Jan 6 2009, 08:23 PM
72,760 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
RM 4.00 can fit a tee shirt. I always opt for RM 4.00 envelope if I buy any tee shirt online. So far it is cool.
Jan 10 2009, 08:11 AM
Sent a Pos Ekspres to my best friend in Kuching on 6th and she received it on 7th! I sent it from Malacca and didn't expect it could reach her that fast.
6 Jan 2009 6:28:21 PM PUSAT MEL MELAKA Posting 7 Jan 2009 8:35:23 AM PUSAT MEL KUCHING Receive from Domestic Location 7 Jan 2009 9:31:24 AM KUCHING SERAHAN Attempted Delivery 7 Jan 2009 5:39:31 PM KUCHING SERAHAN Final Delivery So cool that it was actually a surprise gift to her, she was indeed delighted. So far had no problem with Pos Ekspres or Poslaju. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 10 2009, 08:13 AM |
Jan 10 2009, 04:32 PM
Jan 10 2009, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jan 10 2009, 04:37 PM) Ohh i see , so what you impressed is the Speed huh ? Just impressed only with the speed. Hahah , what i like about Pos EKspress is , it is cheap , fast , and "safe" I'm impressed with Poslaju too. In short, so far Pos Malaysia has never failed me yet. Hopefully it continues. Pos Ekspres can only send those less important stuffs, if more than that just let Poslaju do the job. QUOTE(yingjee @ Jan 10 2009, 07:44 PM) So far my postage to EM only takes 2 days the most, 1 day is quite frequent. Never encountered 3 days though. |
Jan 11 2009, 11:54 PM
There is Zone C.
Jan 12 2009, 11:23 PM
Jan 15 2009, 01:14 AM
Well, I have bad experience with Pos Daftar, I'll avoid it at any cost. There was once a less important parcel from KL to be delivered to me in Malacca, it took 2 weeks to reach me.
There was once the seller offered me free postage and I didn't know it was Pos Daftar, luckily it took only 3 days to reach me from Penang. I think there is no standard time frame for Pos Daftar. For me, important stuffs = Poslaju. Less important stuffs = Pos Ekspres If Pos Ekspres envelopes cannot fit my stuffs, I'll pay for Poslaju. Pos Daftar is totally out from my list. |
Jan 15 2009, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 15 2009, 01:40 AM) haiz...then she shud take reponsibility...rm3 pun kedekut.. Well, I'll say based on my opinion. So it might vary from your thought. Firstly, I would really appreciate if y_owez can try to find out for the good's tracking number. It eases a lot and clears confusion between the seller and buyer, in addition it is the best proof to prove the seller's innocence. Next, seller has sent it out and done whatever he or she is obligated to. The buyer should know the risk of accepting purchase via postage. Even if it is Poslaju, GDex or any other courier service, each of them doesn't carry 100% reliability.since fruitie is here,mind to explain how y_owez should respond to this issue? Let's move on to the refund part, if the buyer requests for refund, it will be unfair to the seller because seller has done his/her part. OK, if the seller is willing to refund because the good doesn't reach buyer eventually (touchwood), then seller please do so but you have to set for a time frame for this. For example, 1 month from the date which the item was delivered. To recap everything, seller has no obligation to proceed with refund because he/she has done his/her part. However, in order to prove this, seller must find out the slip as soon as possible. Else, seller can always go back to the respective post office to make an enquiry regarding this matter, who knows if they do keep a record for this? In short, try to settle this in peace. There is no use to argue over a mere RM 30.00. Good luck in solving this issue! Sorry, if my explanation sounds contradictory. |
Jan 15 2009, 03:56 AM
QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 15 2009, 03:09 AM) tanks for the answer + explanation. appreciated it. will quote this to the buyer. Again I must emphasise, I said this based on my own personal view. Others might not agree. i tried looking for it, even asked aunt to find, most prob she threw it away for the 1 month part, i think i am willing for this. but it will fall on CNY lol. i went to is a sort of post office agent. not post office itself.. not too sure if will layan me cuz only 1 counter. The one month thingy was just an example, of course you can set your own preferred time frame. |
Jan 16 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 16 2009, 07:09 PM) They work on Saturdays. Except for the first Saturday of the month.QUOTE(subrok007 @ Jan 16 2009, 07:33 PM) if yesterday ship out, today din get will tomorrow receive? bought QX6800 frm kucingfight, yesterday kucingfight said ship out then today i still din get, will 2moro get it? Possible. |
Jan 16 2009, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Jan 16 2009, 11:26 PM) i din have have track number cos kucing din give me.... may b as u said nid to wait tomorrow... Just wait till tomorrow and see what will happen. btw, if i din have track number can pos office them to track for me? I don't think it is possible to track without tracking no. |
Jan 16 2009, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Jan 16 2009, 11:43 PM) ok...i will bear it a few hours..... i know is reasonable for 1 day delay.... i just scare lo something lo... So far I have no bad encounters with Pos Ekspres yet. However, for high value items are not recommended to be sent via Pos Ekspres. There are a few forummers here facing with missing Pos Ekspres envelopes. Not trying to scare you but that is the reality. Still there are people with no problem. For example, me. I have no problem with either Pos Ekspres or Poslaju. Everything is received on time regardless I'm the sender or recipient. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 16 2009, 11:47 PM |
Jan 17 2009, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(edmunz @ Jan 17 2009, 05:06 PM) hei.. wanna ask next sat post office still open onot.. n how long it take for a parcel to be deliver through post laju[kajang~melaka] Yes, next Saturday is available. Only first Saturday is closed but next week is near to CNY. So, maybe the recipient will get after Tuesday. Next day will receive if before cut-off time. 4.00pm, if I'm not wrong. Still different post office, different cut-off time. For safe, go around lunch hour. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 17 2009, 05:32 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 12:02 AM
My best friend just sent me my birthday gift from Kuching. It was a surprise to me, she sent on Tuesday and received today.
So happy. She sent me a shirt by the way, that's why she used Pos Ekspres. My birthday is next week but she is afraid if anything happens. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 22 2009, 12:04 AM |
Jan 22 2009, 12:42 AM
Jan 22 2009, 11:53 AM
Apr 21 2009, 01:44 PM
I tried before:
Malacca to Kuching (next day delivery) Port Dickson to Kuching (next day delivery) Efficient for both Pos Ekspres and Poslaju. |
Apr 21 2009, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Apr 21 2009, 01:50 PM) *Touchwood* So far it still serves me well, not even a failure. *Touchwood again*Other courier services besides Pos Malaysia had failed me before, I lose faith in them. Added on April 21, 2009, 1:55 pm QUOTE(-Velvet- @ Apr 20 2009, 12:55 PM) how long does it take for a parcel sent from sarawak to reach PJ? is it two working days or three or the next day? Missed out this post. Received my this year's birthday present from Kuching to Port Dickson, two days and reached my house. This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 21 2009, 01:55 PM |
Apr 22 2009, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Ivangile @ Apr 22 2009, 01:41 PM) haiz, yesterday posted some document thru pos ekspres, only A4 paper, but the person in charge give me RM4 1, basically I think RM3 is enough .... Hey, any1 know how long for pos ekspres to reach PUTRAJAYA from PENANG? hope within 9 days.... Well, price varies depends on the size of the envelopes. It is up to your discretion to buy which envelope. RM 4.00 is good because your document won't get crumpled. If nothing happens, your recipient should have received it today. You can check the tracking through here: http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/T...pres/first1.asp |
Apr 22 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Ivangile @ Apr 22 2009, 06:19 PM) Is it we enter the code of the yellow sticker in the track and trace? And, I wonder if there is any case that it states delivered but actually not? -.- scared of lost..... important documents to MOE.... Well, the possibility is there. It stated delivered but the recipient doesn't receive it.Pos Ekspres is for less important things because it doesn't require the signature and I.C. number of the recipient. For more important things, I always recommend Poslaju because verification is needed upon accepting the parcel. |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
8 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:32 AM |