Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [HELP] about cash-deposit via maybank atm

kenn456
post Jan 1 2009, 07:33 PM, updated 17y ago

18 posts

i just cash-in the money to some member in this forum using the atm machine in MAYBANK.
but he said he didnt received!?

is it possible Today is New Year 1st January,
the bank is closed, so the transaction havent updated?does it need 3 days to clear my transaction?

please i need your guys help, urgent.
ClosetCase
post Jan 1 2009, 07:44 PM

137 posts

call the bank. did u simpan the risit or not ..? or wait 4 the bank 2 open then u go there and askd them. happend 2 me oso b4
linuxskate
post Jan 1 2009, 07:55 PM

289 posts

u got the transaction slip? everything with his name on it? normally transaction using atm, the money will be available right on the dot. but ive no idea if anything has to do with this public eve or what. if using maybank2u the transaction will be completed in the next working days. good luck
kenn456
post Jan 1 2009, 07:59 PM

18 posts

yea i got no idea too on this public eve thing but he said that. i just hope i wont get scammed.
linuxskate
post Jan 1 2009, 09:13 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ClosetCase @ Jan 1 2009, 07:44 PM)
call the bank. did u simpan the risit or not ..? or wait 4 the bank 2 open then u go there and askd them. happend 2 me oso b4
maybe u shud go and try ask the bank
SkyNet000
post Jan 1 2009, 09:30 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Call the bank

Give the Transaction Reference Number to the operator

ask whether successfully transferred anot

yingjee
post Jan 1 2009, 09:49 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(kenn456 @ Jan 1 2009, 07:33 PM)
i just cash-in the money to some member in this forum using the atm machine in MAYBANK.

the bank is closed, so the transaction havent updated?does it need 3 days to clear my transaction?

sometimes.. maybank2u is slow in updating.. not every account receives the funds instantly (personal experience)

you may check with the bank if the payment is successful by giving them the reference number. if by tomorrow the seller still claims that he has not received the payment but the bank has confirmed it, it would be wise to report that user.
y_owez
post Jan 2 2009, 01:45 AM

1,745 posts

usualy i'l wait for at least a day. maybe too if a big holiday.
vikingw2k
post Jan 2 2009, 01:51 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(kenn456 @ Jan 1 2009, 07:33 PM)

Firstly, to what account did you transferred the money to?

If it's to a another Maybank account. Your customer should be able to receive the money immediately.

If it's to another bank's account. Your customer will have to wait as Interbank transaction would take approximately 2-3 working days.

NelsonBoy
post Jan 3 2009, 12:17 AM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

interbank transfer need more days dude.

intrabank (within mBB) should be real time transfer. meaning instant transfer.

kindly post some link to the thread if possible....asap

winongcf
post Jan 3 2009, 01:01 AM

97 posts

did u check whether u got bank in to the correct account number??or ask the receiver to check whether he or she gave u the correct account number....

hmm
kenn456
post Jan 4 2009, 12:18 PM

18 posts

thank you all for your concern.

its fine now.
the sellers has received my payment. still havent got my item though.
phew~
(thought was going to lose all my hard-earned money.)

y_owez
post Jan 4 2009, 01:01 PM

1,745 posts

if its done do close this thread

0.0157sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:20 AM