Nvidia GTX 200 Series Overclockers, GTX 260,275,280,285,295 OCers ROLL IN

zerohunter
post Apr 6 2009, 11:20 PM

M
6,996 posts

@ fuzore

i see tat u using the same mobo as mine and i see tat ur bus interface PCI-E 2.0 x16 @ x16 2.0 but mine is PCI-E 2.0 x16 @ x8 2.0. wat happen?
mypejon
post Apr 7 2009, 02:56 AM

63 posts

here mine result..just doing with riva tuner..will try higher later tongue.gif

hilmiangah
post Apr 7 2009, 03:13 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

can u all agree that the Palit GTX260 Sonic doesnt really cool nor quiet enough????

mine is both hot and noisy.
-pWs-
post Apr 7 2009, 03:26 AM

8,545 posts

What is your temp bro? At what fan speed?

-pWs-
hilmiangah
post Apr 7 2009, 03:27 AM

5,602 posts

auto fan speed

idle @ 53'c load @ 75'c gaming @ furmark 82'c
-pWs-
post Apr 7 2009, 03:31 AM

8,545 posts

Ermm. Folding@Home @ 60% fan speed around 66-68 temp.

-pWs-
hilmiangah
post Apr 7 2009, 03:32 AM

5,602 posts

can u please try furmark for me and for other user as a reference. smile.gif
-pWs-
post Apr 7 2009, 04:57 AM

8,545 posts

Sure. I will try it when I at home.
Auto speed also??

-pWs-
fuzore
post Apr 7 2009, 08:10 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 6 2009, 11:20 PM)
@ fuzore

i see tat u using the same mobo as mine and i see tat ur bus interface PCI-E 2.0 x16 @ x16 2.0 but mine is PCI-E 2.0 x16 @ x8 2.0. wat happen?
1stly bro do u put ur gc at the master pcie of cos at the second pcie lane ..... the slave one or the first pcie already have the paddle card inserted or not...

if yes then try go in to the bios setting...

go to the internal graphics configuration... and disable it... it works for me @ latest bios ....
zerohunter
post Apr 7 2009, 09:23 AM

M
6,996 posts

wat is the paddle card? yes i put my gc on the second slot and the first slot is empty. thx.
fuzore
post Apr 7 2009, 09:32 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 7 2009, 09:23 AM)
wat is the paddle card? yes i put my gc on the second slot and the first slot is empty. thx.
what bro when u bought this mobo there should be a paddle card included in the box set...

it looks like this...

to have the gc to run on 16x the paddle card need to be use...
zerohunter
post Apr 7 2009, 09:55 AM

M
6,996 posts

ok so i summarize wat u taught me. 1st i insert the paddle card, den go to the internal graphics configuration and disable it. right?
fuzore
post Apr 7 2009, 10:00 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

yup that works for hopefully will work for u too.... thumbup.gif all the best bro...
zerohunter
post Apr 7 2009, 10:14 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 7 2009, 10:00 AM)
yup that works for hopefully will work for u too....  thumbup.gif  all the best bro...
thx bro, i made it. haha
fuzore
post Apr 7 2009, 10:32 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

ha..ha.. great bro...

by the way manage to push my sonic to 720 / 1100 / 1440 @ 90% fan

fan 90% temp idle @ 45-46c and load @ 54-64c

zerohunter
post Apr 7 2009, 10:41 AM

M
6,996 posts

i got a weird result. b4 i changed to x16 i got 15400 for my 3dmark06 but after i changed to x16 i only got 14835 for my score. how come?
fuzore
post Apr 7 2009, 10:47 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 7 2009, 10:41 AM)
i got a weird result. b4 i changed to x16 i got 15400 for my 3dmark06 but after i changed to x16 i only got 14835 for my score. how come?
Ohhh... i have no idea for this one bro hmm.gif ... coz i have only seen increasing points for my gtx in furmark.... try overclocking ur gtx and see if theres any differences....
zildj
post Apr 7 2009, 12:38 PM

244 posts

hi all, just want to ask sifus here.. 1st of all, im using gainward gtx 260 55nm GS, with stock 625 and mem 1100.. im using q6600 and msi p7n sli platinum.. and my psu is silverstone tru power 520w

the problem is, i couldnt manage to OC my GPU even 650/1150.. when i run 3dmark06, it will froze or BSOD my vista..

anyone can help me please? tq..
gengstapo
post Apr 7 2009, 02:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

check temp. might overheat probs. smile.gif
zildj
post Apr 7 2009, 02:45 PM

244 posts

nope.. my log shows max only 59c