USJ house, USJ house

TShahaha85
post Dec 30 2008, 10:03 PM, updated 17y ago

162 posts

Anyone familiar with area in Subang Jaya at USJ there? I wish to buy a house at USJ there.

Could anyone tell me which phase is the earliest stage in USJ? For example USJ2, 3 or 12?

2rdly, which USJ is nearest to the highway to damansara?

3rdly, how long from USJ to Damansara during peak hour?

4thly, how is the surrounding there? For eg, security.

5thly, is it worth to buy? Will the price increase in future?

hiro-san
post Dec 31 2008, 01:52 AM

29 posts

frankly speaking..not really like usj..and actually im working at USJ Taipan...really headache when got appointment at kl area..really fxxking jam!even go pj also need 30mins... -.-"

anyway pls give me a msg if u need housing loan

TQ
PrinceMickey
post Jul 30 2009, 02:00 PM

80 posts

Ya, it's TRUE. The way out from usj is only two.

QUOTE(hiro-san @ Dec 31 2008, 01:52 AM)
frankly speaking..not really like usj..and actually im working at USJ Taipan...really headache when got appointment at kl area..really fxxking jam!even go pj also need 30mins... -.-"

anyway pls give me a msg if u need housing loan

TQ
Cyberiq
post Jul 30 2009, 04:11 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Dec 30 2008, 10:03 PM)
Anyone familiar with area in Subang Jaya at USJ there? I wish to buy a house at USJ there.
Could anyone tell me which phase is the earliest stage in USJ? For example USJ2, 3 or 12?

not sure and only know USJ 9, 10 and 11(Taipan area).
the one near to highway is the 1 near Sunway.

more than 1 hours especially the jamm at Persiaran kewajipan
can easily need half an hour and then somemore jamm at
Sunway traffic light to reach LDP...jamm at LDP again.

If you follow Persiaran kewajipan to reach LDP...i think nothing
different unless Federal no jamm.

High crime rate...can see at newspaper..hard to say nowadays..
everywhere also bad and not safe at all.

I think so...Klang Valley mahh...the price still can appreciate a bit larr..

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 30 2009, 04:12 PM
rakyat
post Jul 30 2009, 04:12 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

The fastest route to D'sara would be NKVE via GlenMaria (if fr Subang) or Kesas (USJ) It will take u bout 20 mins from Toll to toll. If you use normal way USJ - D'sara via LDP probably 1 to 2 hours during peak hours (30 mins non-peak)

Frankly speaking USJ2 is already >15 yo hence prices have already staturated and appriciation is capped especially fr smaller hses (20x60) but it is closes to Kesas H/way. Fr investment purposes, better to buy USJ12 but u r further fr Kesas hence stuck in the jam longer tongue.gif USJ3 have new hses < 5 yo and uses a different access route.

Other option would be Subang SS19 which has a straight route to Glen Marie, cheaper hses but > 25 yo

If u work in D'sara y consider USJ? prices in D. Jaya r not much different if u consider the same built-up

Crime is very bad in USJ esp. USJ2..... How do I know? I'm staying in USJ2 & repeated victim vmad.gif

This post has been edited by rakyat: Jul 30 2009, 04:15 PM
agape_ian
post Aug 1 2009, 11:28 PM

468 posts

Avoid USJ houses, not sure whether the same developer build all the houses there. My aunt stays there 5 years back. The workmanship is poor and the place is jam like crazy, even today!
jrshow
post Sep 13 2022, 01:05 PM

2,186 posts

but now house price crazy like hell
nexona88
post Sep 13 2022, 03:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

USJ is mature location now...

Like 10 - 15 years ago...

Many don't want this "not so hot" location 😁
jrshow
post Sep 13 2022, 04:14 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 13 2022, 03:46 PM)
USJ is mature location now...

Like 10 - 15 years ago...

Many don't want this "not so hot" location 😁
really?then 10-15 yrs ago where r they prefer?
Roadwarrior1337
post Sep 13 2022, 04:17 PM

979 posts

Which Damansara you talking about ? Many Damansara now. I assume mutiara Damansara u may take NKVE. If you talk about medan Damansara u may take edl and if you talking about Damansara damai you may take LDP. All of this made easier with the new bridge at tropicana Metropark to federal
nexona88
post Sep 13 2022, 05:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Sep 13 2022, 04:14 PM)
really?then 10-15 yrs ago where r they prefer?
KLCC & around that area 😁

USJ consider as kinda "ulu" for certain people

Don't even needs to talk about Putra Heights... That one more ulu & don't fit the requirements 😂
jrshow
post Sep 13 2022, 06:18 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 13 2022, 05:46 PM)
KLCC & around that area 😁

USJ consider as kinda "ulu" for certain people

Don't even needs to talk about Putra Heights... That one more ulu & don't fit the requirements 😂
10 15 yrs ago malaysia already quite develop leh.. the centre already very denz alr lo...Subang jaya tat time where got ulu...haha ..if u say late 90 then ulu la..
nexona88
post Sep 13 2022, 08:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Sep 13 2022, 06:18 PM)
10 15 yrs ago malaysia already quite develop leh.. the centre already very denz alr lo...Subang jaya tat time where got ulu...haha ..if u say late 90 then ulu la..
Some people say..
Not me 😜

Well if that time buy...
At least can still get 500k or little lower...

Nowadays no chance...
All higher... Reach 1mil already
Longshot
post Sep 13 2022, 08:51 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Sep 13 2022, 06:18 PM)
Boss,
You seems to be looking around USJ.
Understand you are doing your DD but you also need to know what are your requirements especially the priority ones.

No point going around without knowing what you looking for.
USJ is a pretty large township and if you include Putra Heights there are a wide variety of choices so without specific requirements it will be difficult to narrow down which phase suit you.

Suggest you also go do site visit after you have narrow down your choices and then ask here so that we can share our views with you.

Previously you were eyeing USJ14 but since you are back, I assume that didn't proceed.

Hope this helps.
Happy hunting
jrshow
post Sep 13 2022, 11:46 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 13 2022, 08:51 PM)
Boss,
You seems to be looking around USJ.
Understand you are doing your DD but you also need to know what are your requirements especially the priority ones.

No point going around without knowing what you looking for.
USJ is a pretty large township and if you include Putra Heights there are a wide variety of choices so without specific requirements it will be difficult to narrow down which phase suit you.

Suggest you also go do site visit after you have narrow down your choices and then ask here so that we can share our views with you.

Previously you were eyeing USJ14 but since you are back, I assume that didn't proceed.

I already done much homework alr bro..
And i had selected a unit.in usj...😊😊😊
Hope this helps.
Happy hunting
Longshot
post Sep 14 2022, 09:25 AM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Sep 13 2022, 11:46 PM)

Good for you Bro.
Enjoy your new house....cheers 🥳🎉
jrshow
post Sep 14 2022, 10:51 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 14 2022, 09:25 AM)
Good for you Bro.
Enjoy your new house....cheers 🥳🎉
r u the 1 who giving me advice on usj 13 and usj 14?
mydurian
post Sep 14 2022, 11:01 AM

854 posts

Damansara is big. which part in particular?

Basically USJ is sandwiched between Subang Jaya in north, and putra height in south, Puchong in the east to southeast area.

Crossing subang jaya (ss 12-ss19) is a nightmare in the morning during weekdays. there's only 2 bridge that you can cross from USJ to SJ (coz Kesas separating both area).

Once you get into Subang, you need to cross the federal highway. 2 ways....exit from Empire Subang side or the 'highway in the sky' from Summit direction towards Subang Airport. From there, you can use the road to cut thru Tropicana Gold Club area to KD.

Again depending where you want to go.

If you stay in the end of USJ, near Main place area, the other method is to use the Elite highway to leads to NKVE. But then you need to 'sabar', as the road can be packed during weekdays.

If I were you, and you have other choice, avoid Subang / USJ.

mini orchard
post Sep 14 2022, 11:15 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mydurian @ Sep 14 2022, 11:01 AM)

Basically USJ is sandwiched between Subang Jaya in north, and putra height in south, Puchong in the east to southeast area.

Crossing subang jaya (ss 12-ss19) is a nightmare in the morning during weekdays. there's only 2 bridge that you can cross from USJ to SJ (coz Kesas separating both area).

Once you get into Subang, you need to cross the federal highway. 2 ways....exit from Empire Subang side or the 'highway in the sky' from Summit direction towards Subang Airport. From there, you can use the road to cut thru Tropicana Gold Club area to KD.

If you stay in the end of USJ, near Main place area, the other method is to use the Elite highway to leads to NKVE. But then you need to 'sabar', as the road can be packed during weekdays.

Where is your choice recommendations ?

Many usj and subang jaya residents here would appreciate your feedback as I believed many are working in pj and kl.

Longshot
post Sep 14 2022, 12:15 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Sep 14 2022, 10:51 AM)
r u the 1 who giving me advice on usj 13 and usj 14?
Think so. Can't remember 😝
Don't say or call it advice...lah
Just point of view oni....worth around RM0.02 cents
Longshot
post Sep 14 2022, 12:16 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 14 2022, 11:15 AM)
Where is your choice recommendations ?

Many usj and subang jaya residents here would appreciate your feedback as I believed many are working in pj and kl.
Ya ..lor
I also want to know ...

USJ = Ultra Super Jam....😆

This post has been edited by Longshot: Sep 14 2022, 12:17 PM
jrshow
post Sep 15 2022, 11:51 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(mydurian @ Sep 14 2022, 11:01 AM)

which choice u r refering?

0.0232sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:19 AM