
hilmiangah
post May 14 2009, 02:21 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ May 14 2009, 02:19 PM)
can't wait to assemble my rig this june...jumping from 7300GT AGP to 260 tongue.gif
from ur coming soon spec.

i suggest u get a TX650 as u dont really need 750w to power up a single card.

btw i jumped from a 4850 to this.
hilmiangah
post May 14 2009, 04:56 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ May 14 2009, 04:50 PM)
owning a 21.5" lcd monitor for me a GTX260 is more then enuff ..... unles someday i got myself a 30" monitor then its a different story... tongue.gif
itu memerlukan 295 SLI-ed.
hilmiangah
post May 16 2009, 11:20 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 16 2009, 10:40 AM)
Can Bench, Lipat and Game all in the same quantities smile.gif

Does OC'ing increase the PPD when folding by alot?
shader clock increase will really improve PPD.

i already try it and i got a 1.5k increase just by increasing my shader clock by 200mhz.
hilmiangah
post May 16 2009, 10:31 PM

5,602 posts

palit sonic???
hilmiangah
post Jun 11 2009, 02:57 PM

5,602 posts

welcome to the world of GTX.

in the world of technology the lower the manufacturing nodes ie the nm the latest it is.
hilmiangah
post Jun 12 2009, 08:07 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jun 12 2009, 07:47 PM)
gtx295 will down clock when u no use it kar?
I remember gtx260 will downclock to 100/300 speed.
Now mine wont downclock at all....not overclocked.
is it possible sum app make it unable to downclock??
sometimes certain app will make it run full speed all the time.

like the Rockstar Social Club app.gotta close it to idle the card.
hilmiangah
post Jul 4 2009, 03:54 AM

5,602 posts

compare it urself
around the same overclock setting but with a much powerful proc.tongue.gif
hilmiangah
post Jul 4 2009, 04:56 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 4 2009, 04:44 AM)
What RAM is that yea?  hmm.gif
Crucial 10th Anniversary.
hilmiangah
post Jul 4 2009, 12:38 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 4 2009, 10:45 AM)
is it u mean tat compare ur intel e8400 downclock to 2.7 and compare to my 7750 2.7ghz? if tat is wat u mean,  wat's the conclusion?
nah.
the proc is at 4ghz.
hilmiangah
post Jul 4 2009, 01:07 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 4 2009, 01:01 PM)
i saw 450 fsb x 6. anyway maybe i saw wrongly or wat. so wat's the conclusion?
EIST at work there.

according to Vantage there is no difference on the graphic performance with a lower speed proc but 3dmark06 show that ur graphic score is significantly lower with a low speed proc.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0807sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:42 PM