> [Q&A] Pos Ekspress Question, Pos Ekspress , Cheap And OkOk

Strawberry<3
post Feb 23 2011, 10:56 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(Zackry @ Feb 22 2011, 11:19 PM)
how to check?
got 3 coins 100% silver cost me like rm300.

already 8 days.
just call to their customer service line : 1-300-300-300

give them the pos express tracking number and tell them what happened. they will check for u if the parcel had been received or not... I'm afraid your parcel been sent to wrong house.

Pos express do not require signature so there are many times that the envelop had been sent to wrong house or places.

so better check with them

QUOTE(idq2k3 @ Feb 23 2011, 04:57 AM)
How much does it cost to use pos express service to courier a bulky item like casing to other states in Malaysia?

I just want to know how much roughly to add to my S&H...

Thks smile.gif
Jim
pos express envelop got many sizes. depend on your casing can fit in to which envelop size.

The smallest envelop price start with Rm3.50 i think.. i can't remember... u can just go to pos office and check.. they got show the prices at pos office

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Feb 23 2011, 10:57 AM
Strawberry<3
post Feb 23 2011, 01:13 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(Zackry @ Feb 23 2011, 12:27 PM)
the seller said there no tracking number. how?
Pos express got give tracking number. Is is seller noob or lied? hmm.gif
Strawberry<3
post Feb 23 2011, 02:31 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Feb 23 2011, 01:39 PM)
What time the postman usually deliver the parcels? Moreover way back here in Kuching. Sarawak.
depend on your place.. im not sure about your area those..

pos express pos man is the same guy that deliver normal letter with motor
Strawberry<3
post Mar 17 2011, 12:57 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(ACURARSX @ Mar 16 2011, 06:57 PM)
Hi
I went to pos malaysia  Taipan USJ today I check tracking also "does not exisT"
5 days ago I passed the envelop to the counter lady and she told me the envelope is a bit bulky and told me "tak boleh macam nih"
Then I ask her, "So how?"

Then i put out my hand to gesture to take it back and do something about it.

she moves the envelope into the box next to her and says " lain kali jangan buat"

Then I say oh ok.. then I left
today 5th day oredi and the post did not receive by my buyer.. She is angry at me.. can't blame her and she ask me to be honest, I am really honest , I even gave her the tracking number.
Today went back to the Same  place to ask the same lady and she say that the item is not at this office and should be already posted, and ask me to call the customer service.

I call the customer service and then they tell me same thing find the pos office i send to.
Later she pass me another number to call she say this number is the mail man center where all the envelope gather So I call that number
Then the man on the phone blame me. say "kenepe tak masuk dlm peti pos Eskpres" "The envelop canot fit in the hole of course i pass it to the counter lo then how?" and she accepted the envelope so means I din do anything wrong right?

Now he tell me to call another number

and the person ask me to call another number.

and another number.

I call the Pos Espress department and they say the item is not tracable.

Then where is my envelop!! (T_T)
They are pushing responsibility to each other. Have to pressure them

Try email to care@pos.com.my also.

btw.. i found this in their website: http://www.pos.com.my/pos/business/express_post.aspx

Pos Ekspres guarantee does not cover:
- Item not posted through the special Pos Ekspres Yellow Posting Box
- Item addressed outside the Pos Ekspres delivery zone
- Item posted after the Pos Ekspres collection time as specified on the Yellow Posting Box

Guess it gonna be hard for u now...
Strawberry<3
post Mar 30 2011, 04:59 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 30 2011, 04:48 PM)
Can I post TShirt using posexpress ?
yes , if it can fit in the envelop then no problems at all smile.gif
Strawberry<3
post Mar 31 2011, 09:36 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 31 2011, 08:56 AM)
Thanks Strawberry<3. Wil they reject the package if we exceed the weight limit ? The largest envelope limit is 500g ?
Yes max weight is 500g. I don't think they will weigh it if the shirt is not overly heavy... btw, 1 shirt won't exceed 500g.. if jacket will and jeans sure exceed
Strawberry<3
post Apr 17 2011, 02:51 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Apr 17 2011, 01:01 PM)
hi fellow forumer, currently having problem receiving goods from pos ekpress service which i bought 4 samsung galaxy ace epik case from a seller name lhongwuh in LYM forum.
The tracking number he provided is LD129697872MY

http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/thi...&status=Posting

The seller said the postmen send to wrong pos office location and I have been waiting for 5-6days.

Anyone have any solution or alternative way to retrieve my goods?

Thanks in advanced!
Have u call pos to ask about it?

Last time I posted a parcel by poslaju within KL.. but they send to wrong pos office .. they sent to Penang.. So I immediately email to ask them provided the poslaju form. Then the next day they replied me , saying they've sent back to KL and receiver will receive on the day. And receiver received. Didn't delay 5-6 days.

So try ask seller to ask and find out with the pos express.. or u can call to ask too

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Apr 17 2011, 02:52 PM
Strawberry<3
post Apr 17 2011, 05:05 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Apr 17 2011, 04:39 PM)
Haven make call to them. May I know what info should I provide to them in order for them to check or process it?

My receiver address is at cyberjaya and currently my items is located at Dengkil post office. Can I call to 1300 300 300 MALAYSIA POS Hotline to verify my goods?

Seller keep say will receive tomorrow etc etc..
I gonna got kill by my friends since im helping them to bulk order from seller =(
Just give them the tracking number and also receiver address. Tell them the details ..

ya u can just call to 1300 300 300 or u can try call Dengkil PPL

Not sure if this is the place:

PWD 1164-A, Bt 31, Jalan Banting, 43800 Dengkil, Selangor
Phone : 03-87686289

or u can try email them also : care@pos.com.my

Email they will reply slow abit.
Strawberry<3
post Apr 17 2011, 07:47 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(GNPlamo @ Apr 17 2011, 07:23 PM)
hey guys,
im sorry if this has been asked before.
regarding using PosLaju services, if im sending parcel,how do they really determine the rates?
the other day i sent an item in a not more than 2 kg i think.but the rate using volumetric system?its expensive btw.dont they chrge according to the weight of the package?
your package is very big?

if the Volumetric weight is more than the parcel actual weight, they will charge u by Volumetric weight.

If the actual weight is more than the Volumetric weight, they will charge u by actual weight.

To find out the Volumetric weight:

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Apr 17 2011, 08:17 PM
Strawberry<3
post Apr 19 2011, 10:56 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 19 2011, 10:04 PM)
hi all
sory for the noob question
whats the difference between poslaju and posexpress?
not the same thing/company meh
Both are under Pos Malaysia but different thing.

Pos laju = Required signature by receiver. U need to pack your parcel and ask for poslaju form from the counter. Poslaju can post all big, small, heavy or light parcels.

Pos Express = Do not require signature from receiver. Pos man will just drop the pos express envelop in the Pos box. If cannot fit in, posman might just throw it into the house or ring the bell ask u to take it. Pos express only able to post things that can fit in their envelop.
Pos express comes with these envelop:

Both arriving durations is almost the same. but Poslaju is safer than pos express. In case of parcel lost, Poslaju is still able to get back the item but for pos express, it will be hard to get the parcel back.

Strawberry<3
post Apr 20 2011, 11:04 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:41 PM)
are there any pos eksprees envolope that cost rm6 ??

hurm..i dunno why but i think pos laju is much faster than ekspress ..in my place,pos laju will receive the next day,but ekspress need to wait 2 days

about pos laju .they diin't give any envelope ? because some seller using pos laju,they just pos using some cheap envelope they can get from bookstore
Yes pos express got Rm6 for 750g (250 mm x 210 mm)

Pos laju didn't give envelop. They do have free Poslaju plastic bag on which recently only some pos office will give. Now they will always say out of stock. Only poslaju account holder will be able to get the plastic bag easily. It is recommended to pack by yourself. you can pack any way u want.

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Apr 20 2011, 11:05 PM
Strawberry<3
post Apr 22 2011, 01:03 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Apr 22 2011, 12:14 PM)
I wanna send a parcel from perak to K.L. Is it safe to use pos laju?
Do I need to pack the parcel myself or the post office staff will pack it for me?
Yes it is safe to use Poslaju. (Pos laju and Pos express is different thing ya)

U have to pack the parcel by yourself. Then go to the counter and ask for poslaju form. Fill in the form then go back to the counter then post staff will tell u how much u have to pay. Then you'll get the poslaju slip. Keep that poslaju slip/receipt. Theres tracking number too. You can track your parcel with the tracking numbers.
Strawberry<3
post May 9 2011, 11:18 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ May 9 2011, 11:09 PM)
My recent experience with Pos Express.

They cheated on their delivery time!

My area is in Zone A, where it suppose to be next day delivery. Sender posted on Monday 9am. And when I checked the system on Tuesday, it stated that the item had been delivered. But the fact was, the item reached me only on Wednesday.

They cheat on their system so that they don't have to compensate for late delivery. If they can't meet the next day delivery promise, they need to compensate me with a new envelope.
Got this option meh?
Strawberry<3
post May 10 2011, 09:09 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ May 9 2011, 11:29 PM)
Yes, it is black & white written in the posting slip (the paper which contain zone B and C locations, and also provide us space to  place the yellow sticker)

Posting slip is located in the envelope. You can find this statement "sender will receive a FREE pos ekspres envelope if the service standard is not met"
Wow... I just checked it after u mentioned. Its true... but then I think they never give.. Cos if so, many ppl should get the free envelop already.. cos delay does always happen.. sometimes 3 days. and some didn't even receive their parcel and didn't get any free envelop though....

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: May 10 2011, 09:10 AM
Strawberry<3
post May 12 2011, 06:37 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ May 12 2011, 03:58 PM)
How long usually will it take a Pos express from Ipoh to reach Negeri Sembilan area
1 to 3 days
Strawberry<3
post May 23 2011, 12:47 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ May 23 2011, 12:28 PM)
Hello can I know what should I do with my pos express mail? The tracking no. given by my seller has no record in pos express.. but she post out like 6 days ago alraedy.. isit lost? can I do anything regarding this matter? Thank you.
Call to 1300 300 300 to ask about it. Sometimes they didn't update to the tracking system. But 6 days already.. Might be lost or seller didn't post out

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: May 23 2011, 12:51 PM
Strawberry<3
post May 23 2011, 01:02 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ May 23 2011, 12:54 PM)
thanks for your feedback.. can i as buyer called them? any idea what will they ask me..? =) yea.. its been a long time and seller said she post out last wednesday .
Yes sure u can call. Just give them the tracking number. If they ask anything then give them. Maybe they will want toknow where the sender post the parcel. From which post office post when. And also receiver address and details.

U can also email them
Strawberry<3
post May 23 2011, 09:10 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ May 23 2011, 01:37 PM)
alrite =) thank you.. ^^ anyway how long is their feedback on email? coz some agency feedback on email takes ages.. haha
sometimes fast sometimes slow. Everytime i email them, sometimes they reply on the next day. sometimes 2 or 3 days later.
Strawberry<3
post Jun 11 2011, 08:32 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ Jun 11 2011, 07:28 PM)

Are the mail carrier working for pos express today (considered as 1st or 2nd saturday?) ? Thanks.
Today they off because Last Saturday was public holiday so today they have replacement holiday
Strawberry<3
post Jun 28 2011, 07:17 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Jun 28 2011, 07:09 PM)
i have a question here, if below 500g for pos laju, how much the rate to post within penisular?

and what is the rate for 500g for pos express, how much the rate to pos within penisular?

Pls advise!!
the rate is flat for whole Malaysia. Just by the pos express envelop according to their prices:

Visit here for more info: http://www.pos.com.my/pos_bm/services/faq/pos_express.aspx

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0399sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:52 AM