Whose selling Nyko Intercooler TS(tempsmart), the new 1
Orain
Mar 14 2009, 12:27 PM

well,i am using jasper and using this intercooler ts.(bought from GH,can get little discount maybe coz my brother bought 2)well,this cooling fan really make the differences.it really does cool my 360.u can feel it if u touch the 360 casing.i pair this cooler with my stand n cooling 360.long ago i read an article from internet that said if u can keep an idle temp for ur notebook about 70 deg,it can tahan until 2 years,if the idle temp is 65 deg,it can tahan up to 5 years...i think the same goes through this 360.(correct me if i am wrong).so thats why i use 2 cooler even i am using jasper.i am really hope this 360 can live 7year + like my ps2 that still running strong until today(never have any problem).
TSkane_WWE_07
Mar 14 2009, 10:47 PM

Another Great Impression on intercooler!
LaminatedButterfly
Mar 15 2009, 12:53 AM
yup..same goes for my jasper..feels alot cooler and definitely eases up the paranoia after having a 360 dying on me before (gaming is now a semi-care free expericence haha)
jiahuil
Mar 15 2009, 01:35 AM
Speaking of coolers - I'm letting go my Nyko Intercooler EX for RM60. It's the improved version over the original, with metal power port instead of plastic (http://www.nyko.com/nyko/products/?i=71). Was used it for approx 2 months or so, PM me if interested. Thanks.
LaminatedButterfly
Mar 15 2009, 03:43 AM
doesn't work for jaspers tho
This post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Mar 15 2009, 03:43 AM
Jeff2009
Mar 15 2009, 01:00 PM
I'm also Have One. Here, I share it to you.   Same shop as you guys said. Plus this is my JASPER-made 360 bcoz my OLD PRO traded in bcoz it has dreaded RROD since november. My thought about this cooler:- When I turn off my 360, the fan is still running until 15 sec later, It offs by it self. wow..... This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Mar 15 2009, 01:15 PM
TSkane_WWE_07
Mar 15 2009, 03:20 PM

great stuff, great stuff, cant wait to get my hands on it!
LaminatedButterfly
Mar 16 2009, 12:32 AM
yup..the noise is a none issue especially at the volume level we play out games
Jeff2009
Mar 16 2009, 12:50 AM
I don't really mind about the noise of the fan. But to keep 360 cool is truly important.
This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Mar 16 2009, 12:54 AM
TSkane_WWE_07
Mar 16 2009, 09:51 AM

Ya, cool>noise
pelvin
Mar 16 2009, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Mar 16 2009, 12:32 AM) yup..the noise is a none issue especially at the volume level we play out games i guess the noise is not as bad as REZA's FAN MOD.. mine like jet plane sound.. haha
LaminatedButterfly
Mar 17 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 16 2009, 02:20 PM) i guess the noise is not as bad as REZA's FAN MOD.. mine like jet plane sound.. haha well some ppl like the sound of jets eh? haha
sensei faez
Mar 20 2009, 03:00 PM
how much nyko intercooler ts???maybe dah turun harga ke???..anyone know..
LaminatedButterfly
Mar 20 2009, 03:40 PM
i just purchased mine about 3 weeks ago and it was RM135
stormaker
Mar 20 2009, 04:32 PM
is there any review measure the internal temperature with n without Intercooler TS.
mnsnazri
Mar 20 2009, 05:45 PM

from my opinion...if some of you wanna use intercooler..for the safety of your console...make sure that intercooler used another power source...dont take it from the console...maybe it can make ur console unstable....if you dont want used intercooler...just used CoolerMaster cooling pad...
This post has been edited by mnsnazri: Mar 20 2009, 05:46 PM
sensei faez
Mar 21 2009, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Mar 20 2009, 03:40 PM) i just purchased mine about 3 weeks ago and it was RM135 where do you buy???
LaminatedButterfly
Mar 21 2009, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Mar 20 2009, 05:45 PM) from my opinion...if some of you wanna use intercooler..for the safety of your console...make sure that intercooler used another power source...dont take it from the console...maybe it can make ur console unstable....if you dont want used intercooler...just used CoolerMaster cooling pad... the intercooler ts uses a separate power source Added on March 21, 2009, 5:19 pmQUOTE(sensei faez @ Mar 21 2009, 08:31 AM) i got it from GH.. i think i saw another unit left This post has been edited by LaminatedButterfly: Mar 21 2009, 05:19 PM
TSkane_WWE_07
Mar 22 2009, 06:17 PM