> Beware Of This PAPAR Guy With Phone Number, 014-5591206, 016-8200604

Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 1 2009, 10:34 AM, updated 17y ago

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

I just want u guys to becareful with this guy.
Call himself as Farid bin Abdul from Papar, Sabah. He offer to buy one of my item by email (check pic below).

His method of cheating :
He will offer ur item, tell u that he will bank in today, and ask u to post the item in same day. When i sms him to ask whether he has transfer the money or not, he will reply that he just arrive at the bank and ask u where is u now.. actually, by asking me "where is u now?", he hoping that i have oledi at post office and ready to send the item to him, and want me to believe that the money was in (judging that i will check it later as i already at post office).. he try to convince me that he oledi at the bank and will transfer the money, which is he is not.

Luckily i am not new on this.. i knew it at the first place.. Just want u guys to becareful.. i sms him again and asking whether money is in, and he reply that he has transfered the money, which is not true. I check my acc and nothing is in... i sms him back, then there u go.. as expected.. silence at all. rolleyes.gif

Maybe somebody in Papar can help to find out whether the address was exist..

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jan 1 2009, 10:36 AM

Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 1 2009, 11:17 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

u misunderstand mate.. i never been cheated.. i am aware of it.. never send the phone to him.. heh

i open this thread just to remind all u guys.. yes, he try to cheat me thru mudah.com.my, but who knows.. he can always do the same here in lowyat, lelong or anywhere else..

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jan 1 2009, 11:18 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 1 2009, 09:51 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 1 2009, 12:55 PM)
hmm.. always make payment in beore sending!
hmm.. its actually..

"hmm.. always make SURE payment in beFore sending!"

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 1 2009, 10:13 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jan 1 2009, 09:53 PM)
It's kinda obvious that we should only send after receiving the payment rite.. sweat.gif If you want the item tomorrow, then faster pay lah..
Actually there are many con people on low yat. Lelong is safer as users have to register their IC, phone number etc.
Not that safe at LLG.. we can always use other ppl details to register.. ;-) And for the phone number.. i guess everyone know how easy and how cheap we can get it nowadays.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 1, 2009, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(yingjee @ Jan 1 2009, 09:53 PM)
It's kinda obvious that we should only send after receiving the payment rite.. sweat.gif If you want the item tomorrow, then faster pay lah..
Btw, yes.. it is so obvious that we will only send the item after receiving payment.. but this fella wanna trick us to send the item urgently and want us to know that he oledi at bank in and money will be transfered in anytime while we sending the item..

This method maybe 'useful' to any seller who soooo urgent to sell the item to get the money. This fella will try to take the advantages from this kind of seller. Thats why, he will ask us "where r u rite now" and hoping that we oledi at post office and ready to send the item. U got it?

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jan 1 2009, 10:19 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 2 2009, 12:23 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 2 2009, 12:07 AM)
yo bro,u r smart la..
sedih budak tu tak dapat scam kat u...hahaha....
my i600 still rock?hehe..
too many greedy ppl nowadays...biar kena panah petir...wakakkaka
haha.. thx bro.. as expected from senior member right? whistling.gif hehe

Btw, yes, i600 still rocks.. my dad love it.. heh..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 4 2009, 08:56 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

yes.. its our responsible.. prevent ppl to get conned..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 10 2009, 12:35 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Nice to hear that from u vunvun92angle.. u saw his thread in mudah or here in lowyat?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 10 2009, 01:45 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

thats our responsibility.. no problem.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 10 2009, 11:56 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

so nice to hear it.. heh.. he will get cought some day..
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 19 2009, 05:02 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(xXXxTiFFanYxXXx @ Feb 19 2009, 02:40 AM)
HELP HELP
i was the victims
u noe ???

all info same as the guy who cheat me
i get cheated !!!!
im very stupid tat believe him
how cum ???
my ipod nano send to him ady
so how .....??
he didnt giv me response
he didnt bank in to me
same way he cheat me and u ....
can u help me ...
i very sad now....
y like tat ...!!!i trust him , bt i get cheat !!!!!
1st of all.. none of us being cheated yet.. u r his 1st victim to date.. at least from what we know..

Nothing much u and us can do miss.. take this as ur lesson.. never trust ppl so easily

Sorry to hear this Miss.. sad.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 20 2009, 04:44 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

so, he use the bankrupt company as his adress.. good choice by him.. just go lodge a police report miss.. dont let him enjoy ur ipod peacefully.

0.0180sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:55 PM