Thermalright New Stocks Have Arrived!, Fresh new Stocks! Tt Shark / Tt Bigwater

morph
post Oct 25 2004, 10:05 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(gavlim @ Oct 25 2004, 05:44 PM)
offtopic - for prescott SLK-947 or xp-90 better ah?
slk cheaper smile.gif
Xp-90 smile.gif

u can try googling around with the keyword slk-947 vs xp-90
morph
post Jun 20 2005, 04:04 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(WitchCraft @ Jun 19 2005, 10:08 AM)
yahoo...XP90...

do u sell it with fan?
You'll have to buy the fan separately smile.gif
morph
post Sep 7 2005, 02:25 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(batousai @ Sep 7 2005, 02:52 AM)
Ok, I have prob when installing Big Water SE... Just for info, and the other is asking for help... (the grinding part! I donna want to grind ittttt.. sayangg!)

1. Temperature - First thing, the temperature quite sux. Running at 2.0GHZ w/o OC, the temp is hotty at 55-60 celcius! Confused....
-- Solutions: ABIT and other manufacturers released latest BIOS ROM *.bin files that corrects the temp reading. Now stabil at 35 celcius - 42 celcius (no air cond, rumah kampung punya room temperature 34-37 celcius..) - this problem applied for socket 939.

2. The 120mm radiator didnt fit smartly when installed internally to some type casings (like me, PowerLogic VIPER), but when installed externally, the side panel cannot be inserted la pulak!!!!!

solutions; I have no choice but by forcing the radiator to be installed internally. Maybe by grinding the hooker (the one that looks like a hangar) flat to make the radiator fit into the 120mm fan bay inside..... no other choices! (man, sayang la nak grind benda tu..) Dont forget to make the 120mm fan to be set as EXHAUST FAN.... Or your humidity inside your casing will be quite hot... even you have make 120mm in front and 80mm as exhaust fan.. trust me.. the coolant that bring the cpu heat is quite crazy hot esp when PC is turn around 3 hours and over...
Big Water Cons:
1. The coolant (UV reactive) supplied is only cukup-cukup only (maybe there's around 1 GULP of drinking) left when you pour it inside the coolant bay...

2. The pump sometime gila... make sure to place it correctly..... the higher the reservoir, the better.. (90L per hour maa... quite ok..)

Big Water Pros:
1. Make your PC-litle-little-bit-know friends say 'whoaaaaaa~'
2. Cool liquid flow sound (if you adjust the tube corectly, the higher mini-waterfall' sound will be heard, cool enough for me.
3. OK for intermediate-but-not-super extreme overclockers.
**for high class looks, try TT Rocket.. whoaaaa... suitable with extreme HOME ENTERTAINMENT PC with Surround speakers, it looks cool... But problem will be there if you want to ubah-ubah your casing...

regards...

tested on..
ABIT FATAL1TY AN8 SLi
AMD Athlon 64 +3200 (Winchester) @ 2.0GHz (still virgin.... ringan-ringan saja.. hahhaah)
Xpert Vision GeForce 6600 GT 128Mb DDR2
Haha ! But it will definately fit Thermaltake's casing without any problems . tongue.gif

I think i need no to explain , you can figure out why

morph
post Sep 26 2005, 11:13 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Sep 26 2005, 04:24 PM)
ermmm... i m wondering... wat's d diff between xp-90c and xp-90?

is there such a thingie as xp-120c?
XP-90C is full copper , while xp-90 is full alu .

XP-90c is the 'king' , but you'll have to run with a powerful fan , then only it will perform at it's best .

Nope , no Xp-120c
morph
post Sep 27 2005, 06:05 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Sep 27 2005, 06:00 PM)
ermmm...

xp-90c > xp-120?
If you use a powerful 9cm fan with it smile.gif
morph
post Nov 10 2005, 10:05 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(OoiTY @ Nov 10 2005, 04:01 PM)
I'm looking for the Thermalright V1.. wondering if you guys have it and for how much.
QUOTE(neuvas @ Nov 10 2005, 06:46 PM)
Thermalright v1 Reserve 1 unit to Morph. RM150
QUOTE(OoiTY @ Nov 10 2005, 10:01 PM)
Bringing in anymore? Can I reserve one? smile.gif
neuvas , let OoiTY have my V1 .

I was joking with Shahrul actually . But yeah , but if i have the budget after SPM , i'll get one for myself.
morph
post Dec 29 2005, 04:43 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(eng_hui @ Dec 29 2005, 04:37 PM)
Hey guys , may I know what fan works best with the Thermalright XP-120 ?

And do you guys have the
Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro ?
Any 12cm fan will work well with XP-120 .
If you can stand the loud noise by noisy fans , you can slap it with a 12cm screamer .

Freezer64 pro , will arrive in next shipment happy.gif

This post has been edited by morph: Dec 29 2005, 04:44 PM
morph
post Dec 29 2005, 08:03 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(eng_hui @ Dec 29 2005, 04:49 PM)
Thanks . May I know how much for the Freezer ? tongue.gif

And also , you guys got the Thermalright Si 120 ? notworthy.gif
Approximately RM170 =/

About Si-120 , i'll let Izmir asnwer you
morph
post Jan 7 2006, 11:45 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(kruk_r @ Jan 7 2006, 12:55 PM)
wanna ask something,the SI-97A support socket 939 right...
have stock or not....?
im from mallacca,if u send this thing to mlk can or not.....?
how much SI-97A+courier....?$$(i bank-in to ur account)
and what OP address...
Yeap .
Si-97A supports socket 939 .

And i'm using a Si-97A now , on my old Socket A tongue.gif blush.gif
Yeah , OP do courier .

Let Izmir or Shahrul answer your question on the price smile.gif
morph
post Jan 10 2006, 02:52 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(kruk_r @ Jan 9 2006, 05:23 PM)
where is Izmir or Sharul.....
i wanna know the SI-97A price urgent......
before thn baru cina
i think to buy one
If I'm not mistaken la , around RM200-210 smile.gif
morph
post Jan 11 2006, 04:59 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(kruk_r @ Jan 11 2006, 04:09 PM)
mr. morph,
wanna ask somthing...
u use this SI-97a right?
what ur cpu temp after using this heatsink?
what fan u use?
hehe....tq.
Si-97A vs SLK 947U and SLK 900A

Test bed :
AMD Mobile Barton 2600++ @ 2.6ghz @ 1.8v
DFI Ultra Infinity
512mb Corsair VS
9800pro
HEC Winpower 480w
Seagate Barracude 40gb 7200rpm
Fan Used : Delta FocusFlow 8cm *1.35A

Si-97A( fan running on 5v mod )
idle : 42celcius
load : 46celcius

Si-97A ( fan running on maximum speed )
idle : 41celcius
Load : 45celcius

SLK947U and SLK900A ( fan running on maximum speed )
idle : 44celcius
load : 49celcius

Conclusion : I have no regrets buying it . Furthermore i can lower the fan's speed and still get a lower temperature .
( Lower fan speed means lower noise laH !!! )

Read More here

p/s : that was the little review i did earlier for my blog , currently i'm using a 9cm fan with 60++cfm @ 38dba . temp @ 44 , cos i increase my vcore @ 1.825

This post has been edited by morph: Jan 11 2006, 08:35 PM
morph
post Jan 14 2006, 02:31 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Jan 13 2006, 07:34 PM)
hi...how much is the XP120 ?

RM245 thumbup.gif

cool.gif
morph
post Jan 17 2006, 11:59 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Jan 16 2006, 01:37 AM)
cool...what about the Fan for it ? do you have a selection ? whats the best one for it ?
For fans , it's up to your liking , noisy or silent cool.gif

0.0175sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:56 PM